We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Boston West - Framingham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Boston West - Framingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stay was just ok. Came to visit historic Boston. Hotel 20 miles out of Boston. and out of the way. had to pay $2,99 a day for Wi-Fi. Boston daily parking expensive with very limited availability, might want to ride train into city center to avoid congestion

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck G
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We arrived about 1 am with 3 kids, on our way to Salem. The hotel itself was beautiful, with a large fire right in lobby, along with a nice clean lobby and a friendly staff member to check us in at the counter. Once in our room, it was nice and clean,and had 2 very comfortable big beds. Which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade H
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Like many new Motel 6 properties, this is decorated in laminate flooring and has a newer look. I just wish they didn't charge for wifi, which is why I don't use Motel 6 properties very often. Not bad for a quick stay before flying out of Logan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin R
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Re-done rooms, while it is a no-frills style hotel, it was right off I-90 making it accessible for all of our needs. Chose to go to a movie at a great movie theater that offered both dinner items and reclining seats. Made our stay more enjoyable. Only downside was being on the first floor and since there was parking in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This was the cheapest option for a 1 night stay relatively close to Boston. Unfortunately this hotel is not really an option if you are looking for sleep. The hotel is very noisy. The noise from the street is actually becoming less of a problem in the wee hours, however the walls are paper thin, and you can even hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pygmalion5000
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Boston West - Framingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the...

Florida Keys, Florida
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Short stay- great staff-Super friendly- clean inside and out- super comfortable beds overall very pleased easy access to Route 9 and Mass Pike easy on and off will make a return trip in the Summer----Dunkin Donuts next door A Bonus- great location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Very good place to stay. Room was clean. Bathroom was a little small and not many parking spaces hence; why I am giving it a 4. This was a cheap and affordable room to stay for the night, nothing fancy. If you want all the bells and whistles than stay at a more expensive hotel. I will DEFINITELY be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRS1077
Lower Sackville, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Rather blah and no frill hotel for certain, if you want modern , forget it, furnishings are from the sixties/ seventies, decor is definitely not up to date , room was clean, but towels were like sandpaper, no shampoo, soap was like a sample and not a bar, musty / aging smell in room, must pay for wifi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidorman49
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This is a very good option for a quick night stay. The hotel is newly renovated and very clean. The staff is friendly. The location is ok not too far from Boston. There is no breakfast offered but there is a Dunkin donuts just next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chr974
Natick, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 August 2016

the reason why i went to the motel 6 is because it is affordable and convenient the only location is because of the gas station and dunking doughnuts and convict to the mass pike the least i liked was no phone book or bath stuff or hair dryers and a comforter seat and noise

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Boston West - Framingham, responded to this review

Shannon, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Framingham
8.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
6.8 km away
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
#4 of 7 in Framingham
245 reviews
0.2 km away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
6.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester
8.6 km away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Boston West - Framingham is the best choice outside of Boston! This motel is 3 miles from a shopping area and minutes from many famous restaurants, including Ken's Steak House and Legal Seafood. Wi-Fi available in modern rooms for a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Boston West - Framingham

Address: 1668 Worcester Rd, I-90 East to Exit #12, Framingham, MA 01702-5407
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Price Range: ₹ 4,853 - ₹ 6,470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Boston West - Framingham 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Boston West - Framingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Boston West - Framingham Hotel Framingham
Motel 6 Framingham
Motel Six Framingham
Framingham Motel 6
Framingham Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Boston West - Framingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles susanbU3833UM, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back because hotel is on a heavily travelled road the 90”
 of 5 bubbles davidorman49, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My advice would be to go elsewhere. I do.”
 of 5 bubbles ButchM_13, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great AARP rates, requested 1st floor due to special needs”
 of 5 bubbles GingerM218, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the back side rooms they are more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Nettup, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay