We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Falmouth Inn

Expedia.comUS$ 111*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Falmouth Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Falmouth Inn
 Click to rate
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a clean cosy property to stay,but the breakfast is nothing to write about compare to what is charge per day. Bagels and cheap muffins were offered as continental breakfast Management should at least include so protein in the menu such as scrabble eggs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isocost
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Positive: - Nice location with a bunch of shops, restaurants and nearby seashore. - Clean rooms, as on photos. - Welcoming staff - Indoor Swimming pool + jacuzy - Much better looki and feel inside, then outside Negative: - Warm and cold water has very low pressure, so it's hard to take a shower or fill the bath (in out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Igor K
Falmouthinn, Manager at Falmouth Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us.Enjoy reading your feed back.Key card machine is broke on us when you stayed.We had call for plumber regarding water issue.Thanks again for staying and feedback.

Middleboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very nice, clean and quiet. The bed and pillows were comfortable we got a good nights sleep. The shower head has great pressure unlike some hotels. It was nearby to the down town activities and food. I would recommend it to a friend. We were traveling the next day to Martha's Vineyard and were happy with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MV2017marathon
Falmouthinn, Manager at Falmouth Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us.Very happy to see such a nice feedback from you and hope to see you again.

Peekskill, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'd like to start with the positive, but I feel like this is just too important: HUGE WARNING: They will cancel your entire reservation if you do not show up before midnight the first night. Thankfully, they were able to accommodate my party, otherwise they would have just taken our deposit. the pros: The bathroom was updated and clean They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jmbelkin
Falmouthinn, Manager at Falmouth Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with your group with us.Sorry about confusion about your reservation.we take your feed back very seriosly and take care of it.

Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was good but I feel like the front desk staff are a little unprofessional and unorganized. The pool could have been cleaner. The hotel was dirty. When the bubble came on there was brown residue on top. The location is great very close to any store you need and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kagleaton
Falmouthinn, Manager at Falmouth Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us.Your feedback as very important for us.we will take care of it.

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great inexpensive stay in Falmouth, not far from the Woods Hole Terminal. Staff was friendly. Room was redone and very clean, however there were ugly orange bed covers that did not match the blue décor (minor at the end of the day, but puzzling). The continental breakfast is a joke, its like scraps - don't bank on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gripdxd
Falmouthinn, Manager at Falmouth Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at Falmouthinn.we appriciate for your feedback.we will improve your service as per uoyr coment.Thanks again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You can tell this hotel has recently made updates and it looks nice. The beds are comfy and property is clean. Location is walking distance to Main Street where there are several shops and dining options. The hotel has a nice little bar that recently opened and it was busy the night of our stay with live music. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cooliocutie
Falmouthinn, Manager at Falmouth Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for stying with us.Nice to have your feedback that will help us improve where needed.We are trying hard to fix ali future problem for our guest so your feedback is much appriciated.Hope to see you again.

Mims, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great motel, Spent 1 night here-- beds were super and everything and clean. I would stay here again. One downer, continental breakfast was not great. Chamber of Commerce recommended this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mogulers
Falmouthinn, Manager at Falmouth Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us.Nice to see you enjoy your stay.We are appriciate your feedback and try to improve breakfast.Hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Checking in was easy. Rooms are updated and very nice and clean. Hotel is located close to downtown and is convenient. Parking was easy. A/C unit was a little noisy. Restaurant located on site, but wasn't open while I was there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcam24
Falmouthinn, Manager at Falmouth Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us.Your feedback is very help full.We will check AC unit.Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family came to visit some friends in the area. We chose the Falmouth and because it had a indoor swimming pool and competing rates. I was pleasantly surprised at how helpful the staff was. I did not expect this from their price point. They were still friendly even after multiple special requests they all were very accommodating. Beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Broo T
Falmouthinn, Manager at Falmouth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Falmouthinn for your family to stay.We all very glad to read your feedback.Hope to see you again.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
1.7 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
637 reviews
3.4 km away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
942 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
369 reviews
1.1 km away
The Seaside Inn
The Seaside Inn
#10 of 20 in Falmouth
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Falmouth Inn is now undergoing renovations. We have changed a lot of our policies and will and have been enforcing them. We will be working diligently through the spring/summer months to update our hotel and pool and welcome any suggestions to help us complete this process. We are a large family owned hotel situated in the heart of Falmouth near the ferry to Martha's Vineyard as well as some of the most beautiful beaches the Cape has to offer. We look forward to welcoming our quests to the Falmouth Inn and will be more than happy to address any needs that are requested. We will be sure to work towards making your stay an enjoyable one. Thank You for your patience while we complete our project. The Management ... more   less 

Additional Information about Falmouth Inn

Address: 824 Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3656
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Price Range: ₹ 6,788 - ₹ 14,545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Falmouth Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Falmouth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Falmouth Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Falmouth Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“service N/A”
MV2017marathon, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“This is a drive to your room motel with 2 floors. Breakfast included was minimal but sufficient.”
676JohnS676, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Cleanest rooms I've see yet!”
davidpasquino1955, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Second floor.”
246atishn, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very Comfortable room.”
anoopp888, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 111* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 131
Hotels.comUS$ 111
Hotwire.comUS$ 111
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates