We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

926 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sea Crest Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 906: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Terrible beds...expect backaches. Glorified motel rooms which had strong musty odors and squeeky carpet. Very small bathroom, broken fan. Had a moment at the front desk with two other unhappy customers - asking about repair of a broken elevator, citing broken fan, being talked down from true frustration about their trips, etc. Staff is young, unable to solve problems beyond...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie S
Clark_Guinn, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction with our beds. With our recent renovation, not all of the beds were replaced. However, we intend to replace the older mattresses and pillow in the near future. Our elevator was briefly out of order, but almost immediately repaired. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our beach, the food and...

Norwood, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Sea Crest is located on a beautiful beach but that's it. We were charged 400.00 a night for a partial ocean view in a room with no luggage racks, no robes, a terrible mattress and the pillows were worse. The hallways smelled like cigarettes. The bathroom was extremely small. The over look of the hotel looks like it did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marion1418
Clark_Guinn, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you felt that the rate for an Ocean View room was overpriced. Our room rates are set based on several factors; demand, location and room type. With city and state taxes added on to the rate, it can appear costlier. Smoking is not permitted and is discouraged in our guest rooms; however, some do not adhere...

Greenfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have been staying here for 10 years and the beach is beautiful. Sea crest has had a change of owners in the past 3 years and they have made improvements, some for the better some not. They have doubled then tripled the cost of a room to over $350 a night, The service is good, but can be improved....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dnic14
Weston
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

WAY overpriced hotel! Paid $566 for one night stay, with breakfast included. That price was after the $50 activities fee was waived due to me complaining about the inch thick accumulation of dust on the AC filter. I have photos...gross! No elevators, ADA compliant?! Having to lug our luggage up and down the stairs was fun! Never again!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mehalpin
Clark_Guinn, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Our room rates are set based on several factors; demand, location and room type. With city and state taxes added on to the rate, it can appear costlier. Our activities fee is $15 which covers towels, chaise lounges and umbrellas on the beach as well as the activities that are offered for all ages, beginning at 7am and ending between...

Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Did an obernighter on the cape and stayed at the Seacrest. Upon checkin we were upgraded from a standard double overlooking the courtyard to a one bedroom oceanfront suite! Checkin and checkout were fast and friendly. Grounds were beautifully maintained, rooms were clean and spacious, and all the staff were pleasant and helpful. The Red's restaurant onsite was good, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lalootey
Sharon, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This place is extremely overrated. Our room has stains on the carpet, the curtains had mold on them and the cushions of the coach were so stained and disgusting we had them removed. Upon arrival, I noticed that as we approached our block of rooms in the 800's it smelled like urine. The urine smell has persisted through out the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank kellene o
Clark_Guinn, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I read your review and was so very disheartened that your recent experience left you not only unimpressed but disgusted. Clearly we missed the mark on cleanliness during your visit, and I have met with my Director of Housekeeping and staff to address the items you pointed out. I do hope you will give us another chance to demonstrate our...

Reviewed 23 July 2014

I come back every few years and love it. This year we had a family reunion here - people from all over the country. My husband and I had a lovely ocean-view room with a balcony. My husband's brother had an older room with no view, so he was not as pleased. But such a fun hotel - beach, pools,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Krisdavsch
Clark_Guinn, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. So glad that you come back every few years…we’d like you to come every year. Sorry to hear your brother in law didn’t like his room…but hopefully he enjoyed being able to be at the beach in under a three minute walk! I agree that the wristbands are a pain, but it does help...

Perth
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Travelling up from NYC on our way out to Provincetown, we wanted to stop for a night in Falmouth to stretch our legs and get a taste of this part of Cape Cod. I chose Sea Crest based on reviews and the website photos and found the property to be everything it claimed it'd be (not too much more though)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marika_G
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is our third visit to the Sea Crest as part of a conference, our first two being delightful with great rooms and a nice beach. However, this time was quite different. When we arrived, we were put in a ground floor room across from a mechanical room on a busy and noisy corridor right off the lobby. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NbptUH
BOS
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights this past week and loved the beach access. Rooms were ok, nothing special. Restaurant very expensive for what you got. Property kept up and was clean. Good family resort. Brought my 5 yo grand-daughter who loved everything about the place. Had an indoor and outdoor pool that were very clean. Staff were all friendly and willing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank irenecusimano

1,002 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (281)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (700)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Courtyard Double Full Room (37)
Viewed
Fireplace King Room (40)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (25)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Room (34)
Viewed
Ocean Side Double Full Room (40)
Viewed
Oceanside Suite (49)
Viewed
Oceanview King Room (36)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Standard Double Full Room (36)
Viewed
Standard King Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Cottage (127)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
36.4 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
226 reviews
34.9 km away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
567 reviews
8.0 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
32.1 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,197 reviews
30.5 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Red's Restaurant & Lounge
Red's Restaurant & Lounge
Cuisines: American, Bar, Soups
Seacrest Beach Hotel North Falmouth Ma
Seacrest Beach Hotel North Falmouth Ma
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sea Crest Beach Hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beaches on Cape Cod. Just 70 miles from Boston, Sea Crest Beach Hotel is perfect for a wedding, reunion, corporate event, or just that perfect Cape Cod vacation, Sea Crest Beach Hotel on Old Sliver Beach will make your time on Cape Cod memorable. Sit by our outdoor saline pool, lie on our pristine, white sand, beach overlooking Buzzards Bay, go windsurfing, swimming, or just relax with a good book. The Sea Crest Beach Hotel is Cape Cod’s finest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Address: 350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Price Range: ₹ 9,400 - ₹ 36,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Crest Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Falmouth Ma
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Crest Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Clifton Park, New York
W Warwick
2 months ago
okahoma city
Buffalo, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Crest Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in the 800 wing. It is quiet and the rooms are big. They are in a building not attached to the hotel.”
  • View from my room! Not too shabby right?
C9638GNmelissar, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“second floor was quiet”
LouisvilleGrace, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Its budget in winter, luxury in summer. Rooms in building 3 are great when kids involved-main area geared to less noisy individuals.”
365kathid, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dog friendly rooms are couple of minutes away from the pool so bring shoes/clothes for walking to pool.”
janetmO4135BA, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book early if you want waterfront”
hollygolightley13, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5