We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InnSeason Resorts Surfside

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
InnSeason Resorts Surfside
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for InnSeason Resorts Surfside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
USA
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We traded our timeshare through Interval to be close to the ocean. We got that. The beach is right there across the road, fun to just walk and collect shells. The resort, however, is not at all what we expected. I wonder who the staff is at Interval that chooses the ratings because they're way off at giving this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReflectionsByErika
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review

ReflectionsByErika - Thank you for taking the time to review Surfside. We are glad that you enjoyed our location. Since we have had wonderful weather this year, we hope that you did enjoy the beach and the resorts amenities. We apologize for the Hot Tub, and I will forward your comments to the Manager, although I am sure it is...

Long Island, NY
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a first floor studio. Everything you need is compactly in this little gem! There is a small patio just outside the room, and plenty of gathering spaces on site such as the shuffleboard decks, pool, fire pit, tennis courts, etc. inside the room is very clean with a small kitchen including a coffee maker (with coffee), toaster,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TGAC
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review

TGAC- We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Surfside. The beach is our greatest asset, and we love it too. Thank you for your review.

Upton, Ma
Reviewed 30 July 2015

The location is very convenient. Falmouth has lots of shopping, beaches and great restaurants. Lots to do for kids and adults. Downtown is a few minutes away, as are grocery stores, Walmart, Starbucks, CVS, nail salons, sandwich and ice cream shops. The Cape league baseball team plays a few minutes from the resort and it's free. The property has indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank damorelli
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review

damorelli - Thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed Surfside and Falmouth. And you are right, it is a family resort and kids abound in the summer season, and although we hope they don't run around inside, I guess that kids on vacation...just run! I do know that the breeze can be strong,...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 16 July 2015

The resort is perfect for those of us who love the sea. It literally sits steps from the ocean with a view of Martha's Vineyard in the distance. If you are looking for over the top luxury this is not the place for you. But if you want spacious rooms, an excellent and accomodating staff, and a true Cape experience,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BFree4
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review

BFree4- We are glad that you enjoyed our resort and our wonderful location! It really is moving to be on the ocean like that. Thank you for your review.

Valparaiso, IN
Reviewed 2 July 2015

I wasn't sure what to expect, because the photos online really do not do this place justice. The room was spacious and clean, front desk staff was helpful and the location and views were awesome! Directly across the street from the beach with a view of Martha's Vineyard. I can't wait to go back and would highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mosika
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review

mosika - We are so glad that you enjoyed Surfside. Thank you for your comments. Ironically, we are scheduling a new photo shoot this summer, so thanks for mentioning it. Please tell your friends, and come again.

Rootstown, Ohio
Reviewed 21 June 2015

A lot can be said of the company managing a timeshare resort and about 7 years ago, we stayed just down the road from this resort at Mariner's Point on Grand Ave. It was super tiny, run down and it looked exactly the same when we drove by on this trip. Surfside Resort is one of three properties run by...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nick B
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review

NickB - Thank you for taking the time ti write such a thorough review. I will share your comments about our upkeep with management and our wonderful staff. Thank you too, for noting that the small room was due to the exchange and not the resort. You obviously made the most of your stay, seeing everything near and far. The...

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

The location was GREAT and the fire pit was a nice touch but: 1. The pull down blind in the bathroom window fell each time we opened the window to vent 2. The AC unit was right by the head of the bed 3. The water could not be 100% diverted to shower head; most went straight down the drain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheCuriousQuokka
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review

TheCuriousQuokka- Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and sorry that your accommodations had some issues. I will forward to our housekeeping staff and at least correct the issues we can. We are aware that some of our exchangers expect deluxe resort accommodations so we apologize.

Newington, Ct
Reviewed 15 April 2015

We stayed in a one bedroom unit and found it to be very clean, quite spacious, and well supplied. The staff was both friendly and helpful. We took a day trip to Martha's Vineyard, and the weather cooperated well for a pleasant ferry ride and travel around the island. We parked in a commuter lot in Falmouth and bought full...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheJukes
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review

TheJukes- Thank you for your review of Surfside. We are glad that you enjoyed our resort and our staff. We always recommend the trip to the Vineyard, so we are glad that the weather cooperated and you enjoyed that as well. You are right about restaurant hours in the winter. Some of our favorites close for the season, or have...

Archdale, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 April 2015

This is my families first visit to the Cape Cod area and we were not sure what to expect from this facility but as we are packing to leave tomorrow, we are so glad that we made the choice to stay here. We normally exchange in Florida or somewhere warmer and we normally go on vacation in the summer but...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank DjCraig95
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review

DjCraig95- Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you were pleasantly surprised by Surfside and that you enjoyed your stay. It has been a long winter for those of us that live here, so we are glad that you caught a few good days in early spring. And personally, I think it is just great that you...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 March 2015

What makes this place special is that you are literally right on the water-or at least right across the street, from the beach. You really get that sense of being away from the crush of Falmouth, and enjoying the long vista and the views over to Marthas Vineyard. Our unit is on the lower level, with a balcony facing the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H C
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review

H C - Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed Surfside, and it's awesome views, despite the weather! Despite all the waterfront on the Cape, it is unique for a resort to have access like Surfside does. Sorry about the noise level.

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
3.5 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
636 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
33.6 km away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
937 reviews
1.3 km away
The Seaside Inn
The Seaside Inn
#11 of 20 in Falmouth
177 reviews
1.5 km away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With the Atlantic Ocean at the front, Great Pond behind and Martha's Vineyard on the horizon, this resort is surrounded by the natural beauty. Accommodations include studios, 1 and 2 bedroom suites with fully equipped efficiency kitchens and private decks with great views. Amenities: Indoor & Outdoor Pools, Beach, Bocce Court, Shuffleboard and Tennis Court ... more   less 

Additional Information about InnSeason Resorts Surfside

Address: 134 Menauhant Rd, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536-7583
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Price Range: ₹ 6,416 - ₹ 18,534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — InnSeason Resorts Surfside 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InnSeason Resorts Surfside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resorts Surfside Hotel Falmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InnSeason Resorts Surfside staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from InnSeason Resorts Surfside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the front of the site offer views of the ocean across the street.”
Jmacewen, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They also have one bedroom units.”
hawthornemare, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Private beach across the street, tennis court, cooking grills, picnic tables, fire pit with indoor and outdoor pools.”
djfred49, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ocean views are wonderful!”
BFree4, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second floor facing the ocean”
Brit_USA_Traveler, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Priceline
Hotels.com
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates