We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Harborside Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Harborside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Harborside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Somerville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The hotel gave us a room overlooking the harbor room 215 that they said was updated and it was done nicely new bathroom with a stunning shower the front desk was helpful and nice. The location could not be beat you are in the center of edgartown but hidden from the traffic and people Downfall parking lot was blocks away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
Strongsville, Ohio
Reviewed 17 August 2014

If you are considering staying here make sure you get a water view room. There is a main house and then a series of other "houses", we stayed at the Thomas Milton House. The staff was extremely accommodating, they will meet you right at the pier where your ferry disembarks to help you with your luggage. Our room was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh Anne B
Los angeles
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This was not my first stay at the Harborside but it had been many years. They have remodeled the inn in the last year or so and the rooms are very simple but updated from the old days. The bathrooms are small but clean and modern for an edgartown hotel. Closet space was good and the rooms were modest. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susannaa2000
South Dennis, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We are repeat guests of the Harborside Inn, and were pleasantly surprised at the major renovations. All units have been renovated and they look nothing like the website, which I was informed is being updated. All rooms have new carpet, bedding, granite in the bathrooms etc. A must see property! The views are outstanding, and the housekeeping service is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Airforcemom N
Boston
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We showed up and were initially shocked at how dingy the rooms were for the price. The printer didn't work, the ice machine was rusty, the doors were so sticky they required a body slam to open and close, and it was incredibly noisy. We also noticed the carpet was wet. We complained, they said it was just condensation from...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Revsaw
islandjogger02, General Manager at Harborside Inn, responded to this review

We spoke with these guests numerous times during their stay with us. They booked two rooms, both facing the street side of the property. When they checked in they did not like one of the rooms, they claimed the rug was wet and the room was moldy. We told them that we had just completed a full renovation of our...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Picturesque property with a fantastic view out the front of the lighthouse. We stayed in the Mayhew Building which was adequate but less special. Pool was popular but unfortunately lacked a hot tub. Helpful concierge who arranged to have a bike delivered to the hotel. A very convenient place to stay in Edgartown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kildonan63
Oslo
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Great location! Friendly staff, great job on flower beds. Expensive but worth it. Mix of time share clients and regular guests. Very social group. Soft beds, modern showers. I will stay again. First floor is ideal for families with small kids

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brynulf
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 July 2014

By far the best place to stay in Edgartown. Property is located on Edgartown Harbor. All buildings have been redecorated and all new bedding in every room, bathrooms all new, very comfy and super clean. Love this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarieVAndy
Quincy, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This is my third time staying at the Harborside. I'm so impressed with the updates they have done to the guest rooms. Don't let the dated decor on their website pictures fool you. The rooms and bathrooms are updated beautifully. I was traveling with two small children and the only thing to note is our bathroom did not have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlnart
Seattle Washington
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Ah...Edgartown...and The Harborside Inn is better than ever. All 90 rooms have been renovated with heat exchanger air conditioning so you can adjust the temperature. New baths, though small, have granite countertops and tile showers with a built-in seat and quality showerhead and shower wand. New carpet, furniture, new mattresses etc. No smoking and no pets make it safe and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PanoramaPoint

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgartown
0.7 km away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
885 reviews
10.4 km away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
742 reviews
1.0 km away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
575 reviews
8.5 km away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
75 reviews
8.3 km away
Nashua House Hotel
Nashua House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Harborside Inn

Address: 3 S Water St, Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02539-8137
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Edgartown
Price Range: ₹ 6,466 - ₹ 10,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 90
Also Known As:
Harborside Hotel Edgartown
Harborside Inn Edgartown, MA - Martha's Vineyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harborside Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Harborside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floors has the best views, however, there are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 228yvonnew, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room the has a harbor view.”
 of 5 bubbles bonniev66, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 417 had great views”
 of 5 bubbles billw101, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Street rooms are noisy, interior rooms must be lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles billk275, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“For the harbor view rooms! That's the whole point.”
 of 5 bubbles 37edd, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5