We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod

26/05/2017 27/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Maynard, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Decent motel room, small bathroom, fridge in room, good air conditioning . Beautiful clean pool area, ample chaise lounges and tables with umbrellas. Had to wait until 530 pm to get in room, but didn't matter as we were sitting poolside in the beautiful sun. Lots of people with pets so definitely pet friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
Cassandra S, Innkeeper at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel Patricia, we appreciate it. I hope you had a great time at the wedding. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

There web-site pricing is misleading and their photo aren't even close to representing what there rooms look like. This is a pet friendly hotel but they rooms stink of wet dog. The only plus for me is I didn't spent a lot of time there. Our rug had a big stain on it. I wouldn't walk on these carpets without...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph P
Cassandra S, Innkeeper at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review

Joseph, I hope you were able to enjoy the sights of the Cape and Martha's Vineyard during your 5 night stay with us. I am glad I was able to respond and correct immediately following your Facebook post on our page, items missed in your room, the morning after you checked into our motel. I do apologize again. I appreciated...

Plover, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Went to Cape Cod for continuing education event with my wife. This hotel was recommended as an alternative to the more expensive hotel the conference was being held. Coffee was promised in office at 7:00 am but office was never open at that time while we were there. Also maid service while acceptable was very unpredictable as far as time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grandkids82013
Cassandra S, Innkeeper at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. I apologize for any confusion, our office serves free coffee starting at 8 AM daily. The Four Points has a restaurant Bellamy's that serves free-to-go coffee from 7 - 10:30 AM. Housekeeping service does vary on times depending on the demands of the day. They may have been able to...

Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Spacious rooms, beautiful decor, lots of extras (like 4 high quality pillows on each bed), and very comfy bed with fresh, fragrant sheets. The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Never heard noises from other rooms. Best I have ever stayed in!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lavinanne
Cassandra S, Innkeeper at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a flattering review. We are glad you enjoyed our motel and look forward to hopefully seeing you in the years to come! -Cassandra

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We made a day of booking on a Friday night coming back down the Cape. Front check in girl was super nice and friendly. Accomidations were a bit dated, but clean and cool. Never utilized the pools, but you had the option of the outdoor pool on site or the indoor pool at the Four Points accross the street. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gedzilla
Cassandra S, Innkeeper at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review

"Gedzilla", We are glad to have been your last minute stop while visiting the Cape! We hope to have you as a guest again and maybe next time you will be able to stay a bit longer and enjoy the 3 pools, tennis courts, bike trail access and more between the two properties. Thank you for your review! -Cassandra

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Attended conference next door for one week. Rooms were adequate in that they were clean, swept and beds made daily. Complaints were showers ran ice cold for almost 6 minutes before warm water no matter what time of day (before 6am or in evening) and office was not staffed for morning checkout. Had to go next door to Four Points...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
Cassandra S, Innkeeper at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review

"Margaret C", Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. I have not heard this about the hot water so I will speak with maintenance right away, I am sorry this occurred. Our office opens in the morning at 8 AM and the Four Points acts as our second Front Desk when the office...

Pigeon, Michigan
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Rooms needed repair (especially in bathroom); housekeeping did not vacuum daily; room was not ready by check in time; laundry/vending machine facilities were dirty and unkept and pool needed major vacuuming. Clearly a tourist motel in that at least there's a roof over your head.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank midwesterner44442
Cassandra S, Innkeeper at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review

I am truly sorry your experience was not better. I did pass this information along to the correct departments to make sure we had taken care of these items. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention so we can continue to improve our service to our guests. We strive for much better and I hope you will give us...

Reviewed 15 September 2015

First off our room was supposed to be ready for check-in at 3pm. We arrived at 5pm and it still had not been cleaned and ready for our arrival. Although we were compensated with a free breakfast voucher for the length of our stay. The room itself smelled musty and the beds were so small, my fiancée' and I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Missy M
Cassandra S, Innkeeper at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review

"Missy M" I am so sorry this was your experience at our motel. It is definitely not what we strive for. As I do not recall specifics on the items mentioned I know they are not common. We usually can provide guaranteed 3 PM check-in times and some times even earlier. I was surprised to see you couldn't check in...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This property is in a prime location with everything you need. It is very well-maintained and the staff are very friendly and helpful. There are beautiful indoor and outdoor pools, lots of green space for outside games, hammocks, picnic tables, a beautiful bike/hiking trail right behind the property and the best beaches on the Cape just minutes away. I wouldn't...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinedI8965FO
Cassandra S, Innkeeper at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review

"christinedl8965FO" we are so happy you were able to enjoy our motel. You explained everything just the way we see it as well. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you again!

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this pet-friendly inn with our dog for 3 days just before Labor Day weekend. This inn is an excellent choice for the nightly rate. Truly staying here with your pet is no hassle and they have expansive grounds for dog walking, and provide free doggie-poop bags so you can be considerate of other guests. The innkeeper Margaret...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cassandra S, Innkeeper at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you really enjoyed your time with us and on the Cape! Margaret was happy to hear you were so satisfied with her suggestions and that you had a great stay. A lot of people love the hammocks, I am glad you were able to enjoy them as well. The end of August -...

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (109)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Double Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
26/05/2017 27/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
29.0 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
226 reviews
3.2 km away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#4 of 9 in Eastham
235 reviews
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Viking Shores Motor Inn
1.8 km away
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
0.4 km away
Town Crier Motel
Town Crier Motel
#7 of 9 in Eastham
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod welcomes families, pets, groups and you! Conveniently set back off route 6 the inn offers a long list of amenities and comfortable clean accommodations. Adjacent to the Cape Cod National Seashore, you'll enjoy ocean and bay beaches, ponds, cape cod rail trail, tennis court, pools, and 25-30 minute drive to Provincetown and Hyannis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod

Address: 3900 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2100
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Price Range: ₹ 5,907 - ₹ 17,080 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Hotel Eastham
Park Inn Eastham
Park Inn Ocean
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod Eastham, MA
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Eastham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kingston, New York

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We prefer rooms on the end 1st floor, we didn't want to trek bikes up stairs.To avoid hearing thudding across the floor get an upper room.”
NWSesq, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to book a room with 2 queen sized beds because they are longer than the rooms with 2 double beds”
thomasz373, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Chose a room at the end of the hall, but the rooms in general are far from the highway”
mother123458, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a room near the end of the building due to the metal stairs noise.”
GeraldBP, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first floor. If you are handicapped ask for room 7. it is right next to the handicapped space.”
827jk, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates