We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful weekend,the staff was great , I can't wait to go back next year.The facility was top notch, great views, very relaxing . There were plenty of restaurants open in the area to find what your appetite desired

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GLENN T
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello GLENN T, We are delighted you enjoyed a wonderful weekend at The Soundings Resort. We appreciate your generous compliments and look forward to welcoming you back!

Watervliet, New York, United States
Reviewed 12 January 2015

My Husband and I went to Cape Cod for the first time this past weekend (1/9/15-1/11/15) and we stayed at The Soundings after finding it online. From the moment we arrived until leaving the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We rented a studio and I was not expecting much based on the description and pictures we found online. We...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rachel R
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Rachel R, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Soundings. We are thrilled our staff was incredibly helpful throughout the duration of your visit. We are happy our accommodations exceeded your expectations. Your detailed account of the room will certainly be beneficial for those planning a stay. We appreciate your recommendation, and hope to welcome you back...

Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2014

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment in the main block of this small Beach side complex. Accommodation was first class really nice Kitchen/diner/living area plus 2 double bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Kitchen had everything you would need and was clean bright and new, some more coffee sachets would have been nice, only 1 provided. Bedrooms good size and again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martynjw
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Martynjw, We are delighted you found the accommodations at The Soundings to be first class! We love knowing our guests have everything they need and more. We are happy our location was fantastic. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, and hope you to have you back soon!

Farmington, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. We had a beautiful view from our clean room. Everyone was friendly. It was easy to get to. I enjoyed being able to walk right out to the beach or hit the pool. The table in the unit was not very family friendly. It would be nice to have a little more seating in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillian V
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Jillian V, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Soundings. We are glad you found the view from your room beautiful and our staff friendly. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to your return!

redondo beach
Reviewed 21 October 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly. The units are very clean and comfortable with coastal decor. We loved the location. Right on the ocean. It has two pools and a separate hot tub. The negatives are there is no elevator and the town rolls up the sidewalks at 5:00. (because we went during the end of the summer season)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robbiefromredondo
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello robbiefromredondo, We are delighted you found our staff friendly and our accommodations clean and comfortable. We are glad our location was a convenience and that you enjoyed the pool area. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to have you back soon!

Jonesboro AR
Reviewed 18 October 2014

We were on the Cape for a wedding and selected The Soundings, was very pleased with the facility. 1 bedroom suite, with fireplace and a great ocean view from living area and the bedroom. Large deck with plenty of seating. The bed was amazing, the décor was nautical and well done. Would highly recommend and would stay there again without...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandyyrk
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello sandyyrk, We are delighted you were pleased with your stay at the Soundings Seaside Resort. We are happy you were impressed with our accommodations and staff. We appreciate your recommendation, and hope to see you soon!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 October 2014

I booked my reservation for one night with American Express Travel, as it was offered on their website. My stay was not part of any timeshare program. Compared to other properties in the Cape Cod area, I feel that this one missed the mark. Although it was in a beautiful location there were several features that reflected poor planning and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cardtraveler
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello cardtraveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Soundings Seaside. We are sorry to learn that our resort missed the mark in your experience. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, which will help to make improvements to our resort to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. Thank you.

Incline Village, Nevada
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We had a wonderful vacation and stay at the surroundings and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We booked a one bedroom unit with a balcony on the third floor with an amazing view of the beach and pool. We were very lucky that we did not hear the construction noise and enjoyed the pool and beach. The unit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michelleisaak
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello michelleisaak, We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful vacation at the Soundings Seaside Resort. We appreciate your generous compliments about our accommodations and staff, along with the feedback you have provided. Thank you for sharing!

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 19 September 2014

We are BlueGreen owners, and this was our first experience with this property. We booked a two bedroom unit since the single bedroom units were already full. Our unit was spacious and freshly remodeled with a stainless steel fridge in the kitchen. The master bedroom had a neat octagonal shape. The beach was nearby and private. Two swimming pools were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hpeer46
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello hpeer46, As Bluegreen owners we appreciate you taking the time to review your first experience at Soundings Seaside Resort. We are happy you found our accommodations spacious and freshly remodeled. We are committed to excellence in customer service, and will certainly be looking further into your concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 17 September 2014

The Soundings is a nice, small resort right on the ocean in Dennis Port, MA. They were working on remodeling the resort during our visit, but it didn't bother us one bit. We stayed in a one bedroom Presidential unit which was wonderful! It was right on the beach with a private balcony. We spent hours in those Adirondack chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LuckyIndyGal
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello LuckyIndyGal, Thanks for sharing your love for the Soundings Seaside Resort. We are happy you found our resort nice, and that our renovations did not have any impact on your stay. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations and staff. We look forward to your return!

609 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (397)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Beach Pool (23)
Viewed
Courtyard Pool (25)
Viewed
Hot Tub (13)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (66)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Oceanview) (65)
Viewed
Studio (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
14.1 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
6.9 km away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
346 reviews
7.2 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
11.5 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,188 reviews
0.0 km away
Edgewater Beach Resort
Edgewater Beach Resort
#4 of 19 in Dennis Port
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 79 Chase Ave, Dennis Port, MA 02639-2627 (Formerly Soundings Seaside Resort)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Price Range: ₹ 4,947 - ₹ 26,474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soundings Seaside Hotel Dennis Port
Soundings Seaside Dennis Port
Soundings Dennisport Ma
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection Dennis Port, MA - Cape Cod
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dennis Port
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Closer to the water the better.”
 of 5 bubbles johnnyjammer, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles I9342ZQdaniele, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Close to the front because the parking is only in the front.”
 of 5 bubbles Grace_Baby, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is a Bluegreen Vacation Club Timeshare”
 of 5 bubbles MTB-Illinois, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor is quieter - Ask for ocean side, it's amazing how close you are!”
 of 5 bubbles Doni-Jo2016, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5