We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kingfisher Oceanside

Save
Share
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (99)
Pool & Beach (28)
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good17%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“the owner”(98 reviews)
“cape cod”(57 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
179
46
18
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
179
46
18
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownercape coddelicious coffeesea ststeamerssmall fridgelocation is greatice creamshort walk to the beachcappuccinodavidlandingfutonmoteloceanofficesummer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the hotel for two nights and had a great stay. The pool was very nice and it is just steps to the beach. The rate was very reasonable and there are lots of restaurants in the area. The room was clean and...More

1  Thank elizabethleonard8
Response from KingfisherO, Owner at Kingfisher OceansideResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was on the Cape for a few days of meetings, and given I had travelled a long distance, wanted at least to be able to see/hear the ocean in the evenings. Since my husband was not with me this time, I thought I would...More

Thank JanniceE
Response from KingfisherO, Owner at Kingfisher OceansideResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write the review and sorry that you were disappointed. We wish that you would have addressed your dissatisfaction while you were staying with us so that we could have addressed it then. Regarding the heat, yes due to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If your looking for a place walking distance from the beach at an affordable price, then this is a good motel to book. It offers very basic no frills but clean rooms with comfortable beds. The location is excellent with great eateries in close proximity....More

1  Thank AGC1015
Response from Kingfisher O, Owner at Kingfisher OceansideResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. Your description couldn't be any more accurate. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and we hope that you'll enjoy the updates that we'll be doing this off-season....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a relaxing holiday with the family and the room did not disappoint. Cheerful check in staff, clean facilities and walking to the beach made it a perfect base for a cape cod retreat. Definitely will visit again.

1  Thank Extraordinary506135
Response from Kingfisher O, Owner at Kingfisher OceansideResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your nice review and we're very happy that you had a nice stay. We will definitely look forward to your return!

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. Since we usually expect a daily room cleaning when staying at hotels we were surprised that on our third and final day the room was not touched. When we inquired at 2pm we were told we could get fresh towels....More

Thank T1976PRjane
Response from Kingfisher O, Owner at Kingfisher OceansideResponded 11 August 2018

Hello and thanks for your review. We do provide daily service but we apologize that it wasn't to your expectations. As described on our website, we do offer light housekeeping daily during your stay which consists of bedroom and bathroom cleaning and normally making of...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Family
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Family
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$ 138 - US$ 265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Old Landing Motel
Also Known As
Old Landing Hotel Dennis Port
,
Hotel Old Landing
,
Kingfisher Oceanside Dennis Port, MA - Cape Cod
Location
United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis > Dennis Port
Hotel class
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Family
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$ 138 - US$ 265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Old Landing Motel
Also Known As
Old Landing Hotel Dennis Port
,
Hotel Old Landing
,
Kingfisher Oceanside Dennis Port, MA - Cape Cod
Location
United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis > Dennis Port
Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (99)
Pool & Beach (28)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Passport52674
14 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from David M | Property representative |
We have a double "connecting" room. It is actually 2 rooms that connect through the bathroom. The front room has a queen size bed and the back room has 2 full size beds. This unit has cross ventilation along with window fans... More
0
Votes
Kelley R
2 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lsendra1 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Kelley, I didn't actually count the stairs, but if I had to estimate from memory I would describe as follows: The stairs begin very close to the paved parking lot. There are approximately 12 steps then a small landing... More
0
Votes
riririri3300ccz00
7 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from riririri3300ccz00 |
Hi the owner clarified to me that the rooms upstairs second floor with partial view, do not have ac. There are four of these. As far as he indicated, the rest of the regular rooms do have ac. The confusion exists because... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't take room #10. It gets no sun and nothing dries."
Read review
"All rooms are excellently!"
Read review
"I know that I stayed in the very back, there were only 4 rooms on the second floor, I think that is the place..."
Read review
"Limited number of electrical outlets - so bring a power strip if you have a lot of appliances that need to be..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing