We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edgewater Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (19)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“gas fireplace”(20 reviews)
“off season”(19 reviews)
“living room”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
81
69
26
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
81
69
26
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas fireplaceoff seasonliving roomputting greencape codsand dunesmain buildingstayed here for a weekindoor pooljacuzzi tubview of the oceanmartha's vineyardmorning coffeecan't wait to go backunitbeachgm
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked through AFVC. Pros: I called ahead of time and talked with the manager asking about previous bad reviews. Pool was never broken, just getting it's weekly maintenance done. The pools/hot tub there are very and well kept, which I appreciate. The grounds were very...More

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank Petersen_James
Response from Clayton W, General Manager at Edgewater Beach ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Peterson_James, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your experience with us. I am always happy to help make accommodations prior to your arrival, and it is a very smart idea on your behalf to do so! I love to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay here was amazing. At the beach Alex, Joe en Jorge really helped us out the five days while we were here. The staff was in general very nice. The cookies were great!! We would love to come here again.

Thank Roos E
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Edgewater Beach Resort was not fully open Las next to last week in April, but the staff was working hard to make a May 1st target for being ready. We did have chilly mornings and rain that hampered work, but Saturday was a good day...More

Thank williamf802
Response from Clayton W, General Manager at Edgewater Beach ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Williamf802, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your experience in staying with us! I am pleased to ear that you had an enjoyable experience. You'll have to be sure to come back when the water is warm and the...More

Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Nice view but this is the type of place that have have to ask repeated times to get what’s advertised. The gym is only open 9-9pm but the front desk informed me that it’s actually usually 9:10+ due to the keycard malfunction on the door....More

1  Thank CSLEWIS7
Response from Clayton W, General Manager at Edgewater Beach ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello CSLEWIS7, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I apologize, however, that your experience was not to your satisfaction. We have since looked into the lock on the gym and it has been reprogrammed. I understand you had a meeting that...More

Reviewed 6 March 2018

The pool was broken only reason we booked this hotel. The ice machine broken. The bathroom toilet broken. We paid double what this place is worth. The beach is nice and it close to every thing in that area , food , shopping and the...More

Thank brad9111
Response from ClaytonWalsh, General Manager at Edgewater Beach ResortResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Brad9111, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I apologize, however, that we were replacing the water in the pool during your stay. I understand that was the primary reason for staying with us, and I would love the opportunity to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dennis Port
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free Internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 110 - US$ 302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Dennis Port
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$ 110 - US$ 302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Dennis Port
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (19)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
maryzablowski
25 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Robert F | Reviewed this property |
I don't know
0
Votes
rundhus
21 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Ben H | Reviewed this property |
windy, cooler than Boston ny 10-15 degrees
0
Votes
joycekidd
19 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Barbara D | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Bring your own coffee and filters for the small 4 cup-type maker. Lobby coffee isn't that good either."
Read review
"Stay away from studio across the street"
Read review
"Choose second floor.....better view of ocean."
Read review
"Beach side 1st floor with patio"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing