We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Boston Dedham

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Boston Dedham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 136: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Boston Dedham
 Click to rate
Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed one night for the Boston Marathon in a very comfortable studio. Roomy and comfortable with more amenities than we could use. Fabulous and friendly staff especially George. Kudos to him for putting up with our birthday and marathon bunch of 16 in the lounge. Thanks!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mars06074
Alexander L, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this review

mars06074, I am glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay! I will share your comments with George, and we hope you come back to visit when traveling to the Boston Dedham area in the future. We thank you for your time and hope you had safe travels back home! Warmest Regards, Alexander Louden General Manager Residence Inn Boston...

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here one night while on a business trip. My room was at the rear of the property placing it very close to I-95. Needless to say it made for a noisy night and poor sleep. I'm guessing that a room closer to the front and on a lower floor would be better. Otherwise it was generally up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Alexander L, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this review

Paul S, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor! We operate under the Marriott Standards and will always have the warm happy service anyone is looking for. I am sorry to learn that your room location was not to your liking. Please inquire with the Front Desk on your next visit and we will be...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is not up to Marriott standards. Fortunately, after leaving after one night of an intended three night stay, we learned that the property was just purchased and is planning a renovation. It is desperately needed. To start, the room was small and had doubles instead of queens. The bathroom was so small that it was difficult to open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacknmichaelsmom
Alexander L, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this review

jacknmichaelsmom, Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We are sorry for a less than perfect stay, and are continuously working on improving our product. The staff and I hope you had safe travels back home, and would love another opportunity to host your accommodations shall your travel needs return you to the Boston/Dedham area....

Reviewed 19 January 2017

My two sons and I traveled down for a Patriots playoff game last weekend (Jan. 14th) we arrived early and were able to check in early, which we appreciated as we wanted to head to Gillette. Upon a great and friendly check in we went to our room (Rm 204) and found a large puddle of water on the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
Alexander L, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this review

Jennifer D, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with TripAdvisor. I am truly sorry to hear that your recent experience with us did not meet yours, or our own, expectations. I have shared your comments with the appropriate hotel teams to ensure this was an isolated occurrence moving forward. We would love another opportunity shall your...

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 24 December 2016

This budget hotel is a bit better decorated than others in the area but the thin walls mean we heard every word of the conversation next door. At 2 a.m., people were conversing in the parking lot outside our room and woke us up. You can hear every step and every conversation in the hallways as well. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJaneH
Alexander L, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this review

BJaneH, I am so sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. I noted your concerns regarding the Thermostat with our staff, and I will be sure to use your feedback to improve our product for future guests. We would love another opportunity shall your travel needs return you to the Boston/Dedham area, and the Staff and I hope...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2016

What a wonderful hotel! I booked this hotel super last minute for an urgent work meeting in Dedham and am so glad I picked this over the other local options. Upon arriving, the front desk staff were super welcoming, asked how my flight was, and got me checked in easily. I was even given a small welcome bag at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra S
Jeri R, Manager at Residence Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this review

Hi Alexandra! Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. Our team was thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive everyday to ensure all of our guests enjoy a warm welcome after long flights, and get good rest in order to have successful work days. The team here thanks you sincerely for the positive feedback...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We only stayed there for one night. But it was everything we could've wanted in a night away. The desk attendant who checked us in was pleasant and helpful. We got in a bit late and he was very knowledgeable of the exact places we could still get delivery. Which was great. The room was very large and very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jeri R, Manager at Residence Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We were so happy to hear that we were able to accommodate all of your travel needs! We strive every day to ensure all of our guests needs are met, and expectations exceeded. We hope that you decide to join us again soon. Thanks again, and safe travels always!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We were in Boston for work but stayed in Dedham due to the high cost in Boston. Great location. Took silver line from airport to south station got on commuter rail Franklin line to Dedham corp. stop. Short walk to hotel. Legacy place is right around the corner for shops and restaurants. hotel needs to be updated red decor outdated....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sievers004
259RIGM, Manager at Residence Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this review

Dear Sievers004, Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We were so pleased to hear that our staff was very friendly during your time here, and that you enjoyed the close proximity to the local shops! We were sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the décor of the hotel. We strive to meet...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We book this hotel for my wedding.We didn't have any problem check in early 9 am the staff told us to call 1 hour prior to see if there is any room available. . The room was pretty small for a studio .There was nobody to help me with my luggage .I had to carry everything myself to the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irm m
259RIGM, Manager at Residence Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment and share your experience in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Boston Dedham. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels and I am so glad to hear that we were able to help and accommodate such an early check in, especially on such a...

Reviewed 17 June 2016

I had just paid for an outrageously priced cab from the Boston Logan Airport ($105 USD) and arrived at the Residence Inn....but the wrong Residence Inn. To my surprise - the cab driver had dropped us off at the Residence Inn Dedham instead of the Residence Inn Norwood (6 Miles Away), even though I had repeated the address multiple times....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tasha Y
259RIGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words, My team works very hard to provide memorable service. Yours in Hospitality, Jamie Wolfe General Manager Residence Inn Boston Dedham

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dedham
0.7 km away
Hilton Boston Dedham
Hilton Boston Dedham
#1 of 4 in Dedham
915 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Residence Inn Boston Needham
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Dedham

Address: 259 Elm Street, Dedham, MA 02026
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Dedham
Price Range: ₹ 11,595 - ₹ 20,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Dedham 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Dedham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Dedham Hotel Dedham
Residence Inn Dedham
Dedham Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Boston Dedham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not get a room over any of the entrances or exits - smokers' hangouts at all hours”
BJaneH, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor was great (less traffic than the main floor)”
  • Queen Room - Kitchen
  • Queen Room
995alexandram, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the highway side.”
ConstantTraveller74, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in ground floor no. 106 with two rooms equipped w/bathrooms living room n kitchen.”
Carapatanrolly, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We had a top floor room, it seemed pretty quiet.”
X9300ETlisam, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5