We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
275 Independence Way, Danvers, MA 01923-3652
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$201
View deal
Booking.com
$208
View deal
Travelocity
$201
View deal
Hotels.com$201
Official Website$208
Hurb$212
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (38)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 24/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sonesta Select Boston Danvers
Updated 24/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 9 hotels in Danvers
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
COMMUNITY HOTELS MADE PERSONAL. MEET SONESTA SELECT. At Sonesta Select, we've designed a space where you can be yourself, one that fits your life on the road. Our generously sized rooms and well-crafted common areas let you spread out in, get work done, and let go when it's time. From a great morning cappuccino to a well-earned evening cocktail or a late-night snack, we have you covered. Spread out in our spacious lobby with modern workspaces, stay in to watch a movie or enjoy fresh air with a book on the patio. Sonesta Select helps make your time away from home personal, and uniquely you. At the Sonesta Select Sonesta Select Boston Danvers, our convenient location and friendly, locally-rooted teams make you feel part of the community. You'll have easy access to the "Witch City" of Salem, Conifer Hill Executive Office Park, and North Shore Medical Center as well as our inside take on the sites and attractions that suit your interests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Telephone
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
259Reviews3Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 61
  • 104
  • 61
  • 21
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
susan g wrote a review Aug 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
We checked in around 5pm. Our room smelled of old cigarette smoke and dogs. I turned the AC down hoping it would hope, but then the unit sounded like it had asthma. I checked the filters and they were disgusting, filled with years of lint. Then I looked out the window and the view was of a disgusting green pool with a ripped cover and weeds growing in it, a far cry from the serene picture on the website. The final straw was the desk chair that someone had ripped the vinyl fabric off of. It was then that I checked the ratings to find out that the better business bureau had multiple complaints against the Sonesta chain with very little feedback from the company. I went to the front desk, showed them the pictures of the advertised vs the actual and asked to leave without being charged. The poor employee was embarrassed and was gracious enough to let us pack up and leave without charging us. We were out of there by 5:30 and went to the Holiday Inn a few miles away. We had stayed at a Sonesta near Mystic CT the night before and it was fine, but stay clear of the Danver, MA one. It was gross!!! I will never stay at any Sonesta again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't do it!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ThemrsBruni wrote a review May 2021
Rochester, New York30 contributions53 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Friendly staff, clean room, quiet area. Worked well for our family. Coffee was delicious. Staff who checked us in apologized for the bagged breakfast and said normally there is quite the selection for breakfast. We will definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
needmoretraveltime wrote a review May 2022
Barneveld, Wisconsin67 contributions21 helpful votes
The hotel itself is undergoing some renovations but it is unassuming. Rooms very clean. Hallways clean. Beds were uber comfy. Slept terrific. No noise, outside or inside. The problem started with my own family. My spouse woke up with extreme vertigo, throwing up, too dizzy to walk. I was trying to dial 911 but got the front desk. She immediately called for me. Good thing, my stress skills lagged. She came up to help us, in case it got worse. The fire department guys showed up first. Then EMs and took him away. Now, what to do? 1 car. 1 person on his way to ER. Only one person as visitor at the hospital. 2 young adult kids. No problem. This hotel let us keep our rooms. Yes!! We did give one back. The kids did some sightseeing and then had the room to go back to. Naps and Snacks!! After discharge, we went back to the hotel, 4ish, my hubs showered, changed his clothes and we finally checked out well after the limit. The gals at this hotel, made what could have been a horrible experience, a relief. Gold Stars with Glitter. Oh, the toilet is powerful!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Steph wrote a review Dec 2021
Toronto, Canada75 contributions47 helpful votes
Was here while in town on business. Had never been to Salem before. I'm giving this 5/5 for the lovely staff alone- they were super helpful, so sweet and went above and beyond. Special shout out to Daniel who made sure I'd be able to get my paperwork printed every day. Wish they could do maid service every day, but they're limiting it to weekly due to COVID. Restaurant was closed due to COVID, but they did have quick meals at the front desk and take out/Uber Eats was easily accessible. It would have been better if COVID wasn't happening, but hey, that's everywhere. Also, this place may be haunted? My colleagues thought it was a possiblity so who knows.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Nice architecture and convenient location
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Frequent Traveler wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
As I write this, I am in the back of my SUV at 2 am. We are here 3 nights: first night quiet, second night drunk young people yelling and laughing in hallway till midnight. Tonight it continues with no end in sight. Staff insists that they cannot help me, no spare room etc. eleven wedding receptions here they said. The irony of resorting to one’s car to get some sleep after paying $135 a night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
carol k wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We picked the Sonesta over a less expensive alternative because we wanted the pool and restaurant. However, the pool and restaurant were both out of commission, the room was small, and there was no maid service. A comfortable bed and pillows, that’s about all I can say for it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jonelle wrote a review Oct 2020
Kaneohe, Hawaii311 contributions45 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here because it was close to Salem and we needed somewhere to rest for the night before heading to Maine. Room was smaller then I expected and the AC was older and didn't work so great. I did like size of the bathroom! Breakfast was super disappointing with just a banana, yogurt and a nutrigrain bar in a bag to go so we ended up getting sandwiches from a Dunkin Donuts nearby on our way to Maine.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Bettencourt, General Manager at Sonesta Select Boston Danvers
Responded 3 Nov 2020
Hi- thank you for posting a review for us. I am glad you enjoyed our great location & good sized bathroom. I am sorry to hear your AC did not work well. They are relatively new (installed just 2 years ago). I wish you had called to let us know so we could have immediately fixed the issue. Our Bistro has been closed since the pandemic hit which is why we offer the complimentary Starbucks coffee and breakfast bags. We are really just trying to provide something at no cost to help start the day. We will re-open our Bistro soon so hopefully we can welcome you back in the future. Thanks again! Jenn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nate S wrote a review Oct 2020
St James, New York28 contributions55 helpful votes
Thankfully it was only a one night stay for us. Staff was friendly but unfortunately that was the only positive thing about our stay. The room was very musty, TV didn’t work, the bed was hard as a rock, and the AC unit was extremely loud and woke us both up every time it went on. Was really expecting a lot better but I guess it’s usually at hit or miss with a 3 star hotel and this one was a miss.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Bettencourt, General Manager at Sonesta Select Boston Danvers
Responded 9 Oct 2020
Hello & thank you for posting your review. I am glad you found our team to be friendly. We are also here to help make your experience a positive one. I am sorry your room did not meet your expectations. I wish we had the opportunity to address and fix your TV & AC. I am sure that was frustrating. I have shared this with my team as we should have made sure everything was in working order. If you are back in the area I hope you will give us another chance to impress you. Thank you again! Jennifer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lovecharleston612 wrote a review Aug 2020
Bluffton, South Carolina158 contributions101 helpful votes
In a good location for visiting Salem & Gloucester areas. The outside of the hotel looks beautiful, but the inside is Just OK. I give 3 stars because it is a 3 star hotel. Also beware it is in a retail parking lot, next to a Home Depot. Disappointed the pool was closed, and they were good about making breakfast to go bags.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Bettencourt, General Manager at Sonesta Select Boston Danvers
Responded 3 Sep 2020
Hello and thank you for posting your review. I am glad our location worked well for you & you enjoyed the breakfast bags. It is challenging to work around the Covid-19 changes with amenities like the pool, but we look forward to re-opening the pool next summer. I hope you enjoyed your trip. Thank you again - Jennifer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Flightops75 wrote a review Jul 2020
Long Island, New York18 contributions21 helpful votes
We stayed here on our way up to Maine. They are so friendly and accommodating. We also got locked out of our room when the inside latch caught the door from inside. Well the cleaning staff and front desk staff all came and got us back into our room. With covid they still gave us delicious hot Starbucks coffee and treated us like family!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Bettencourt, General Manager at Sonesta Select Boston Danvers
Responded 3 Sep 2020
Thank you so much for posting your review. I appreciate your very kind words and look forward to sharing this with my team. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Maine. Please come back and visit again soon! Thank you - Jennifer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard boston danvers hotel danvers, courtyard danvers, danvers marriott, danvers courtyard
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Danvers
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsDanvers
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sonesta Select Boston Danvers
Which popular attractions are close to Sonesta Select Boston Danvers?
Nearby attractions include Rebecca Nurse Homestead (1.1 km), Liberty Tree Mall (0.3 km), and Sky Zone Trampoline Park (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sonesta Select Boston Danvers?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sonesta Select Boston Danvers?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sonesta Select Boston Danvers?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sonesta Select Boston Danvers?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sonesta Select Boston Danvers?
Conveniently located restaurants include Daniella's Cafe & Market, Nine Elm American Bistro, and Pellana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sonesta Select Boston Danvers?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sonesta Select Boston Danvers?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sonesta Select Boston Danvers offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sonesta Select Boston Danvers?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The House of the Seven Gables (5.6 km), Phillips House (4.8 km), and Salem Maritime National Historic Site (5.5 km).
Is Sonesta Select Boston Danvers accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.