We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers

155 reviews
Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (23)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good29%
  • Average18%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(17 reviews)
“penthouse suite”(3 reviews)
“duraflame log”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (155)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
67
41
29
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
67
41
29
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenpenthouse suiteduraflame logfront deskboth bedroomsgranite countersliving areamaster bedroomoff routemarriott chaineasy chaircomplimentary breakfast isgrilling areamarriott pointsan easy driveworking fireplaceflat screen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel we're the people at the front desk. They were awesome! We were given an upgraded room so I'd hate to know what a normal room looked like. Our bathroom had things written on the wall and there was hair...More

1  Thank Kristine G
Response from Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/DanversResponded 3 February 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Residence Inn Danvers. We understand that your recent stay with us was not up to our standards and I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. I have shared your comments with my housekeeping and engineering...More

Reviewed 27 December 2016

Very old property @ 26 years old. Every side of the property looks like the "dirty back side that the hotel doesn't usually show the public". As a Marriott Rewards Platinum member, I was very disappointed to not receive the usual room upgrade. Ground floor...More

1  Thank PlatinumRewardsMbr
Response from Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/DanversResponded 29 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Our policy is to upgrade our Platinum guests when they are available and unfortunately we were sold out. We have experienced very high occupancy this month. I am also sorry that our hotel did not...More

Reviewed 2 December 2016

For first timers, the location of the entrance is right at the end of the Costco parking lot, but if you turn into the Costco lot just follow the road that leads all the way to the left. There is a sign on Route 1,...More

Thank Bundy C
Response from Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/DanversResponded 29 December 2016

Thank you for your detailed directions as the hotel can be challenging to find. I appreciate the great comments regarding our rooms. I have spoken to our housekeeping department to be sure we have taken care of the exterior spider issue you experienced. Thank you...More

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

I always give Residence Inn high marks based on their company standards but Danvers Residence Inn exceeds the hotel high standards. The facility itself is what you expect from Residence Inn but the customer service is amazing. They really make you feel like they appreciate...More

Thank DTM8
Response from Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/DanversResponded 13 November 2016

Wow! Thank you for the terrific review. My team is going to love hearing this when I share it with them at our daily meeting. Our goal is for our guests to have a perfect experience that keeps them coming back. It is always great...More

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Visited in Oct -couldn't stay in Salem as everything gets so booked -this is about a 10-15 min drive (€17 taxi) away. We were upgraded to a 2 bed, 2 bath apartment which was fantastic -absolutely spotless. Breakfast was included in the rate and whilst...More

Thank paulaja_25
Response from Maryellen H, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston North Shore/DanversResponded 31 October 2016

Thank you for your terrific review. Many of our travelers find the Residence Inn in Danvers a great location when visiting Salem. I do hope you visit us again if you come back to the area. Have a great day!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456730
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 135 - US$ 332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 135 - US$ 332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
talloaks2
3 July 2016|
Answer
Response from A2012178 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, sorry am not aware whether the buses stop at this location. This hotel is good but a bit far from downtown Boston. I did not do any sightseeing here as I had stayed for work.
0
Votes
ellie225
10 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Maryellen H | Property representative |
Can you provide specific dates needed? And a room type? ( king bed 1-2 persons or 2 double beds 4-5 persons)
0
Votes
LadyLeia0718
12 September 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Don W | Reviewed this property |
Mike T gave you good advice. You travel on Rte 1 North. Do not get on I95 when the road splits, stay left on Rte 1. About one mile you will see a sign for Costco, travel a few hundred yards you will see the Hardcover... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"top floor for extra quiet, near parking lot for ease of moving luggage to car"
Read review
"Choose first floor as there are no elevators."
Read review
"Get a Penthouse! These rooms are very nice."
Read review
"The room we stay in is very quiet and close to the Gate House."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing