We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
219 Newbury St, Danvers, MA 01923-1001
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!5% Off Or More
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$127
View deal
Booking.com
Travelocity
travelup.com$141
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (6)

About

#7 of 9 in Danvers
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Close to Salem and Boston! Motel Exterior Property Kick off your trip to Beantown from our Knights Inn Boston/Danvers hotel. We are located off I-95 in Danvers, within easy reach of the Hub and greater Bay State, and just five miles the Salem Witch Museum. Our 24-hour front desk staff is happy to help with directions and ideas on where to go.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Nightclub / DJ
24-hour front desk
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:5% Off Or More
403Reviews5Q+A88Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 70
  • 104
  • 86
  • 53
  • 90
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
joeraphanella wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
i was a victim of harassment by management and will never return to this property again! i was accused of having too many people in my room which was false i then was accused of making too much noise which again was untrue.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Knights Inn, Other at Knights Inn Danvers
Responded 7 Feb 2022
Hello Joe We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We did not try and harrass you and apologize if you felt that way. On camera we do see a few extra people going into your room and we need to ask every guest that, so we can account for every guest on the property. We are sorry if you do not agree with our policies. As far as the noise complaint, we did get a complaint from another room about loud music. The front desk clerk checked with your room since you were right above them to discover the noise was not coming from your room, but was from the room next door. We apologize again for the inconveiences, but we do try our best to maintain this property to be safe and quiet for all our guests. Stay safe.
Read more
RosemaryOs wrote a review Sep 2021
Raleigh, North Carolina76 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Knights Inn in Danvers was such a great place in a convenient location near Salem, so we stayed on for a second night. The room rate was so much more reasonable than staying in Salem. The room is spotless, and the hotel manager was kind and cared that our light bulb from the night before was defective. The management had changed the bulb and filled the empty shampoo dispenser by the time we returned. Coffee and tea were at the front desk in the morning, Breakfast in Danvers was a little tricky due to Covid closings.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Parking is easy, places to eat more tricky.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Knights Inn, Other at Knights Inn Danvers
Responded 17 Sep 2021
Thank you Rosemary for the positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you decided to come back for a 2nd night after your long day in Salem. We are glad that we exceeded your expectations. Stay safe.
Read more
Bfeliz1 wrote a review Oct 2021
Vernon Hills, Illinois21 contributions6 helpful votes
I can’t believe we have to stay here two nights. Bad planning on our part. Hole in the wall in bathroom and poorly patched without paint. Will not shower here. Everything needs a paint job. Old bedding. Asked for a blanket and just gave me some cheap fleece thing without any sanitation in time of Covid. How are these people even still operating? Only good thing was a cordial front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid this place if possible.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Knights Inn, Other at Knights Inn Danvers
Responded 11 Oct 2021
Hello BFeliz We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. We are working hard to give this property a renovation to give it a more modern look and feel. Thank you for the feedback and we will look into the maintenance issues that you have addressed with us. Stay safe.
Read more
Jon3170 wrote a review Sep 2021
Leominster, Massachusetts1 contribution
There was dirt on the beds first walking in, lighting in the room sucked. The mirror was hanging on by a thread tilted, there was a big hole in the bathroom door and the toilet seat was loose and the lever to flush was loose
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Knights Inn, Other at Knights Inn Danvers
Responded 21 Sep 2021
Thank you Jon for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry that we weren't what you expected. We will address your concerns with housekeeping and maintenance.
Read more
Brutis2018 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
The room was OK there would be a few things I would do differently there if I was in charge of the place...since covid they stopped complementary breakfast, however they give coffee or juice so why not throw out some donuts and muffins!!!and the room itself without a full length mirror was very hard to deal with and the fact that the desk sat there without a chair. And the inside of the bathroom door could definitely use a cleaning as well as the top edge of the headboard on the bed covered in a layer of thick dust they should get rid of the leather chair in that room since it's all peeled up. And clean the wall unit /heater-airconditioner alot of thick dust built up
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Knights Inn, Other at Knights Inn Danvers
Responded 3 Sep 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will look into these issues that you brought to our attention.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
knights inn boston/danvers hotel danvers, knights inn danvers, danvers knights inn
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsDanvers
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Knights Inn Danvers
Which popular attractions are close to Knights Inn Danvers?
Nearby attractions include North Shore Music Theatre (8.0 km), Rebecca Nurse Homestead (2.8 km), and Brooksby Farm (3.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Knights Inn Danvers?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Knights Inn Danvers?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Knights Inn Danvers?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Knights Inn Danvers?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Knights Inn Danvers?
Conveniently located restaurants include Richardson's Ice Cream, Depot Diner, and Nick's Roast Beef.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Knights Inn Danvers?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Knights Inn Danvers?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Samuel Parris Archaeological Site (1.6 km).
Is Knights Inn Danvers accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.