We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Panoramas (69)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,141: English reviews
Fall River, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 January 2017

My only complaint is the cleanliness of the health spa and machines. VERY dirty. Spoke to the staff at the Health Spa and nothing was done. Spoke to the front desk and it was never cleaned. Was not very healthy. No facilities provided to wipe down machines before or after use...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U1821TXwaynes
Brian J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments will be shared with my whole team as well as Atlantis Sports Club.

Sanford, United States
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I went with the family because of the water park. Their family rooms with toddler beds are great if you have young kids... and the water park will tire them out. (bring your own snacks!). Rooms were pleasant and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wendye161
Brian J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I am happy to hear that your family enjoyed our hotel and CoCo Key water park.

Reviewed 19 January 2017

Very accommodating as we needed to check in a little bit early. Water Park and hotel are connected. No restaurants within walking distance other than what the water park and hotel offer. Definitely recommend for families

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
Brian J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review

Thank you, Joe, for your feedback. I hope your family will visit us again soon!

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

My son and I stayed here on his birthday so we could maximize our time in the water park! The room was clean and neat, well-appointed and modern. The beds were very comfortable with clean, high-quality linens, and the breakfast was excellent! Every staff person we met was pleasant and helpful. I would whole-heartedly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missbu6
Brian J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recommendation! I am happy to hear that you and your son had a fun and comfortable stay with us.

Montréal
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We were there for a business conference. During the time I was packing my car, I had left a few things in the room (it was 9:15am) and got back in my room at 9:30 to pick up the rest of my things, the door was open and the ladie that clean the rooms was cleaning mine and my things...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PascJ
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review

Dear PascJ Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again...

Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Very nice stay and layout made it easy to enjoy the attached water park. The front desk did a great job greeting me as a Hilton Honors Member and though we did not use it, we did peak in to see the Executive Lounge was very nice .Every staff member was super helpful. We had some great salads, pizzas and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshnaSales
Brian J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and wonderful staff. I am happy to hear that your family enjoyed your time at the hotel and water park and I certainly look forward to your return!

Medway
Reviewed 9 January 2017

WOW! This was our first time traveling with our puppy. We were so amazed and pleased with how he was treated!!! Never once did we feel our room was "pet only" or his presence was not welcomed! Our children loved the hotel and the food! It was a great time for all

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 601stacey
Brian J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am happy to hear that your children and pup had a great stay with us. Please visit again soon!

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We arrived at DoubleTree North Shore at approximately 3:30 PM with luggage in hand and walked over to the front desk. There was no line, so we checked in to the front. I was checked in to what I thought was a "Family Suite". My wife and daughter and myself went up to our room and upon entering it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJL23
Brian J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your detailed review. Feedback like this helps us see what our guests are enjoying and what could use a little work. I hope you'll stay with us again soon!

Boston
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Overall this hotel is great, very clean, and spacious. My kids enjoyed it and so did my husband. Hotel itself was very nice. The plus was the water park for the kids. Just had a problem checking out we was chaeges twice and yet to receive our money back.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 130albertc
Brian J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and water park, however, I apologize for the mishap with your billing. Please reach out to our property directly so we can Make it Right.

Mendon, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Double tree by Hilton Hotel did an awesome New Year party to the whole family. We really enjoy those 3 days in the hotel and Cocokey. My Kiddos has a blast!!! Everybody enjoy the mini vacation down there! I'm super recomend.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maharanyp2017
Brian J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and Happy New Year! I hope you'll join us again next year.

528 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (344)
Viewed
Amenities (176)
Viewed
Deluxe King Bed (31)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Bed (25)
Viewed
Standard King Bed (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
3.1 km away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
375 reviews
4.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
5.7 km away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
10.7 km away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
4.3 km away
Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore is just 19 miles from downtown Boston and Logan International Airport (BOS), and a short drive from historic Salem. Ideally located for meetings, weddings, business travel and families, our Danvers, MA hotel offers 363 spacious guest rooms & suites (newly renovated in 2013) featuring contemporary decor and excellent amenities. Savor a warm, freshly baked DoubleTree cookie and make the most of our comforting amenities, including our business center, lobby coffee shop where we proudly serve Starbucks(R), full service restaurant and lounge, and on-site Atlantis Sports Club & Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore

Address: 50 Ferncroft Rd, Danvers, MA 01923-4017
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Price Range: ₹ 9,293 - ₹ 14,660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Ferncroft Hotel
Sheraton Danvers
Danvers Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lots of kids, but expected as there is attached water park”
 of 5 bubbles Meln356, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with a countryside view.”
 of 5 bubbles 347harveyh, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have mobility problems, ask for a tower room near an elevator”
 of 5 bubbles hillretiree, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try for room facing West, East side has HVAC equipment which can be noisy at times.”
 of 5 bubbles CT55AND56, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The suites were very nice. Ask for a higher floor to get a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles amos640, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5