We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (28)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to the Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel, a Danvers hotel in the Greater Boston area conveniently located just 15 miles north of Boston and seven miles from historic Salem.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
166Reviews
94Photos
21Q+A
9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 102
  • 39
  • 18
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel staff was very friendly upon arrival- hotel is very clean/ modern and room even smelled FRESH. Pool area is clean and nice escape from the snow. Kids loved it. Staff was also very accommodating to a late checkout request- the friendliness matters when traveling with 3
Read more
Response from Chad H, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you so much for making us your 'escape from the snow' place to be. We are so happy you and the kids enjoyed your stay with us! We love knowing that we will be a part of your happy memories of this getaway. We look forward to hosting you again.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We checked into the hotel very tired from travelling all day. We were immediately greeted by the friendly staff at the front desk who checked us in quickly. We booked a standard king room and we were pleasantly surprised at the size of it. The room was very clean and everything
Read more
Response from Chad H, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel
Responded 3 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for both choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time to write such a nice review of us. We are so appreciative of your kindness. Hopefully we will have the chance to host you again.
Read more
The hotel as well as staff are very pleasant. The problem is I need a handicap room as to my husband is in a wheelchair. The beds are very very high due to a thick mattress which many would find comfortable. However the safety risk is very high due to having to “jump” into bed,
Read more
Response from Chad H, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy to hear you found our staff to be pleasant while you were here. And please accept our apologies for the struggle getting into bed from the wheelchair.
Read more
I usually stay here when in town for family and business purpose. This was the most disappointing stay ever. Tired and unenergetic staff, broken fridge that was reported and luckily fixed and noise of group in the dinning hall at night to hear entire conversation. Noise was
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Stayed here for a night on business. Front desk staff was friendly. Parking lot was large, but on a hill. Room was standard, no issues with anything. Wifi was fast and easy to connect. Breakfast was more than average. A lot of different choices for hot and cold breakfast.
Read more
Response from Chad H, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Shore Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for staying with us and also for taking the time to write such a nice review. However, I'm sorry we didn't do enough to earn a 5 dot rating from you. We look forward to your next stay and we'll do all we can to provide you a 5 dot worthy experience.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus North Shore Hotel
Guestroom bathroom
Bedroom
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus North Shore Hotel
Accessible guestroom bathroom
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus North Shore Hotel
Accessible guestroom bathroom
PreviousNext
123456
Yes
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, our renovations are still going on. We have had delays along the way but we are finally nearing the end. As of today, 5/11/17, we hope to be complete by the end of June.
0 votes
is pool indoor or outdoor?
Right now we don't have a pool in service. Our outdoor pool was removed last summer and we will be putting in a new patio area in its place this summer. The indoor pool is under renovations right now and will re-open in approx. 3 months.
0 votes
Show all answers
Welcome to the USA! We are staffed 24 hours per day so do not worry, we will be able to get you checked in no matter the time you arrive. Travel safe and we'll see you soon.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes I believe they need a credit card for you to check in..but if I were you I wouldn't stay at North Shore.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12345
"310 facing parking lot was quiet other than the noisy a/c"
"Do not expect compassion if you try to stay there with any special issues"
"we were on 3rd floor and very quiet"
"Our experience, two stays, both sides were very quiet."
"Ask about breakfast"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$ 80 - US$ 228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn north shore hotel danversnorth shore comfort inncomfort inn north shore danverscomfort inn danversdanvers comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn North Shore
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsDanvers
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing