We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea

Visit hotel website
Traveller (174)
Room & Suite (112)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
You've truly landed when you touch down at the stylish new Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport / Chelsea. This new hotel is located minutes from Logan International Airport, just a bridge away from Downtown Boston and the City of Cambridge. This historic inner suburban oasis greets you with warm, friendly hospitality. Every detail of our upscale all-suite hotel reflects the energy and vibrancy found in this diverse city. Featuring sophisticated decor, luxurious bedding and an abundance of amenities, our hotel is uniquely suited for business travel, weekend getaways or extended stays away from home. Every suite includes a full kitchen with separate living, working, and sleeping areas and complimentary wireless internet. Relax and unwind in our indoor heated saltwater pool or energize with an invigorating workout in our fully equipped fitness center. In the morning guests can enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, while evening offers our chic lobby lounge as a great setting to meet friends or co-workers for cocktails.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Save Up to 15%.
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
646Reviews
217Photos
11Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 430
  • 164
  • 29
  • 14
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I recently stayed at the hotel due to a cancelled flight. The hotel is great. Very modern and clean. The room was wonderful! It made me want to stay longer! It was laid out very nicely, with plenty of seating. The small kitchen had everything you need, including a full sized
Read more
hotel is new so everything still looks really good location is not that great, neighborhood is sketchy so I wouldn't go walking around at night... but we did walk to the T in the morning to get over to the city (used Uber to come back) hotel lost power during our stay - a truck
Read more
Response from Matthew B, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea
Responded 15 Jan 2019
Hello kv_and_sv, Please accept our apologies but this was a planned outage due to construction and a letter was distributed to each guest room in the hotel. One elevator was functioning as was emergency lighting to keep everyone safe. The power was down only for a period of 50 minutes instead of the planned 4 hour window that was anticipated. I hope you enjoy the rest of your week and thank you for taking the time to submit a review.
Read more
Lodging at a Residence Inn was a first for me! This was a downtown/airport location and it had parking! I stayed in a suite and it had a fullsized with island seating. This hotel looked like a remodel, and they did an excellent job with it! This stay was doing a road trip so
Read more
Response from CindyM2891, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Lorne, Thank you for the 4 star rating and the comments regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Chelsea. So happy you had such a great visit for your first time at our Residence Inn. We do try to make it as convenient as we can for the weary traveler! Glad you liked the renovation and all the services we provide. We know you have many choices when selecting a place to stay, happy you chose us. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely Customer Service Team Residence Inn, Chelsea
Read more
Just amazing, Valerie the sales and catering manager was truly one of the best people to work with. She was very informative and quick with her responses everything went off without a hitch. Room was a good size and the staff was on point with everything they had to do. IF you
Read more
I did not use the shuttle. Surface parking lot is across street and there is very limited adjacent covered parking. Sandwiched between doubletree hotel, fbi building, noisy hwy 1 and commuter train track. Can walk to market basket supermarket and burger king. No perks for
Read more
Response from Matthew B, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea
Responded 22 Dec 2018
Hello 633busyt, I wanted to personally reach out and thank you for taking the time to post a review for our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the lack of parking, while we work to make some improvements to our property. On the upside unlike most properties close to downtown, we offer complimentary parking. Thank you again for taking time to fill out our survey and Happy Holidays!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea
Suite
PreviousNext
12345623
My account here is not a communications error. What I am saying is that during the last year and a half, prior to Matt coming on as the GM, Residence Inn used to run the shuttles every 20-30 minutes but then it was switched to an hourly run on the hour resulting in me waiting at the airport for as long as an hour, wound up taking taxi and Ubers at least 4 times. I shared my experience with John, the previous GM then Matt came on board and I shared my concern with him as well as the problem continued. Matt and the Transportation Manager told me that they were in process of reverting back to the service every 30 mins, which happened after I stopped coming to Residence Inn in Chelsea. I am also disappointed in Marriott corporation because they told me on phone that Matt would call me after I lodged my complain but to this date I have not heard from Matt, which is what has prompted me to write this post on Trip Advisor. Unfortunately, I am coming to Boston at the same frequency for a foreseeable future and started my loyalty with Hilton group next door.
0 votes
Hi, I never used the shuttle service from the airport. I came from Portland,ME to the train station and used a taxi to get to the hotel. When I left to the hotel to go to the airport, I used a taxi because my flight was so early, the shuttle was not running. I am sorry I could not be of more help.
1 vote
Show all answers
Sirport shuttle?
yes call when you land and they will let you know how soon they will pick you up, the hotel is very close to the commuter rail that will take you into Boston or Salem
2 votes
Show all answers
Good afternoon Philomena B, There is not a subway station within walking distance of the hotel. However, our complimentary airport shuttle stops at the Airport Station for the Blue Line of the subway system. Our shuttle runs from 4am until 2am at night each day. Depending on traffic the shuttle takes about 15-20 minutes from the hotel to the station. The subway ride into downtown from the Airport Station is around 15 minutes. If you have any questions or concerns please don't hesitate to contact us. Happy Holidays! Jon Moore General Manager
2 votes
Show all answers
Ella, Our minimum age requirement to be a guest at our hotel is 21 years old. If you are of age and would like to book a stay, please do not hesitate to contact us at 617-889-9990.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"X-way on one side and airport on the other"
"Noose Ask for a room that does not face the highway"
"Try else where, they are riding high with Airlines business"
"Higher floors are best"
"They free parking"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 129 - US$ 326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsChelsea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing