We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Burlington Mall Rd, Burlington, MA 01803
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
$255
View deal
Booking.com
$255
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Marriott Hotels
$241
View deal
Travelocity$255
Hotels.com$255
travelup.com$285
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (373)
Room & Suite (134)
Pool & Beach (64)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 13/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Boston Marriott Burlington
Updated 13/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 8 hotels in Burlington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Boston Marriott Burlington is ready to provide you with a respite all your own. Luxurious amenities are offered to all our Burlington, MA hotel's guests. Savor American cuisine, including natural, organic steaks and freshly caught seafood at Chopps American Bar & Grill. Visit local attractions such as the Boston Chocolate Tour or go shopping at Burlington mall and enjoy what the city has to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
1033Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 378
  • 379
  • 157
  • 76
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dale H wrote a review Aug 2022
Rothesay, Canada15 contributions13 helpful votes
This is a full service Marriott, but only Mon-Thu. Be very mindful that the restaurant & bar are NOT open Fri-Sun. Their website talks about the indoor pool being closed, but no mention of the restaurant and bar as well. In my mind, this is a huge mislead…any full service hotel, MUST have an open restaurant/bar, and if you don’t, make it VERY clear on your website.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don’t stay here on weekends if you plan to dine or drink at the hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Boston Marriott Burlington
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dale, we never want our guests to experience anything but a perfect stay, and we truly regret if you left disappointed. Please know, our website does list that The Lobby Bar Restaurant currently serves both breakfast and dinner Monday - Thursday. We apologize if this was not what you had anticipated and we will be discussing your feedback with our team to ensure these important details are properly conveyed to our guests. Thank you for your review. We hope to have another chance to restore your trust in us with a future visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
86martyd wrote a review Aug 2022
16 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Very clean rooms, comfortable bed/pillows, centrally located. Starbucks 0.4 miles down the road! 100% recommend. For the price you cannot beat it, being this close to Boston. We typically pay up for nicer hotels because we are germaphobes and cannot handle dirty/super outdated rooms. This was the only hotel that had a room at 2am after we dropped off our dog at Mass Vet, and it was such a nice surprise. Didn’t need to cover the pillow with a t-shirt and the bathroom was also very nice and seemed to have been recently updated. We would definitely stay here again if in the area!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Boston Marriott Burlington
Responded 16 Aug 2022
We loved surpassing your expectations with our beautifully updated and pristine accommodations here at Boston Marriott Burlington. Thank you for your rave review, Marty! Learning we have secured your return is exciting and we cannot wait to impress you even further. Hurry back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hospitalitykid1 wrote a review Aug 2022
Florida49 contributions41 helpful votes
Stayed here for one night after a day of travel into Logan Airport. This hotel is conveniently located near the highway and has a mall and dining options nearby as well. I was promptly greeted and checked in. The hotel is in the midst of a renovation but the room I was assigned had been renovated. The room smelled of stale cigarettes, probably had been a smoking room at one point in its life. I had a small issue with the room that when I brought to the front desks attention it was promptly corrected while I was out. The bed was comfortable and the shower had nice pressure and temperature. All of the staff members I came in contact with were pleasant and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Boston Marriott Burlington
Responded 23 Aug 2022
We are glad you could check out some of our updates and are eager to share more shortly. I regret you had any trouble initially with your room, but I am thrilled the team stepped in and resolved it right away! I surely will convey your gratitude and compliments. We hope you will choose our convenient location again soon here at Boston Marriott Burlington! I know we can earn that last star!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gary o wrote a review Jul 2022
Wicklow, Ireland14 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed 6 nights in the Marriott... and was disappointed, in a few important aspects, having stayed in Marriott's before.... To start Positively - Reception staff & entrance areas were very good... no complaints & could not fault Staff service day or night!! They were helpful and spent most of their time been apologetic from constantly having to explain the lack of facilities & were somewhat embarrassed at the restaurant organization and service (when it opened) The Rooms were clean & comfortable... The shower was great, always an important thing for me.... To the negatives.. previous reviews in March mentioned no restaurant / Indoor pool etc... well nothing has changed!! I arrived Saturday 9th July - no restaurant OR bar opened for Lunch or Dinner - in fact, the bar or restaurant "never" opened for lunch when I stayed. The Restaurant when it opened Monday to Friday for dinners, was half full on Monday night and I still waited over an hour for a main course... very poor service, despite the nice staff. Staying in a Hotel where the Bar wasn't opened weekends or during the day meant meeting clients in other locations.. and having to Uber food in if going out wasn't an option.... This lack of facilities was NOT reflected in the price of the stay and honestly it wasn't worth the price to have to plan around renovations that appear to be on-going for a long, long time according to regular visitors to the hotel!! Only other note, based on having stayed in many hotels over the years... The Lifts were disgusting... one gentleman I meet described them as been equivalent to a "crime scene" - if first opinions counted, on my way to my room day 1, after entering the lift... I considered booking out immediately for fear the rest of the hotel might be like the lifts. Lots of issues to be fixed that appear to be issues for a long time... I was overall disappointed that the good aspects were been overshadowed by the negatives! Also - don't provide 2 bars of soap in the room and no soap dish.. that's just stupid!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Higher room was good.. views and A/C etc worked well.. lifts were quick.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Boston Marriott Burlington
Responded 23 Jul 2022
We are thankful for your detailed feedback. Our team will be excited to read how impressed you were with their charming service. It's also great that our beautifully updated guest rooms ensured your complete comfort. However, we regret you were not pleased with the amenities on-site. We are currently working on updates to bring more for our guests to enjoy. I am most excited to share we are working on a new state-of-the-art health club. As we continue these projects and wore to restore all of our features following these challenging times, I know we will be able to improve your overall impression very soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin C wrote a review Apr 2022
Lake George, New York51 contributions55 helpful votes
Check in good, room was very nice with a nice bathroom and a large TV. Location was perfect, right off the exit. There were many restaurants close by. The executive lounge was great with a very good breakfast. I enjoyed my stay here very much
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Boston Marriott Burlington
Responded 2 May 2022
Offering a seamless stay from start to finish was an absolute pleasure and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience! It's wonderful to read our beautiful accommodations offered the utmost comfort and that our location ensured convenience when navigating the best nearby attractions! Hopefully, you will be back to Boston Marriott Burlington soon for another five-star stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
walker67 wrote a review Mar 2022
8 contributions1 helpful vote
Soccer tournament in Burlington MA. Marriott is hotel of choice. Many young soccer players at hotel PLUS Miss Massachusetts pageant schedule. No bar, no restaurant, no pool facilities. Limited seating in lobby area. Dining room seating obstructed with potted artificial plants plus lots of people. Internet charge of $13.95/day. Not free as expected. Breakfast paid for by soccer organizers at 7-8 am only. Otherwise breakfast will cost you $13.95. People attending soccer tournaments are not Bon Envoy members, just regular people getting driven away by terrible pricing and lousy facilities. Hilton properties offer a much more reasonable 2 night stay plus free, included in cost of stay, breakfast at their Hampton Inn facilities!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Boston Marriott Burlington
Responded 31 Mar 2022
We hope the tournament went well for your family. As you mentioned, our internet is complimentary if you are a member. Our Membership is free and can be easily done online or our team would love to assist as it only takes a minute or two! Also, we have a variety of deals and packages on our website to ensure the best rates for our guests. the Stay for Breakfast would certainly help with that fee for you in the future! I hope this information finds you well and helps to enhance any future travels to our location. We are eager to restore your trust in our Brand!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kent66M wrote a review Nov 2021
Omaha, Nebraska6 contributions
I would not recommend this place. Probably the worst Marriott I have ever stayed at and I have been a frequent traveler in the past. They barely have enough staff to stay open. We stayed for 5 days and they have no housekeeping. The restaurant and the bar are permanently closed except for breakfast. I asked for a corkscrew and was told they gave away their last one two days ago and have not received anymore. I asked if they could just open my bottle of wine with one in the bar and was told that the bartenders take their tools home with them. The heater in the room has to be constantly adjusted to keep it producing heat.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Boston Marriott Burlington
Responded 1 Dec 2021
We are surprised to read about your recent experience as it does not sound typical. We do have adjusted hours for dining, but the bar and restaurant are certainly not closed. Please reference our website as we continuously update changes regarding the functioning of our amenities and features so there are no surprises upon arrival. I will be sure to discuss your concerns with our team so we can enhance your future visits. Hopefully, you will allow us the opportunity to leave a new positive lasting impression when you are back in town.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EmiofMA wrote a review Nov 2021
Malden, Massachusetts20 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed here for a wedding. The bathrooms don't have fans and the doors slide so you don't really have privacy. The rooms are nice but I would not stay here again unless it was the last place available.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Boston Marriott Burlington
Responded 10 Nov 2021
Thank you for your candid feedback. I hope the wedding was filled with fun and you enjoyed yourself greatly! We are disappointed to read our accommodations did not better suit your preferences and we will discuss this further with our team. We certainly hope for a chance to improve your overall perception one day soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy T wrote a review Oct 2021
Bridgeport, West Virginia445 contributions132 helpful votes
I came to check in in the early morning. They were able to get me a room and I didn't have to pay an early check in fee. The lady at the desk was also very helpful in providing me advice as to how to get into the city.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Boston Marriott Burlington
Responded 26 Oct 2021
Amy, we were happy to assist with your early arrival, and I love that everything went seamlessly! I surely will thank the team for their incredible service, especially in assisting to navigate the area! Don't wait too long to return to Boston Marriott Burlington!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GaryC wrote a review Oct 2021
Kennesaw, Georgia37 contributions7 helpful votes
Stayed at this location since it was located near our activities in north Boston. Nice location and attractive exterior and interior. Rooms spacious with decent bathrooms (we booked two rooms). We noticed some reviews were not very complimentary but, overall, we were satisfied. We landed here after a long drive from Maine and, despite being busy with some sort of major festivities, checked in quickly. We were initially disappointed to see that their restaurant was/is closed but figured we could live with that and resigned ourselves to eating elsewhere. After checking into our rooms we thought "at least we could hit the bar" before heading out for dinner,...only to be floored by the fact that the bar was closed too!!! At a Marriott? Rooms were clean as was the bathroom. Showers decent. TV dependable. The next morning as we headed out we noticed that a small buffet had been set up in the restaurant and were sure we saw a sign stating the breakfast was "complimentary." Our companions were an older couple who are not used to being charged for hotel breakfasts so they entered and helped themselves to a bagel and coffee, each. When they got up to leave the were presented with a check for $27.00. Needless to say they were floored again (!) but paid the bill as we headed for the airport. That charge remained the primary subject of our trip to the airport. Later I contacted a regional manager, Mr Bond who responded immediately. I explained our friend's disappointment and he interceded, refunded their money and the hotel sent a very nice letter. THAT is customer service, going above and beyond. Thanks to hotel management and kudos to Mr Philip Bond.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Boston Marriott Burlington
Responded 19 Oct 2021
It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and your companion's needs here at Boston Marriott Burlington. We appreciate you reaching out with your concerns so we had the opportunity to resolve them and restore your trust in our Brand, I definitely will convey your gracious compliments to Philip Bond! Offering a seamless check-in is always our mission and we are glad we succeeded for you, but we do apologize for the unexpected change to our amenities. We are diligently working to restore normalcy following these challenging times, and we look forward to showing you what we are truly capable of in the future. Revisit anytime.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$177 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
boston marriott burlington hotel burlington, marriott burlington, burlington marriott
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBurlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
418
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Boston Marriott Burlington
What are some of the property amenities at Boston Marriott Burlington?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Boston Marriott Burlington?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Boston Marriott Burlington?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Boston Marriott Burlington?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Boston Marriott Burlington?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Capital Grille, Seasons 52, and Not Your Average Joe's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Boston Marriott Burlington?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Boston Marriott Burlington?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Boston Marriott Burlington offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Boston Marriott Burlington?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lexington Green (5.1 km), Hancock-Clarke House (4.9 km), and Buckman Tavern (5.2 km).
Is Boston Marriott Burlington accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.