We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Burlington

Save
Share
130 Middlesex Turnpike, Burlington, MA 01803-4417
Hotel direct offer!Members Always Save 5%
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Official Website
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 14/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Burlington
Updated 14/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 8 hotels in Burlington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Burlington is an all-suite hotel where guests can feel at home. Whether traveling with the family or for business, guests can relax in our spacious suites with full kitchens and free Wi-Fi. Take advantage of the outdoor grill and fully equipped, 24-hour gym at our pet-friendly hotel in Burlington. Other amenities include free laundry and morning coffee.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Members Always Save 5%
258Reviews6Q+A61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 97
  • 60
  • 21
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Daniel O wrote a review Mar 2022
Massachusetts373 contributions52 helpful votes
The parking lot had lots of parking. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The room was spacious with everything you could need. The bed was average but had 2 small brown spots. The dishwasher had scum inside and rust. There was a dirty spoon inside. The coffee pot had a filter filled with old coffee grounds! The coffee pot had grease on the handle. The colander was dirty. The top of the fridge was dirty as well as its handle. The room looked new but had tons of little knicks almost everywhere you went (I don't care, but wanted people to know). The tv didnt have a lot of channels. The shower was excellent but water can easily flow into the bathroom. I am thankful for a strong flow of water and a shower seat.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ken R wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Ok the reviews of this hotel are a bit unfair. To start I travel 3 nights a week and been doing it for 20 years. I stayed 3 nights in Dec2021 and paid about $110 per night. Yes the hotel has seen it share of sloppy guests and the wear and tear shows. But the exercise room was nice a free cup off Joe in the lobby was strong. This is not the Four Seasons- but for $110 per night- it is a good deal. I will stay here again for certain.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
jphmoney99 wrote a review Mar 2020
Newton, Massachusetts81 contributions67 helpful votes
Stayed at the Candlewood a while back for work, and I wasn't sure what to expect, but I was really delighted with my experience overall! Much better than anticipated for a two-star property. Everyone was extremely kind, from the front desk to the housekeeping, and I had plenty of space in my room. Beds very comfortable. Easy access to all surrounding areas. I'll definitely stay here again next time I return!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jeffrey W wrote a review Aug 2019
Virginia Beach, Virginia78 contributions67 helpful votes
Great, solid beds with decent pillows. Large, clean room was great. Excellent night check-in clerk was very friendly. We also appreciated the convenience of snack café with fair prices!!! The Honor system was respectful and added a feeling of comfort. It feels good to be trusted!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I always recommend upper-level rooms to better avoid noisy other guests.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
122helene wrote a review Aug 2019
Maryland26 contributions27 helpful votes
The room is nice and clean. There is no breakfast at the hotel, only coffee and tea, but the room has a kitchen and there is a supermarked Wegmann very close by, so it works very well together. There is only weekly cleaning at the hotel, but you can get clean towels, when needed. Nice and close to Boston, it´s a 20-25 mins drive.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Alex wrote a review Jun 2019
8 contributions11 helpful votes
Although this hotel is a 45 min- 1 hour drive to/from Boston, it is really a place to consider on a trip to the Boston metro area. Our suite was sparkling clean -- just impeccable. It was perfectly appointed, too: from the handsome furniture (I was particularly surprised by the comfortable, clean and nice-looking leather recliner, but the bed and the rest of the furniture were great too!) to the finely furnished bathroom to the wonderful kitchen (featuring an impressive selection of kitchen utensils and appliances), we found our suite to feel like a true home away from home. Also, most of the front desk staff were remarkably nice and professional. Melissa (or Marissa?) and Bobby in particular went really above and beyond. Our only negative experience was with the front desk gentleman when we arrived late at night -- he was extremely rude, unprofessional, and unresponsive to our questions. Fortunately, the rest of the staff (particularly Marissa and Bobby) promptly and politely addressed our queries always with a smile and a great disposition.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
pampanu wrote a review Jun 2019
Charlotte, North Carolina71 contributions50 helpful votes
I came with my husband on his work trip for two weeks. He has been staying here for the past two months on and off. While the hotel was convenient for us, I was disappointed that the staff did not do anything when we told them a few times of the noises from the room above us. The guests in the room above are walking really loudly all day and night, beyond 2am. Lot of other thudding, banging noises keep us up all night. My husband has to go to work on weekdays. The staff asked to call them when there was noise. Not acceptable. I cannot Call every night. This is still going on. We check out tomorrow. Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
S1974SJlaurad wrote a review Apr 2019
Savannah, Georgia92 contributions32 helpful votes
The staff at this hotel will do everything in their power to make your stay the best it can be. The rooms are reliably clean and the hotel is close to many different restaurants, grocery stores, and malls. The rooms are equipped with pots and pans, silverware, and dishes so you can make your own meals if you so desire. It is centrally located and close to places like Boston, Portsmouth, and Salem. This is a great place to stay while in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
bikerguy516 wrote a review Nov 2018
Long Island, NY225 contributions102 helpful votes
I was a little disappointed in this stay. First of all, the hotel is on Middlesex Tpke, but you can't GET there from Middlesex Tpke. You look around in bewilderment as your GPS takes you past the hotel, which is on a hill overlooking Middlesex Tpke but no access from Middlesex Tpke. Gotta go around the block, through a parking lot of a shopping center to get there. Second, I found the hotel to be noisy. Third, they do not serve breakfast. When I asked about it they said "This is an extended stay hotel and most guests prefer to bring in their own food". Sorry, I was just there 2 nights for work, not a 3-month stay. They did have a nice kitchenette in the room. And it is near the mall if you like that. I'd likely not stay again though.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Burlington
Responded 3 Dec 2018
Hi bikerguy516, Thank you for the candid feedback from your stay with us. I am very sorry we were not able to meet your expectations due to the issues you had with noise, our location, and unavailability of breakfast. Yes you are correct, we are an extended stay property that is why we do not have breakfast served but nonetheless, your concerns are understood and will be shared with our team for improvements. Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Karrieb wrote a review Nov 2018
Savannah, Georgia5100 contributions35 helpful votes
We are here now at the beginning of an off and on 6 week stay. We are very pleased so far with the very clean and quiet room, super great bed and linens, good service, and convenience to the shopping plaza and supermarket within the same complex for picking up food. There is a full size frig in the room which is great too and a small but very clean fitness room next to the laundry. Our only complaint is that its a very difficult place to find as they have signage only from one of the two entries into the shopping complex so if you come up the "wrong" driveway you have no idea where it is. Be sure to take the driveway between the furniture store and the restaurant on the Turnpike and then you will see their sign.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: There are no views but maybe ask for a room away from the elevator to avoid any noise
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$148 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
candlewood suites boston burlington hotel burlington, candlewood burlington, candlewood suites burlington, burlington candlewood suites
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBurlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Burlington
Which popular attractions are close to Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Burlington?
Nearby attractions include Kings Dining & Entertainment Burlington (0.2 km), Burlington Mall (0.8 km), and 3rd Ave Burlington (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Burlington?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Burlington?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Burlington?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Burlington?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Burlington?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bancroft, Legal Sea Foods - Burlington Mall, and The Cheesecake Factory.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Burlington?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Burlington?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Burlington?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Burlington?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Burlington?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hancock-Clarke House (3.6 km), Buckman Tavern (4.0 km), and Lexington Green (3.7 km).