We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 2 hotels in Brewster

The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

1,134 reviews
Save
Traveller (238)
Room & Suite (331)
Pool & Beach (105)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good23%
  • Average17%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“ocean edge resort”(140 reviews)
“bedroom villa”(50 reviews)
“private beach”(75 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,134)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
426
259
191
126
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
426
259
191
126
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean edge resortbedroom villaprivate beachshark bahlinx restaurantcape codshuttle servicefull kitchenwasher dryertennis courtsmain mansionpull out sofagolf clubthe puboutdoor pooloff seasonbike trail
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Wow! 1 day into an 8 day stay and on Trip Advisor already - that can't be good! If they didn't have our money up front we'd be out of here I can assure you. Which is such a shame as our impressions on check-in...More

Thank Shane M
Response from BryanWebb, Manager at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf ClubResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and provide feedback about your current stay. I would like to personally apologize for the house keeping oversight and that our staff provided you with confusing responses, as this is not up to our standards. I...More

Reviewed 28 August 2017

I was looking for a last-minute weekend getaway on the Cape and got a pretty good deal on HotelsTonight for The Villages so I booked it. Looked like a nice spot that had everything I wanted -- beach, pool, bar and relaxation. When we checked...More

Thank cbolotsky
Response from BryanWebb, Manager at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf ClubResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at The Villages at Ocean Edge. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. I apologize for the poor service and food that you received at Ocean Terrace and The...More

Reviewed 28 August 2017

Unfortunately, we had to cancel our trip here 24 hours prior to check in, when my husband, who is a first responder, was called to duty. The hotel did not budge on their "no refund" policy, and didn't offer any credit or partial refund. They...More

Thank 381traveldream123
Response from BryanWebb, Manager at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf ClubResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. We do outline our policies online and at the time of booking, and I apologize for any frustration this situation has brought. When you have then chance, I invite you to contact...More

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We did not stay at the Mansion. We stayed in the condos/Villages at Ocean Edge and had a blast. We did spend a lot of time eating and at activities at the Mansion. Amazing service overall from the enthusiastic staff all over the resort. Particularly...More

Thank knaray
Response from BryanWebb, Manager at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf ClubResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at The Villages at Ocean Edge. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience, and that the level of service you received had such an impact. I will be...More

Reviewed 25 August 2017

I met my sister and her kids for Fourth of July. We were very pleased with side-by-side suites that opened to one another and had golf course views. The bed was super comfortable, the sofa bed pulled out for the kids, the full-size kitchen was...More

Thank Laura A
Response from BryanWebb, Manager at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf ClubResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at The Villages at Ocean Edge. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your accommodations, the live entertainment at The Shark Bah at Arbor Pool, and our complimentary beach...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
134567221
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Concierge
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 147 - US$ 403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 147 - US$ 403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (238)
Room & Suite (331)
Pool & Beach (105)
Dining (54)
Hotel & Grounds (168)
Bathroom (6)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ldr m
11 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Tara525 | Reviewed this property |
If you are not a mansion guest, you cannot use the beach. So, don’t stay on the villages side if you want to use it.
1
Vote
Keri D
11 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Moushumi R | Reviewed this property |
Yes there are coffee makers in the Villages room. There is a well furnished kitchen.
0
Votes
Keri D
7 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Laura A | Reviewed this property |
I was never told and didn’t see any signs saying there was no smoking on the patio, so I did. The maids certainly would have seen my ashtray on the patio, but no one said anything.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Second or third floor has better view. Some overlook the golf course if you wish."
Read review
"beautiful views from the mansion, but villas provide lots of space and amenities"
Read review
"Mashpee/Falmouth better areas of Cape"
Read review
"We got a room near the restaurant on the Villages side. Have to say that was convenient."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite