We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Billerica/Bedford/Burlington

Save
Share
35 Middlesex Turnpike, Billerica, MA 01821-3936
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$225
View deal
Booking.com$225
Hotels.com$225
Travelocity$225
Priceline$225
Homewood Suites$225
Hurb$237
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (15)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Billerica/Bedford/Burlington
Updated 10/12/21

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Billerica
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Homewood Suites, Boston-Billerica is a 147 all-suite hotel located approximately 20 miles north of Boston within a quiet suburban area. We are only 5 minutes away from shopping malls, movie theaters, many options for casual and fine dining as well as historical Lexington, and Concord. We offer a complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, 7AM-7PM during the weekdays and weekend hours may be limited. Our suites offer fully equipped kitchens with service for four, the option of one king bed or two double beds in a separate bedroom area, a separate livingroom area with a pull-out couch and a flat screen television within each room. We offer a complimentary "suite start" breakfast buffet each morning (6AM-9AM on the weekdays, 7AM-10AM on the weekends)and a complimentary dinner Monday through Thursday 5-7PM, serving a main entree' sides, salad bar and soft drinks. Take advantage of a great workout in our onsite fitness center featuring personal Precor equipment, take a dip in our indoor heated pool and whirlpool or pass some time by surfing the internet in our executive business center. Wireless internet is always complimentary throughout the hotel for your convenience. We also offer complimentary grocery shopping services, an on-site laundry facility, same-day dry cleaning, and not to mention a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee! Welcome Home!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
925Reviews9Q+A78Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 496
  • 255
  • 92
  • 51
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gen11 wrote a review Yesterday
Washington DC, District of Columbia5 contributions
Great hotel and service. Initially, a couple of minor issues with room - icemaker not working, wax on comforter and no light cover for bathroom fixture. First two were immediately rectified. Light cover for fixture was not addressed. The location is perfect for trips in any direction. Bonus is so many delicious restaurants within a 10 mile radius. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Lisa M wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel worked well for our family of five visiting Boston. The suite was large enough and way more affordable than Boston proper. It wasn't far from Lexington and Concord where we spent some of our time. Breakfast attendant was wonderful. Beds were comfortable. It could have been cleaner.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
c0reytayl0r wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Great staff great facilities great location. Barbara at the front desk is the best. Joe Ellen the GM wears many hats. Best GM anyone could ever ask for at a hotel. I highly recommended this hotel to anyone!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Triin P, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Billerica/Bedford/Burlington
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay and all the kind words regarding our staff. We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations and hope we get to welcome you back on your next visit!
Read more
0karen23 wrote a review Oct 2021
Billerica, Massachusetts1 contribution
My husband and I had a comfortable short stay while our house was being remodeled. Convenient location--close to shopping and highways. Breakfast had limited selections, but this was to be expected due to covid restrictions.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Island Hospitality Management, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Billerica/Bedford/Burlington
Responded 18 Oct 2021
We appreciate you sharing your feedback and hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
Read more
4forus wrote a review Oct 2021
Lexington, Kentucky165 contributions63 helpful votes
+1
Looks nice, but this property is tired and needs an update. However, that’s not the only reason why it rates a “2”. Really wanted to give this a “1”, but there were some bright spots. Bright spots include courteous staff, nice patio area, fitness center, looks nice on the outside and indoor pool. Now to the dim spots: nowhere on it’s website does it mention that the “hot” breakfast is not the usual Homewood Suites breakfast setting. I was informed at check in that breakfast is “grab and go”. I specifically selected Homewood Suites because of the breakfast service. On top of that, the breakfast area was not clean. See the picture of the microwave that guests are “invited” to use to warm up the breakfast sandwiches. Hilton has all of my information and could have easily contacted me via email, phone or text to let me know that the hotel is not full service. They didn’t. So, breakfast and lack of communication about the breakfast situation is strike 1. The next issue is that there is no daily room service. I understand that’s becoming a new normal and COVID is the excuse, but really it’s a lack of staffing and a cost saving measure. At the very least have someone check in to see if clean towels are needed and empty the trash. So, that’s Strike 2. Strike 3 has to do with the physical condition of the hotel. The carpet is worn and some hallways have significant signs of disrepair. See the photos. This property is charging the standard Homewood Suites rate as if guests were receiving the standard services that Homewood Suites are supposed to provide. This property is not delivering on the brand’s promises and is overpriced for what you get. There are other options in the area. Certainly all of these issues can be addressed. However, I won’t know if they are because I won’t be staying there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Island Hospitality Management, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Billerica/Bedford/Burlington
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations and given another opportunity, we will aim to get it right. We seek to provide a great experience for all of our guests and hope to have another opportunity to do that for you in the future!
Read more
1963tim wrote a review Oct 2021
Elmer, New Jersey5 contributions1 helpful vote
I recognize that hotels are having issues getting employees back to work. This is normally a decent hotel as we have stayed there in the past. I think once things return to normal this hotel will be back up to its old standards. It seemed like their was stale cigarette smell in the room. Also a big hole in the rug and a cigarette burn in the curtain. I thought the price could have been better for the quality we received on this stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Island Hospitality Management, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Billerica/Bedford/Burlington
Responded 7 Oct 2021
We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts about your stay. I apologize that your recent experience did not meet your expectations and given another opportunity, we will aim to get it right. We seek to provide a great experience for all of our guests and hope to have another opportunity to do that for you in the future!
Read more
favorisreal wrote a review Sep 2021
Indianapolis, Indiana22 contributions70 helpful votes
How dare you all rent room to people in such a dirty hotel? Clean up!! the ONLY good thing about staying there was the lady during the week nights--helpful, attentive, and genuine. Do SOMETHING about that DIRTY hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Find a corner room away form elevator and other noisy guests
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Island Hospitality Management, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Billerica/Bedford/Burlington
Responded 21 Sep 2021
Our apologies for your experience, as this is not our standards and we take cleanliness very seriously. We will share your message appropriately within the organization.
Read more
gstinson678 wrote a review Sep 2021
Acworth, Georgia1 contribution
Hotel room was falling apart, cabinets hanging down in bathroom. Dishwasher pulled out from counter. Toilet was not cleaned. This was not what I come to expect from a Homewood Suites. I always stay with this brand when I travel for work because of their higher standards but this was completely different.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Island Hospitality Management, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Billerica/Bedford/Burlington
Responded 14 Sep 2021
I am so sorry to read your feedback. It is not the type of feedback we usually receive and again I am so sorry for your less than perfect experience. We thrive to give all our guests a great experience and we apologize for not been able to provide you with one.
Read more
nairoby617 wrote a review Aug 2021
Boston, Massachusetts1 contribution
Customer services is terrible and there was not power in the hotel. Also they only have few emergencies lights in some of the hallway. We was outside of our room for 3 hours because the doors was locked due to no power.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Island Hospitality Management, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Billerica/Bedford/Burlington
Responded 14 Sep 2021
Thank you taking time out of your day to provide us with direct feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We will share your message appropriately within the organization.
Read more
Bobbyt116 wrote a review Aug 2021
Milford, New Hampshire2 contributions
This hotel used to be our go to when we were looking to get away with the kids for a night. The hotel was very dirty and had a strong odor to it. The pool was closed and there was no notification given in their app. They no longer do the Buffet breakfast
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Island Hospitality Management, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Billerica/Bedford/Burlington
Responded 10 Aug 2021
Thank you for staying with us, we are sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with our team. We do hope you will provide us another opportunity to make your next stay exceptional.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$173 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
homewood suites by hilton boston - billerica hotel billerica, homewood suites billerica, homewood billerica, hilton billerica, billerica homewood suites, billerica hilton, homewood suites boston
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBillerica
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Billerica/Bedford/Burlington
Which popular attractions are close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Billerica/Bedford/Burlington?
Nearby attractions include Hancock-Clarke House (6.5 km), Buckman Tavern (6.9 km), and Lexington Green (6.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Billerica/Bedford/Burlington?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Billerica/Bedford/Burlington?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Billerica/Bedford/Burlington?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Billerica/Bedford/Burlington?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Billerica/Bedford/Burlington?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pintxo Pincho Tapas Bar, The Capital Grille, and The Bancroft.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Billerica/Bedford/Burlington?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Billerica/Bedford/Burlington have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Billerica/Bedford/Burlington offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Billerica/Bedford/Burlington?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Billerica/Bedford/Burlington?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Billerica/Bedford/Burlington offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.