We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
270 Concord Road, Billerica, MA 01821
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$170
View deal
Courtyard
$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$170
View deal
Travelocity$170
Hotels.com$170
Destinia.com$225
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (35)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 12/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford
Updated 12/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Billerica
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
310Reviews6Q+A41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 108
  • 61
  • 29
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
HockeyMom wrote a review Jun 2022
11 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed on this property on June 16 through June 19 with our spring hockey team. We stayed on the 8th floor and hand no issues during the stay. The parking lot had ample parking spaces and surrounding area was quiet although that may change during business hours as the property is situated in an office park. The rooms can use some touch up as our room had an issue with a small section of popcorn ceiling. The pool was closed during our visit. The value was excellent based on the inflated hotel cost of the time (June 2022) but we booked through the hockey tournament travel agency and luckily the cost were pre negotiated prior to rise in prices of everything.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
KadieBuggg wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I was very unimpressed with this hotel. Lobby has lots of nice seating and room for meetings, but it seems they do not plan on reopening their in-house cafe, and with NOTHING close by, it means zero options for food. Their breakfast consisted of coffee, juice and boxed, preservative-filled pastries. The hotel sits within a mostly-empty office park, and is bordered by a river on one side and a highway on the other - nothing is available to walk to and the delivery options are limited. You will need a rental car. There is no hot tub, and the pool was closed for no specific reason. My room had a broken light switch, broken deadbolt, rusty patches in the bathtub, and it was stuck in shower-position, which made it difficult to fill a bath. And I was erroneously charged for two separate (expensive) snack items from the limited hotel shop. Next time I will choose a hotel closer to shops and restaurants that has more to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: It was noisy near the elevators
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
PatsLovr wrote a review May 2022
Bethel Island, California9 contributions4 helpful votes
Really disappointed in the condition of the tub and tile. Feels very low end. At 11pm the parking lot was full and went to a back parking lot that has no entry for new guests. Ended up waking on rural dark street to get back to the front. C’mon Courtyard, you’re better than this.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Diane B wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I chose the Marriott because family members were staying there for a memorial service. After reading a year's worth of reviews, I didn't have high hopes. But from first stepping through the doors, I could see, feel, and smell that this place is super well-cared-for. I have stayed at the Ritz Carleton in New York City, and I liked this hotel experience much better. The decor is classy from the lobby to the room. I love the painting they selected for the bedroom. It is reminiscent of a koi pond in the rain. The staff were friendly, courteous, and generous, yielding rules to serve the customer's needs. There was complete respect and observance of COVID concerns, and yet there was never a sense of rigidity. The bistro hasn't yet been brought back into service, as of this writing, but we were encouraged to order out and use the extensive dining area (they printed up a list of about 60 local establishments, including phone number, address, and whether they deliver). The pool wasn't in service yet either, but it looked like a lovely setup. I had two deliveries to the hotel, which went without a flaw. Back to the bedrooms. Everything is mint... not a hint of anything worn out. A single room had a huge TV that swivels to meet every seating location in the room. The fully upholstered armchair is the most comfy I could imagine. I just wanted to stay there all day! There is a mini fridge with controls so I can determine how cold it gets or stays. Every room has a top-of-the-line air purifier with three intensity settings, and an off-switch in case that white noise affects your sleep. The AC/Heating is controlled by a thermostat, and even though my tropical body can't handle a lot of AC, I found a comfortable setting for me. There are 5 sources of light in a single room--light where I need it--and the picture window lights up the room during the day. And, best for last, the bed had three fluffy, substantial, new, pillows. The bathroom has yummy gentle soaps and attached to the wall in the tub/shower is a dispenser for lemon body wash, tea-tree-mint shampoo, and a lovely citrusy conditioner. Plenty of towels and cloths. Also, the bottom of the tub has been textured so you won't slip. There are wall sockets and charging stations everywhere. My room had a large desk with a computer-height roll out (a desk within a desk), a large three-drawer bureau, and a cabinet with the fridge below, and two shelves for drink prep above. Have I mentioned the drip percolator? You can request extra cups or coffee pods from the staff. There is an ice-machine in each hallway, q bucket in your room, and a self-serve laundry on the second floor that worked perfectly. I am finicky about my clothing, and was very happy to have it dried on low, and pop it out when I wanted to, rather than letting someone else launder my clothes. The clothes closet is spacious enough to put my rolling suitcase upright behind my coats and dresses, and there is a folding suitcase stand where I could sort through things without getting a sore back. The cleaning staff will do whatever you ask them to do whenever you ask. I was filling up my trash, but wouldn't be away from the room long enough for a full cleaning, so I asked to have my trashed cleared and fresh box of tissues. Done. And the staff are so friendly! When you get up in the morning, there is a breakfast "grab and run" layout which they keep refreshing pretty much until lunchtime. Fruit, juices, yogurt, coffee, tea, and packaged pastries. I had decided within the first twenty minutes that I was going to give a five-star review, and after ten days, my decision stands. Good work, Marriott! This is really a very classy and lovely hotel now!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floors get plenty of light, and less traffic sounds
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
JessicaL wrote a review Aug 2021
4 contributions
This hotel was a fantastic one to stay at. The staff were incredible, the rooms were very clean, great location, plenty of parking and quiet. It was everything I expected with a Marriott property and would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Top floor is the best.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Shilling, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford
Responded 27 Aug 2021
TAJessica, Thank You for taking the time to review our property and provide feedback. We appreciate the kind words, we hope to see you again soon. From our entire team, Thank You! Daniel Shilling General Manager
Read more
Heather B wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Very impressed with this hotel (it is beautiful) and very impressed with the staff. After having a mini stroke in May my ears are still not able to handle the pressure of an elevator. The rooms were only available on the 5th floor (a hassle when you are not able to take the elevator) and the pool was closed (and of course this didn’t pop up on the Priceline site when booking). The staff tried so hard to accommodate. They were patient and very friendly despite my obvious dismay and these hiccups. They even offered to refund us our nonrefundable two night stay so we could find a property that would be a better fit. What hotel does that…none of them! We are definitely going to be coming back to this hotel AFTER covid when the 2nd floor rooms will be plentiful again and the amenities back on. Thank you for understanding and being so patient and accommodating. Blessings!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from James Grantham, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Thank you so much for your kind words, we do whatever we can to accommodate our guests Heather and I am glad we were successful in that with you as well. Please come and visit us again the next time you are in the area when we have the pool reopened again. Additionally, if you ever have any specific request about the type of room you have or the location it will be located, don't hesitate to call us directly and speak to the Front Desk directly to ensure we can plan for your needs better. Once again, hope you had a good visit in the area, and look forward to seeing you another time you need a place! Jamie Grantham Front Office Supervisor
Read more
@Devilsu1024 wrote a review Aug 2021
York, Pennsylvania21 contributions42 helpful votes
They are clearly cutting costs. Housekeeping is bad. We were told it would require a 24 hour notice for housekeeping. Bathroom floors in our room are dirty. We cleaned them when I got here. It would have been nice to have hand towel and bath towels without asking for them. Often no one at front desk. Puke in front of the front entrance on our second day. The grab and go breakfast is more expense. Go else where.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from James Grantham, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford
Responded 5 Aug 2021
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent these kinds of experiences from occurring in the future. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times. Sincerely, Jamie Grantham Front Office Supervisor Courtyard Billerica/Bedford james.grantham@marriott.com 978-670-7500
Read more
852robynr wrote a review Nov 2020
Boys Town, Nebraska108 contributions51 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed here for a week. Upon check in, our room was spotless. Paul Mitchell toiletries are available in the shower, which was nice. We upgraded internet for streaming but couldn’t get out Roku stick to connect (we like to steam tv instead of use cable before bed). The issue was quickly resolved by tech support and everything worked perfectly with it the remainder of the stay. The linens were soft and the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Shilling, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford
Responded 4 Nov 2020
Dear: 852robynr Thank You for taking the time to share your experience. Our entire team is delighted to hear you enjoyed your week long visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Stay safe and keep traveling. Thank You, Daniel Shilling General Manager
Read more
Nataliia L wrote a review Sep 2020
Cleveland, Ohio1 contribution
I've never written a bad review before, but this time I'll write. I am not very happy with this hotel, be careful, they are charging after your departure for nothing. I received a charge that I and my husband was smoking in the room, they said that we stayed after the checkout and smoked. It is impossible to believe it, my husband and me did not smoke and don’t smoke at all !!!! Yesterday I called to the front desk to find out what was going on, they were very rude and told me call to the manager, who was no longer there, but still one of the employees managed to talk. I asked him how I could be in the room if I had a flight to Chicago at 6:30 am, my husband took me to the airport at 4 am, I said I could show them this flight confirmation, and my husband made a checkout at 10 am. Then I asked why they were talking to us without evidence, I asked to see the camera recordings that are in the hotel when my husband left the hotel, as well as the recordings of the parking cameras when he got in the car and left, I also told them what car we had . Then they said maybe it was someone else smoking in the room. Really??? Deal with your own and employees. Yesterday they apologized and returned the money. Today I checked the card, and they charged me again. It is impossible to believe it !!!! I called them and I managed to talk to the manager, after which he said that they would return the money. Why should I spend my time and find out with them for two days ???? I got stressed on being told slander, what kind of custom service is there ??? I want to call the main office of Courtyard by Marriott can they explain to me what's going on ???? I will never take with this hotel again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from daniel shilling, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford
Responded 24 Sep 2020
Dear 192nataliial, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. It is unfortunate to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your visit. I am happy we had the opportunity to speak over the phone to resolve your concern in regard to the smoking fee's assessed to the room. Our goal is to exceed our guest expectation with every visit and we are saddened that we did not accomplish our goal with you visit. We do hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely,
Read more
Sara M wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
I left my phone in the room and checked out September 12th. Karen and Tara went above and beyond to return my phone in the mailer I provided. Someone wrapped my phone for protection and returned it. Thank you to housekeeping as well.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from daniel shilling, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford
Responded 24 Sep 2020
Dear SaramP5063LL, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding the service you received during and after your stay. Karen and Tara were thrilled you took the time to share your thoughts. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Daniel Shilling General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$160 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard boston billerica / bedford hotel billerica, wyndham billerica, billerica marriott, billerica courtyard
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBillerica
NUMBER OF ROOMS
210
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford?
Nearby attractions include Kings Dining & Entertainment Burlington (7.3 km), Great Meadows National Wildlife Refuge (7.9 km), and Great Brook Farm State Park (6.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bancroft, The Flatbread Company, and Bedford Farms.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard Boston Billerica/Bedford?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Louisa May Alcott's Orchard House (9.7 km), The Old North Bridge (9.4 km), and Minute Man National Historical Park (9.3 km).