We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Crumpin-Fox

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn at Crumpin-Fox
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Crumpin-Fox
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Stevensville, Maryland
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed three nights at Crumpin Fox. Throughly enjoyed our visit. The Inn keepers were so friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was wonderful, especially those home made blue berry muffins...they were wonderful. Would definately stay there again. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant.

5Thank jackie e
Rochester MA
Reviewed 1 July 2014

great location to play a great golf course Crumpin Fox. Good stay and play rate, Clean and comfortable. Very handy to I91. No pool or fitness center and no continental breakfast as advertised or discount to golf course restauraunt

1Thank bruno53
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My daughter went to Northfield Mt Hermon School and we stayed several times at the Inn over the years. While not a luxury property, it was extremely clean and welcoming, with an excellent (free) continental breakfast. I hear the Trustees of the school stay there every meeting, so they must regard it as well as I do. It is the...

3Thank johnfv
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I'm disappointed by the changes in this once comfortable Inn. I've stayed here at least 6-7 times over the past few years as my son attends school nearby. The first change was the price. I used to pay $84 a night and now the price JUMPED to $159. The second change was the cleanliness and state of order. This past...

3Thank NJBetsy
InnKeepers2014, Manager at The Inn at Crumpin-Fox, responded to this review

Good Afternoon NJBetsy, We would like to extend the opportunity to welcome you back to our newly completed renovated and welcoming country Inn. When you were here as our guest for the busiest holiday weekend of the year in May of 2014, without a reservation, the facility was in the heart of major renovations to improve the overall Inn. Specifically...

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I was visiting my son at a nearby school with my daughter and granddaughter. From my son's description of the area I was not expecting too much. However, the Inn was a very pleasant surprise! Our room was very clean, and smelled clean, too. The bathroom was also very clean and we had to tell my 3 year old granddaughter...

4Thank LDunn2013
Bernardston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This place is independent and family owned and it shows! The General Manager was above & beyond incredible... you could tell he genuinely cared about our comfort and satisfaction. The wifi is strong and free, and they even have a computer and printer you can use free of charge. The rooms are great, and even have a recycling bin! We...

4Thank Debra B
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The inn is under new management and the couple running it are doing a terrific job. Ownership is spending money to fix areas of concern and creating more communal space. This is your best value in the area, compared to other establishments in Greenfield and South Deerfield which are overpriced or filled with non- travelers.

3Thank homeryah
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We took this place with no advance notice except that my sister-in-law and her husband always stay there when visiting their daughter nearby. I was very pleasantly surprised at the level of professionalism demonstrated in the amenities, facilities, and staff at this very small location (29 rooms on three floors). We could not get a room for the entire stay...

4Thank Richard L
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This Inn is interesting. If you want insects in your room, by all means, stay here. With the exception of customer service, the Inn leaves a lot to be desired. The Inn is a somewhat older building and it is in the great outdoors, surrounded by trees. When we first arrived (late at night) the lady working the front desk...

2Thank tripnexus
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We only stayed here one night but wished we could have stayed longer. The inn is right off the highway but feels like it could be a mountain resort. We were greeted by a very friendly innkeeper who gave us a lot of good info about the area. Our room was clean, had a high ceiling and big bay window...

2Thank Desireebee

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (12)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (22)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Room/Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bernardston
11.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
23.9 km away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
153 reviews
14.6 km away
Deerfield Inn
Deerfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Deerfield
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
25.4 km away
Chesterfield Inn
Chesterfield Inn
#1 of 2 in West Chesterfield
300 reviews
10.4 km away
Brandt House
Brandt House
#2 of 4 in Greenfield
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Crumpin-Fox offers 29 accommodations in queen,king and double/double bed configurations. Located just off exit 28 of I-91.The Inn benefits from a country setting within a few miles of the amenities offered by Greenfield, MA and Brattleboro, VT. All rooms feature private baths, individual heat and air controls. We welcome you to our newly renovated grounds, new hospitality room as well as our new office. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Crumpin-Fox

Address: 71 Northfield Road, Bernardston, MA 01337 (Formerly Fox Inn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Bernardston
Price Range: ₹ 8,431 - ₹ 12,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at Crumpin-Fox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Crumpin-Fox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Crumpin-Fox Hotel Bernardston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Crumpin-Fox staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor has good access to dining room...”
 of 5 bubbles 1940dori, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 28 had beautiful woodsy view!”
 of 5 bubbles 913margaretl, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“With only two floors and an inside corridor, all rooms seem equal & quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeM209, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“This is not your ordinary hotel. It is a quaint Inn where everyone is family. All the rooms are family and the courtyard is beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles 445michelled, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Need to book early.”
 of 5 bubbles NJFam123, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5