We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Waldorf

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Don't waste your money this place is dirty and a nasty smell! Management will not return your call, had to call cooperate to get a refund. House keeping didn't clean rooms and we had to ask for clean towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Jackson, tn
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice, clean, friendly. Standard Holiday fare in the room; no surprises. Good location: restaurants, shopping close by. Good value. Going to be here for 12 nights and plan to try most of the restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobboJackson_tn
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Check in took forever. It is VERY DIFFICULT for the young lady at the desk to check people in when the housekeeper doesn't let her know what is ready at 3pm! And we weren't the only ones waiting. Plus we are platinum members- no special treatment like points/welcome gift! The room is very nice, clean and quiet. But no more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice A
Brandon, Florida, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Our room was nice. The window looked out into the woods, so we didn't hear any outside noise. It was close to everything we needed ( restaurants, ice cream parlor, grocery store). We had a good WiFi connection, but not enough plugs. We were dissapointed with the surrounding neighborhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear Sharon S, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay at our hotel. It is good to know that you found your room accommodations to your liking. Thank you for noting our good WiFi connection. On the other hand, I am sorry to learn that you rated the service and value, average....

Virginia Beach, VA
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Stayed here with spouse over 3-day Labor Day weekend. Arrived Friday night. What we liked: 1. Plenty of bathroom counter space. 2. Complimentary breakfast, though other than morning coffee we did not partake. 3. Close to everything, particularly shopping and restaurants. 4. Big screen TV. 5. Selection of fat and slender pillows; too often hotels give you four enormously fat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ginny000
hiedc, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waldorf, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely,

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived to chaos at the check in! Our room only had one bed (when we had specified two). The TV was on in the room ready. When we were moved to another room, I was shocked! The beds had no sheets and the pillows were piled up on one bed. They looked like they stopped mid cleaning. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katherine M
Domonique F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waldorf, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your resent visit to our hotel, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true...

Pittsfield, New Hampshire
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I found out last minute that I had a job to do in the Waldorf area that would require an extended stay of 10 nights. When I contacted the hotel management/sales staff they were able to work with me on getting a very acceptable rate. The one hitch in the plan was the fact that the hotel was sold out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mturner6072
Domonique F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waldorf, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 30 July 2016

On July 10, 2016 at 6:12pm I made a reservation for this location. I called the hotel to be sure that everything was ok with my reservation and I was told yes. On July 16 during my travels, I received a call from the hotel telling me that they canceled my reservation and gave it to another guest. I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lstrong2016
Domonique F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waldorf, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced , as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

Reviewed 21 July 2016

There are a large number of workers on an extended stay at the hotel who are building a power plant down the road. They wash their clothes at night on the second floor but the dryer is broken and the hotel is being cheap and not replacing it quickly. It makes a piercing sound that can be heard throughout the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David K
Domonique F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waldorf, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the Noise you have experienced during your stay due to the Loud Dryer conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you,

Fulton, Missouri
Reviewed 15 July 2016

the staff is friendly and help c.j and natalie front desk. cook breakfast person was easy to talk to. the pool was warm and large. we stay at holiday inn. the bathroom was clean and smell good the room was neat and the bed were queen and very nice. food oatmeal, eggs, juice, cerial, sausage thank you for a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gjgloria

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waldorf hotels
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
340 reviews
0.8 km away
Courtyard Waldorf
Courtyard Waldorf
#4 of 12 in Waldorf
175 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Waldorf
Residence Inn Waldorf
#3 of 12 in Waldorf
86 reviews
2.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
#6 of 12 in Waldorf
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Waldorf, MD is conveniently located on US 301 South Crain Highway in the city of Waldorf and a 30 minute trip from Washington DC. With our World Class Service and many Maryland businesses, restaurants and attractions within minutes from our front door; you’ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Waldorf! Our convenient location and free parking make our hotel the first choice for business travelers visiting SAIC, SMECO, Chaney Enterprises, Besche Oil, Verizon, BAE Systems, Lockheed Martin and Northrop Grumman. Government travelers will find our central location convenient to Indian Head Naval Base, Joint Base Andrews (Andrews AFB), Dahlgren Naval, and Patuxent River Naval Air Station. To ensure you are comfortable and productive we also feature special in-room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, 42” Flat Panel HD TV and free local calls. After a day of visiting the St. Charles Towne Center, Southern Maryland Blue Crabs or the Budds Creek Motorcross Speedway, relax with us in our indoor salt water swimming pool or take advantage of our state of the art Fitness Center. Stay Smart® and connected with our free Business Center and wireless Internet access in public areas throughout the hotel. We also welcome your furry friends as we are a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Waldorf

Address: 11370 Days Ct, Waldorf, MD 20603-4856 (Formerly Days Inn Waldorf)
Region: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Price Range: ₹ 6,471 - ₹ 12,328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Waldorf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Waldorf staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Waldorf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room that looks over the wooded area has less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 4SharonS4, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a room far from elevator and office”
 of 5 bubbles Ginny000, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared to stay elsewhere incase your reservation is canceled by the hotel for a trip you plan for a nice time.”
 of 5 bubbles lstrong2016, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“there all nice I did washing here it was free great”
 of 5 bubbles gjgloria, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles chefabd, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay