We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Waldorf

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Super Clean Facility and Super Nice Staff!!! Top of the line Fitness Equipment and Pool. One of the nicest low cost Hotels I have ever stayed in. I would recommend this hotel to even the most discriminating traveler.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillTill123
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very disappointed with my stay at this hotel on 12/20/16. I had stayed here last spring and had an enjoyable stay. This year, the room had not been cleaned after the prior occupants. The trash had not been emptied, the soap used by the prior occupants was still in the shower, and the sheets had not been changed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
Petersburg, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the room was ok but the young lady working the breakfast bar was way out of line,when I complained aqbout not having hot foods out she stated I could have cold eggs if I wanted them,then she had the audacity to call her father and he approached me in the parking lot and questioned,SECURITY THREAT,complained to the manager next day...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 684ltitus
Domonique F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waldorf, responded to this review

I am so disappointed that you and your family did not have a good time when you stayed with us. I've put my staff on alert about the issue you mentioned, and you can bet it won't happen again. Thank you,

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Don't waste your money this place is dirty and a nasty smell! Management will not return your call, had to call cooperate to get a refund. House keeping didn't clean rooms and we had to ask for clean towels.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen W
Jackson, tn
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Nice, clean, friendly. Standard Holiday fare in the room; no surprises. Good location: restaurants, shopping close by. Good value. Going to be here for 12 nights and plan to try most of the restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobboJackson_tn
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Check in took forever. It is VERY DIFFICULT for the young lady at the desk to check people in when the housekeeper doesn't let her know what is ready at 3pm! And we weren't the only ones waiting. Plus we are platinum members- no special treatment like points/welcome gift! The room is very nice, clean and quiet. But no more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alice A
Brandon, Florida, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Our room was nice. The window looked out into the woods, so we didn't hear any outside noise. It was close to everything we needed ( restaurants, ice cream parlor, grocery store). We had a good WiFi connection, but not enough plugs. We were dissapointed with the surrounding neighborhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waldorf, responded to this review

Dear Sharon S, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay at our hotel. It is good to know that you found your room accommodations to your liking. Thank you for noting our good WiFi connection. On the other hand, I am sorry to learn that you rated the service and value, average....

Virginia Beach, VA
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Stayed here with spouse over 3-day Labor Day weekend. Arrived Friday night. What we liked: 1. Plenty of bathroom counter space. 2. Complimentary breakfast, though other than morning coffee we did not partake. 3. Close to everything, particularly shopping and restaurants. 4. Big screen TV. 5. Selection of fat and slender pillows; too often hotels give you four enormously fat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ginny000
hiedc, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waldorf, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely,

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived to chaos at the check in! Our room only had one bed (when we had specified two). The TV was on in the room ready. When we were moved to another room, I was shocked! The beds had no sheets and the pillows were piled up on one bed. They looked like they stopped mid cleaning. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katherine M
Domonique F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waldorf, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your resent visit to our hotel, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true...

Pittsfield, New Hampshire
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I found out last minute that I had a job to do in the Waldorf area that would require an extended stay of 10 nights. When I contacted the hotel management/sales staff they were able to work with me on getting a very acceptable rate. The one hitch in the plan was the fact that the hotel was sold out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mturner6072
Domonique F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waldorf, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waldorf hotels
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
354 reviews
0.8 km away
Courtyard Waldorf
Courtyard Waldorf
#4 of 12 in Waldorf
175 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Waldorf
Residence Inn Waldorf
#3 of 12 in Waldorf
88 reviews
2.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
#5 of 12 in Waldorf
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Waldorf, MD is conveniently located on US 301 South Crain Highway in the city of Waldorf and a 30 minute trip from Washington DC. With our World Class Service and many Maryland businesses, restaurants and attractions within minutes from our front door; you’ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Waldorf! Our convenient location and free parking make our hotel the first choice for business travelers visiting SAIC, SMECO, Chaney Enterprises, Besche Oil, Verizon, BAE Systems, Lockheed Martin and Northrop Grumman. Government travelers will find our central location convenient to Indian Head Naval Base, Joint Base Andrews (Andrews AFB), Dahlgren Naval, and Patuxent River Naval Air Station. To ensure you are comfortable and productive we also feature special in-room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, 42” Flat Panel HD TV and free local calls. After a day of visiting the St. Charles Towne Center, Southern Maryland Blue Crabs or the Budds Creek Motorcross Speedway, relax with us in our indoor salt water swimming pool or take advantage of our state of the art Fitness Center. Stay Smart® and connected with our free Business Center and wireless Internet access in public areas throughout the hotel. We also welcome your furry friends as we are a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Waldorf

Address: 11370 Days Ct, Waldorf, MD 20603-4856 (Formerly Days Inn Waldorf)
Region: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Price Range: ₹ 6,349 - ₹ 13,107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Waldorf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Waldorf staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Waldorf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not stay there beware!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 684ltitus, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A room that looks over the wooded area has less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 4SharonS4, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a room far from elevator and office”
 of 5 bubbles Ginny000, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared to stay elsewhere incase your reservation is canceled by the hotel for a trip you plan for a nice time.”
 of 5 bubbles lstrong2016, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“there all nice I did washing here it was free great”
 of 5 bubbles gjgloria, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay