We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Radisson Hotel North Baltimore

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 445: English reviews
Abington, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Unfriendly staff, not well trained. Heat and wifi broken. Terrible food. Grouchy bartender. Itchy sheets (gross). I chose to stay here because of the conference I was attending. It was a total bummer.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 918rachaelf
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate at Radisson Hotel North Baltimore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. Under no circumstances should anyone from our staff treat you rudely and your... More 

Travellers are raving about these Timonium hotels

Level Contributor
127 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Check in ran smooth. Cleanness of my room could of been better. Bed was very uncomfortable. Internet service was horrible. Check out ran smooth. Having a night cap at the bar was very nice and quiet. Hopefully if I visit again ownership has their stuff together!

Helpful?
Thank TheTruthHasBeenTold
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel North Baltimore, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are pleased to hear about the satisfactory check in and check out process and understand the importance of partaking in an adult beverage in a relaxing atmosphere. We apologize for the discomfort of your bed, wifi service, and your room cleanliness. We will review the conditions of your room to... More 

NewYork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Room was clean but bathroom needs an upgrade. Beds and room were clean as expected. The biggest disappointment was the bathroom. Tub / Shower need an upgrade. Tile grout was showing its age by being old and dirty. Shower fixtures were old and need to be renewed. Staff probably cleans them but there is only so much they can do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eddie E
Williamsport, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Had a late check-in and found the young lady very pleasant and efficient. Went to in-house restaurant food was good and came out in a timely manner. However the desert I ordered left a lot to be desired. The peace of carrott cake I got was so small it should've been given to me for free. It was disgraceful as... More 

Helpful?
Thank 228cindy
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate at Radisson Hotel North Baltimore, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. On the behalf of the entire Radisson North Baltimore staff I want to apologize for us not living up to our standard. Our restaurant take pride in giving good service,... More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Stayed two nights while visiting my child at college. The room was fine. Clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom was also clean and pleasant. However, the shower faucet was backwards--when turned to hot, it was cold and vice versa. The hotel is a bit hard to find as it is situated in sort of an industrial business park. It took... More 

Helpful?
Thank CheetoandBuddy
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Do not stay here! Bedspread was stained. There was mildew on the shower curtain. The Internet did not work. The food was horrible. Front desk staff was painfully slow. It took 20 minutes to get a room key b

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 8brit
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate at Radisson Hotel North Baltimore, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service and apparently we didn't live up to our standard during your stay and I'm very sorry for you had these issues. Under no circumstances should you be checked into a... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Awkward lobby that's huge with nothing in it. Got a room that didn't get wifi signal. Only offered to change our room after being there for almost 2 hours. Morning staff was rude on the phone about check out time. No coffee station. Definitely not a 3 star hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Josh G
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel North Baltimore, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. I am so sorry you we fail to provide you with our standard of service during your stay this is unacceptable. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention,... More 

Mount Clare, West Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Rooms and beds were comfortable. The only thing that I am not liking about the set up is your room overlooks the banquet room and there was a wedding party there my first night. Although they had moved to a different part of the hotel around 11pm, the parking lot was so full with barely enough room for the guest... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronald S

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Timonium
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
190 reviews
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North -...
#2 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
209 reviews
4.2 km away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
2.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#1 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover our North Baltimore hotel off I-83 Explore a multitude of Maryland attractions and tourist areas from the conveniently located Radisson North Baltimore off I-83 and the Baltimore Beltway, featuring 249 newly renovated hotel rooms and suites. You can stay in shape with the fitness center, open 24 hours, or relax at the seasonal outdoor pool. Park free during your stay at the Radisson, also offering more than 20,000 square feet of function space that is ideal for wedding receptions and corporate meetings. A business center and free Wi-Fi make it easy to be productive if work brings you to Timonium in the North Baltimore area. Our hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of the MTA Light Rail for easy access to Camden Yards, home of the Orioles baseball team, and M&T Bank Stadium, home of the NFL's Baltimore Ravens. 100% non-smoking facility ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel North Baltimore

Address: 2004 Greenspring Drive, Timonium, MD 21093 (Formerly North Baltimore Plaza Hotel)
Region: United States > Maryland > Timonium
Price Range: ₹ 5,046 - ₹ 9,137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel North Baltimore 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel North Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Timonium
Crowne Plaza Hotel Timonium
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Hotel North Baltimore staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel North Baltimore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the exterior, not the atrium. The 05 rooms were well located”
 of 5 bubbles MDPinkbird, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the south "should" be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 291RichardH, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go down the road to the Red Roof”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top floor for quiet”
 of 5 bubbles TropicalLover, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the outside face the highway, but rooms on the insider face the atrium which is also noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles KTGDallas, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay