We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Solomons

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 400: English reviews
Montgomery
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

What a great place nice clean comfy room great staff was here with an oversize load manager allowed my Driver to park in lot overnight since we didn't get finished till 1:30 in the morning I was allowed a late checkout will stay here again

Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My stay here was great. The bed was sooo comfortable, they have a full length mirror, great hair dryer, great water pressure. I did not eat at their restaurant so I can't review that. There is a restaurant brewery within walking distance that was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Traci C
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious. We didn't eat lunch/dinner or have drinks. The indoor pool was closed for repairs but we wouldn't have had time to swim anyway. I'd stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Y7655DOsarahr
Management response:

Thanks so much for the review, we appreciate all feedback as it makes our property and team stronger. Thanks, also, for the kind words and please feel free to reach out to me or any of our staff if we can ever assist you with your travels down our way. Brad Brown A.G.M. / F & B Director Hilton Garden... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent accommodations, easily accessible, great staff, great bar in the evening and breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is visiting the Solomon's Island, MD vicinity.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sean D
Smkel159, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Solomons, responded to this review

Hello Sean D, Thanks so much for such an awesome survey about our hotel and employees!! You are the kind of guest that makes us love our jobs and want to continue to be better. Your positive comments will definitely be shared with our team during our morning huddle and we can't wait to serve you as our guest again... More 

Wallingford, CT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I occasionally visit the Solomon Island area on business and this hotel is always my first choice. Over many years of visiting here, I've never had a problem with a dirty room - always clean and fresh. The staff are personably and professional and the breakfasts are made to order!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tony_Ginny
Management response:

Thanks for your feedback Tony, we work hard to take care of all of our Guests. Brad Brown A.G.M. / F & B Director Hilton Garden Inn 13100 Dowell Rd | PO Box 160 Dowell, Maryland 20629 Phone - 410-231-5077 Fax - 410 -326-0366 More 

Lusby, Maryland
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After my arrival at the hotel had asked if I can extend my stay at the hotel and have a bigger room after 2 days I had the confirmation that my request to extend is ok. When the day to move to another room arrived instead the room is had to move out. No extended reservation was done

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Simon V
Management response:

Simon, I sincerely apologize for our miscommunication and lack of follow through on your reservation. Please feel free to reach out to me if I can ever be of any assistance in the future . Brad Brown A.G.M. / F & B Director Hilton Garden Inn 13100 Dowell Rd | PO Box 160 Dowell, Maryland 20629 Phone - 410-231-5077 Fax... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff and room was ok, but had a few issues with amenities. 1. Had only decaf coffee the first morning 2. Iron didn't work 3. Had only conditioner and no shampoo 2nd day 4. The shower head was out of control...water everywhere. Maybe I just got the wrong room, but likely won't be giving them a second chance.

Helpful?
Thank Jacob N
Smkel159, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Solomons, responded to this review

Hello Jacob N, Thanks so much for taking the time to fill out a survey about our hotel. I do apologize for the issues you experienced while staying with us. I do appreciate you informing us of these issue so we can continue to get better. If you wouldn't mind, please call or email what your room number was so... More 

Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hilton Garden Inn was close by, convenient and very comfortable. I stayed for two weeks and found everything to be well run, clean and the staff was very pleasant. Within a couple of miles there are plenty of choices for food though the Ruddy Duck was right across the parking lot and I found it to be a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank John R
Smkel159, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Solomons, responded to this review

Hello John R, Thanks so much for a great review!! 2 weeks is a long time and I'm very happy that you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again if you are traveling this way. Thanks again and have a great rest of the week!! Sincerely, Stephen Kelly General Manager More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Indoor pool was closed, even though we called prior to the trip to ask about this and we're told that the pool would be open. We ended up cutting our trip short because there just wasn't much else to keep our kids occupied since we visited in the Fall.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank brandonf172
Management response:

Brandon, Thanks for the feedback, Excuse our miscommunication on the Pool closure. We had a crack in the bottom and had to close it suddenly, as it would have been a safety issue for our Guests. We did post it on the website and should have communicated that to every person that called for a reservation ,I do apologize for... More 

Alexandria, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Amazing staff. Good Location. Pool/Hot Tub has been "under maintenance" for several weeks now. Otherwise no complaints. The food is actually so good, that I usually just plan to have dinner at the hotel when I stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Quinton L
Smkel159, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Solomons, responded to this review

Hello Quinton L, Thanks so much for the great review!! Not a lot of people think to eat while staying in a hotel but I'm so glad you gave us a shot. We have great tasting food and you don't even have to be a guest to eat in our restaurant. I am very sorry about our pool and hot... More 

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solomons
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
2.1 km away
Quality Inn Beacon Marina
7.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
344 reviews
38.4 km away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
530 reviews
7.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Lexington Park Patuxent River Naval Air Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Solomons

Address: 13100 Dowell Road, Dowell, Solomons, MD 20688
Region: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Solomons
Price Range: ₹ 7,500 - ₹ 12,682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Solomons 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Solomons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons Hotel Solomons
Solomons Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Solomons
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Solomons staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Solomons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our second floor room was away from the elevators and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 724M, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had Room 314, which was just outside the overhang over the pool. I think it gave us a little more of a pool view. Also very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Lorinfur, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles TravelerJ675, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel had nicer views”
 of 5 bubbles 300triciac, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for what you want when you make your reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles anniemax, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay