We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We stayed here for a night during the week, having originally planned two. The room smelled very strongly of disinfectant, to the extent that we wondered whether something very unpleasant had happened earlier. The bed was extremely narrow for two people. Breakfast was overcrowded and there was no milk. On the positive side, the receptionists are efficient and pleasant and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BonBin
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The Best Western Salisbury Plaza is okay for the money. The rooms were recently renovated. Not everything looks new, but it's close enough. Our room was reasonably clean. The Wifi connection worked well. When I made the reservation, I thought a "Double" room meant two beds. The check-in clerk, who worked at other hotels as well, told me that most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John V
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This place is dirty, and the staff are dishonest. I had a theft of property during my stay here. When contacting management of the theft, I was made fun of due to my disability that is physical. I am contacting the corporate office of my treatment and the theft of my necklace.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 168marthah
Mercerville, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This hotel should be avoided. Booked for a softball tournament-was very disappointed. We tried to leave but we were stuck in a team contract. No place for gathering and rooms were less than desirable and I am being nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dspat
Amit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review

We apologize for you not being satisfied with your stay. We have been working on upgrading the rooms.

Liverpool, New York
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We got to the hotel very late at night on our way home from vacation. When we got to the room, we realized that one of the two beds in the room wasn't even changed. Their was hair all over the bed along with little black pebble looking things. The hair was on the sheets along with the pillows. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaymac2688
Amit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced. The beds in this room were made by a trainee housekeeper, and although the room was not to be rented until our supervisor checked the beds, the room was nevertheless rented due to not being correctly noted in our system. We have been undergoing a number...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

LETS JUST SAY YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED !! THIS PLACE IS BAD.... Blood on the bathroom wall , Burn holes in the covers , Musty smelling , unfriendly staff when they didn't properly activate our cards and very rude when we asked for a room change due to someone else's blood on our wall. I will be contacting corporate. DO...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WFDFIREFIGHTER
Amit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you faced; however, this small stain is not blood, as blood does not dry red. Lisa, the housekeeping supervisor, promptly attended to the problems you described in your room, and I personally spoke with you, and, in your own words, you were satisfied and stated that we resolved your concerns. You also stated that you...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel at the last minute totally slip my mind, came down for a wedding. I wanted something affordable and not to far from the venue. Which I got and greatly appreciate. The staff was very helpful and I had ask for extra set upon my arrival since we would be coming into the area really close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jazmin S
Amit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

ny, ny
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Booked here because it was pet friendly. Previous reviews were mixed, so I hoped management had made some changes after responding to other feedback. Unfortunately this was not the case. Bed pillows and couches were visibly stained,breakfast area was underwhelming with most of the food options empty and guests walking around in pajamas. We've stayed at other Best Westerns that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nyc10029Ny_Ny
Marietta, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This was a last minute stay because our other hotel cancelled on us when we went to check in due to overbooking. Upon arriving, the hotel did not look so great, but we were tired! Check in was quick, but we were not told where our room was, so we spent a bit of time driving around the property to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia B
Washington, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I spent a lot of time looking into hotels for my trip. They were all a little too pricey for what they were offering. This place in Salisbury is not too far from Ocean City, away from the mess you want to avoid during beach season, and really enjoyable to stay at. I'm so glad I went with this option--clean,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constantine K
Amit P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
671 reviews
4.1 km away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
398 reviews
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
4.0 km away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#3 of 14 in Salisbury
231 reviews
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza. Our pet-friendly hotel located in Salisbury, Maryland offers business and leisure travelers an opportunity to enjoy a comfortable night's sleep. Our hotel offers smoking and non-smoking rooms with microwaves and refrigerators, outdoor seasonal pool and a great breakfast each morning. Need to stay connected to the office? Guests will enjoy the fast speeds of the high-speed wireless Internet. Our hotel is located in the heart of Salisbury, MD. Take time to enjoy the hidden treasures of the Delmarva Peninsula. Take an opportunity to walk the campus of Salisbury University or University of MD Eastern Shore. You can catch a game with the Delmarva Shorebirds, a Baltimore Orioles affiliate. We invite you to take a stroll through the free Salisbury Zoo, Pemberton Park or the Trails by the Henry S. Parker Athletic Complex. Everyone enjoys fun in the sun. Don't forget to stop at Assateague Island to see the wild ponies or walk the Boardwalk in Ocean City, MD. Our hotel team is awaiting your arrival. This Salisbury, MD hotel is close all major businesses such as the Peninsula Regional Medical Center, Pepsi Bottling Plant, Jubilant Cadista Pharmaceuticals, Inc., K & L Microwave, Tishcon Corporations, Delmarva Power and Northwood Industrial Park. Those are just a few of the businesses that Salisbury, Maryland has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza

Address: 1735 North Salisbury Blvd., Salisbury, MD 21801
Region: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Price Range: ₹ 3,422 - ₹ 14,090 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salisbury Plaza Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Millsboro, Delaware
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is close to a big shopping and restaurant area.”
 of 5 bubbles dbmcgow, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room toward the back, or possibly pay more for a nicer place.”
 of 5 bubbles BonBin, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check beds before you lay down in them.”
 of 5 bubbles kaymac2688, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“police were on sight every night, no good rooms. drugs abounded. very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles I1730HFjeffg, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Is in a good location , convenience and lots of shopping and restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles 82lenac, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5