We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Salisbury Plaza

PricelineUS$ 73*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 92*
US$ 73*
Great Deal
US$ 77*
US$ 77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Salisbury Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Salisbury Plaza
 Click to rate
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We paid $167 and the room was worth $50. The shower was filthy; it needed bleach badly. The pool was dirty. The window was also dirty. There were four tiny pillows on the bed that were worthless. We won't be stopping here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleyniemes
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this Best Western for 3 nights and had a very good experience. The room was clean and had a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer etc. The bedding was comfortable and the shower was decent. My only complaint would be the taste of the coffee in the room, but at least they had it. The location is less than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Humbucker333
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Amit P, General Manager at Best Western Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Stockton, CA
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Admittedly this isn't the best Best Western we've ever stayed at BUT the room was comfortable, had plenty of room and was quiet. We were there for five days, six nights and have not a complaint one. Housekeeping was excellent. It was so nice to come back after a long day sightseeing to a clean and tidy room. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfp4
Amit P, General Manager at Best Western Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your feedback. We thank you for selecting our property for your stay. We hope you will come back and visit us.

Reisterstown, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is definitely worth visiting. I really enjoyed my stay and the staff really made it worthwhile. The room was a little cold but the maintenance showed me how to work everything and gave me extra blankets too. The rooms were very clean and smelled great. I am surprised by some of the other comments because I have never...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 975saundrap
Amit P, General Manager at Best Western Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Biglerville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and helpful, but in the end there was only so much they could do to help because the hotel is ready for updating and renovations. Overall, I found the rooms to be dirty. There was black mold in the shower tile, on the floors along the perimeter and attention to detail was clearly not a priority...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 105ernien
Amit P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review

We apologize for the status that you found our rooms and property to be. We currently in the process of changing the look on the hotel and with spring finally being here we had made plans already to soon start repainting the outsides of the hotel as well. As for the rooms there has already been plans put out to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enough said! Manager/ Owner wanted to give 1/2 off the room. I said no deal. I've stayed at a lot of hotels and this was a first. Best Western corporate is aware of the situation. This gets better: I had to stay another night (no other hotels available in city). The next morning I saw the folks who were in...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PoopedRoom
Amit P, General Manager at Best Western Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review

We apologize for the unfortunate experience you encountered during your stay. We have had our staff to check into your issues.

South Windsor, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was changed to to a pet friendly room. We were asked if we had any problem with this change and/or if we had any allergies to pets. We left our cat behind and we took the room anyway. It was the quietest room during our whole trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulpR8834GE
Amit P, General Manager at Best Western Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your feedback. We thank you for selecting our property for your stay.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived at the hotel shortly after 5pm on a Sunday, and was surprised to see almost no cars in the lot. This is never a good sign. When I booked, I also noticed that the price was somewhat less than what I expect to pay at a Best Western. Despite all this, the room was very nice and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buzzhombre
Amit P, General Manager at Best Western Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your feedback. We thank you for selecting our property for your stay, and we hope you will visit us again in the future. We do have a pizza place across the street and we give guest menus when they want to find a place and not drive to it.

Seaford, Delaware
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I liked my stay but wanted a discount the same as Expedia but they wouldn't. Had to order online for each stay. It was good for our stay but bed was a little uncomfortable. Breakfast was good but eggs are microwaved & didn't have any meat. Waffles were the best. Plenty of coffee

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwinm538
Amit P, General Manager at Best Western Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your feedback. We thank you for selecting our property for your stay, and we hope you will visit us again in the future. We apologize about the bed being uncomfortable.

Eldred, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in for three nights and on the first day we noticed drug dealing going on and ladies coming in and out at all hours of the night. When we called the manager who is also the owner, he did nothing about it. So we chose to leave a day early and he would not refund our money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank semperfi1028
Amit P, General Manager at Best Western Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review

The claims made by this guest are unsubstantiated, and despite asking for what would prompt him to believe illegal activities were taking place, we received no concrete answer. I personally advised the guest that I would be more than willing to involve law enforcement individuals to ensure what he perceived is handled, but in turn, I and other staff members...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
698 reviews
4.1 km away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
408 reviews
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
4.0 km away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#3 of 14 in Salisbury
235 reviews
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza. Our pet-friendly hotel located in Salisbury, Maryland offers business and leisure travelers an opportunity to enjoy a comfortable night's sleep. Our hotel offers smoking and non-smoking rooms with microwaves and refrigerators, outdoor seasonal pool and a great breakfast each morning. Need to stay connected to the office? Guests will enjoy the fast speeds of the high-speed wireless Internet. Our hotel is located in the heart of Salisbury, MD. Take time to enjoy the hidden treasures of the Delmarva Peninsula. Take an opportunity to walk the campus of Salisbury University or University of MD Eastern Shore. You can catch a game with the Delmarva Shorebirds, a Baltimore Orioles affiliate. We invite you to take a stroll through the free Salisbury Zoo, Pemberton Park or the Trails by the Henry S. Parker Athletic Complex. Everyone enjoys fun in the sun. Don't forget to stop at Assateague Island to see the wild ponies or walk the Boardwalk in Ocean City, MD. Our hotel team is awaiting your arrival. This Salisbury, MD hotel is close all major businesses such as the Peninsula Regional Medical Center, Pepsi Bottling Plant, Jubilant Cadista Pharmaceuticals, Inc., K & L Microwave, Tishcon Corporations, Delmarva Power and Northwood Industrial Park. Those are just a few of the businesses that Salisbury, Maryland has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Salisbury Plaza

Address: 1735 North Salisbury Blvd., Salisbury, MD 21801-3330
Region: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Price Range: ₹ 3,878 - ₹ 14,027 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Salisbury Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Salisbury Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salisbury Plaza Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Salisbury Plaza staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Millsboro, Delaware
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Salisbury Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is close to a big shopping and restaurant area.”
dbmcgow, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room toward the back, or possibly pay more for a nicer place.”
BonBin, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check beds before you lay down in them.”
kaymac2688, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“police were on sight every night, no good rooms. drugs abounded. very loud.”
I1730HFjeffg, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Is in a good location , convenience and lots of shopping and restaurants”
82lenac, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 73* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 77
Orbitz.comUS$ 77
HotelQuicklyUS$ 92
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates