We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond

Booking.comUS$ 456*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 494*
US$ 456*
US$ 494*
US$ 494*
US$ 456*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,012 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,001: English reviews
St Michaels
Reviewed 21 October 2014

We have stayed at PCI several times and this trip was disappointing. Customer service seems to have fallen off. Dining/beverage staff the best part of the experience. At an Inn of this caliber, it should be right the first time - the customer should not have to bring multiple issues forth. Sadly - we will spend our money elsewhere in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kdr331
Lisa S, Director of Operations at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review

Dear kdr331, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and I was so pleased to hear that you had such a great experience in the restaurant. I would love to find out a little more about your stay, please contact me at your convenience to talk further. Sincerely Lisa Smithers Lisa.smithers@belmond.com

St Michaels
Reviewed 20 October 2014

The property was beautiful and rooms were stunning, as was the view. The staff was wonderfully friendly and accommodating. I let them know before the stay that it was our first anniversary and first trip away since having a baby. They went out of their way to make it special at every turn. In our room, we were greeted with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M. N
Lisa S, Director of Operations at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review

Dear M. N, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent visit to Inn at Perry Cabin. I was pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable visit and we do hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Lisa Smithers

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 20 October 2014

You know when you check in that the attention to guest comfort has been a high priority at this wonderful hotel-spa so well located in St. Michaels. My wife and I, along with friends, were using the hotel as just a place to stay while touring the area and not as a resort destination. That was somewhat of a mistake...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jim S
Lisa S, Director of Operations at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review

Dear Jim S Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I am delighted you were so comfortable here. We make it a priority to ensure our guests enjoy their time with us. We often have online specials that will include breakfast and various value added activities, next time you stay, please take a look and see...

Reviewed 19 October 2014 via mobile

This is my favorite hotel of the area. I have gone 3 times in less than a year for romantic weekends and they have been consistently amazing. Service is more than excellent from the bellman, valet guys, restaurant, front desk, and maids. Rooms are beautiful and the views are to die for... The pool is so relaxing. The food is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolln
Lisa S, Director of Operations at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review

Dear Carolln, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent visit to Inn at Perry Cabin. I was pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable visit and we do hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Lisa Smithers

Chesapeake City, Maryland
Reviewed 18 October 2014

Our first stay at the Inn was two years ago, and it was perfect. This time, although the stay was very enjoyable and we'll be returning, there were some things that had either slipped or that need more attention from staff. Our room, on the first floor, was quite small and noisy as it was directly across the hall from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
Lisa S, Director of Operations at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review

Dear Carol P, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for us. I was happy to hear that you had some wonderful experiences in our restaurant, I will ensure that these get passed on to the team. Please let me know next time you are coming to visit and I will ensure that...

Lemoyne, Pa
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Exceptional location, exceptional service and attentive to every detail. Will definitely go back. This was to be our special 30-year anniversary celebration - but, my husband fell very ill and we spent most of our stay locating urgent care centers and getting meds. We ordered in room service and enjoyed the waterview, fireplace and balcony - inspite of the drizzle....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn F
Lisa S, Director of Operations at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review

Dear Shawn F, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay even though your husband was ill through the majority of it. We can't wait to welcome you back when you are both able to enjoy all that the hotel has to offer. Sincerely, Lisa Smithers

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 October 2014

$800 A NIGHT NET of taxes in october is over the top. your food is fabulous but the rooms are tight and need some attention. our room #19 has a hole in the cieling wheer hte fire extinguisher comes in...should be capped off. the hvac unit in the cieling is patch work and their is a panel beside the air...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stuart M
Lisa S, Director of Operations at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review

Dear Stuart M, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we value feedback both positive and negative to be able to grow and better ourselves. The historic section of the hotel does have slightly smaller rooms but are full of character, the buildings that have been added over time are larger and a little more...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Showed up one minute late for breakfast/brunch at 11:01am - and was sent packing by the hostess - "you can wait for lunch!" A bit ridiculous when you spend $1k per night! It was incredibly embarrasing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BVIsnorkel
Lisa S, Director of Operations at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review

Dear BVIsnorkel, I want to apologize for the negative experience you had at the hotel, this is not how we want our guests to feel when they leave and when they do, it means we have failed. Please feel free to contact me at Lisa.smithers@belmond.com to talk about this further, I would like the opportunity to right our wrongs. Sincerely...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

My husband and I chose the Inn at Perry Cabin for a three day mini vacation this August and were not disappointed. The service was excellent, the food was superb and the staff all top notch. Our spa services were phenomenal. The pool was refreshing and relaxing. We highly enjoyed a sunset sail one night, followed by a delicious dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soulshine3620
Lisa S, Director of Operations at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review

Dear Soulshine3620, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful and positive review. I am so pleased you had the chance to go out on one of our boats and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Lisa Smithers

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 October 2014

From the moment of arrival we were taken are of with personal attention. Our suite overlooking the water was spectacular, cozy linens, flowers, dog bed & bowls. Lovely notes from the staff and not only welcoming us but offering special services for our dog. We enjoyed a yoga session, deep tissue massages, a two-hour guided cruise around the Miles River...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
Lisa S, Director of Operations at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review

Dear Janet M Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review for us. It sounds like you really made the most of your time at the Inn and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely Lisa Smithers

933 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (392)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (121)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (488)
Viewed
Amenities (95)
Viewed
Deluxe Waterview Room (66)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (146)
Viewed
Waterview Master Suite (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
2.7 km away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
421 reviews
0.6 km away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
0.4 km away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
12.9 km away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#4 of 9 in Easton
433 reviews
1.0 km away
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 13 in St. Michaels
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conde Nast Traveler Readers' Choice Award Winner, Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, is a 78 room waterfront estate with a nod to the legendary history of Maryland's fabled Eastern Shore. Cradled by the Chesapeake's Miles River, Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond sits on the edge of St. Michaels, a town steeped in the region's crabbing and oystering traditions. The Inn boasts a top-rated spa, a zero-edge pool, acclaimed dining, Afternoon Tea and countless activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond

Address: 308 Watkins Lane, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2114
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Price Range: ₹ 25,903 - ₹ 69,957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Belmond, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Perry Cabin By Orient-Express Hotel St. Michaels
Hotel At Perry
Inn Perry Cabin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
new york
over a year ago
Easton, Maryland
over a year ago
Maryland
over a year ago
Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Water front rooms are worth it. Room 16 has the best view in the house”
liebermanamy, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“The waterview suites are spacious and offer beautiful views of the Miles River.”
TravelWell16, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“We had pkg. that updated our room upon arrival. Beautiful Junior Suite - private outdoor balcony/porch w/water views. Splendid!”
837CarrieB, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a partial water view room that had an excellent view.”
586rcp, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are no bad rooms; all rooms are quiet like visiting a friend's home.”
164edwardm, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 456* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 494
Belmond.comUS$ 456
Hotels.comUS$ 494
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates