We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

997 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 987: English reviews
PA
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at Perry Cabin. I'd suggest this location to someone who would like a quiet weekend in comfortable surroundings. The hotel is very well maintained and beds especially comfortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExtraPeachy
Lisa S, Director of Operations at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review

Dear ExtraPeachy, Thank you for your positive review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the beds to be so comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Lisa Smithers

St Michaels
Reviewed 23 March 2015

great stay ! perfect weekend "everyone one 'we encountered was pleasant and extremely helpful,our room more than met our expectations the pub was fun and breakfast and dinner way above nice.be back soon

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
Lisa S, Director of Operations at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review

Dear Alex B, Thank you for choosing us to spend your anniversary with, we were delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time. I have passed on your comments to our food and beverage team in regards to exceeding your expectations in all of the food options within the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon,...

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 21 March 2015

We were warmly greeted at reception by Kathleen, who gave us the history of the property and showed us around to several rooms. The hotel had arranged an upgrade to a 3rd floor suite with a great view of the Miles River and the property's marina. The furnishings and decor in the suite were first class - beautiful huge bathroom,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piccadilly8
Lisa S, Director of Operations at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review

Dear Piccadilly8, Thank you for your review, I was delighted to hear that Kathleen, Doug and Tim all made such a positive impact on your stay,. It sounds like you managed to relax and have a wonderful time here, I am glad you got to use our shuttle service and also enjoyed our cookies. We look forward to your return...

Milton, United States
Reviewed 16 March 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Perry Cabin on 3/14/15; it was a quick overnight get-away to celebrate my birthday. The hotel was beautiful, the service absolute perfection, the food from room service was delicious (we highly recommend the breakfast in bed, by the way) and the room was stocked with every amenity and comfort. Cozy bed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margaret C
Lisa S, Director of Operations at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review

Dear Margaret C, First and foremost, thank you for choosing to spend your birthday with us, we are so pleased that you had such a wonderful time. It sounds like you had a stay of pure relaxation and when you mentioned in your review that this was your absolute favorite hotel ever, it made our day. When you are planning...

Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

This was our first time staying at The Inn at Perry Cabin, and it was a lovely and relaxing experience. We stayed in a deluxe waterview room in the older wing, and enjoyed our room. It was spacious for the two of us. It had a cute little sitting area. I saw that one person complained in a previous review...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dotnbri1
Lisa S, Director of Operations at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review

Dear dotnbri1, Thank you so much for a positive review, it is truly appreciated. I was excited to hear that you got to enjoy the activities we provide and also both restaurants on property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely Lisa Smithers

Reviewed 12 March 2015

I have been here before and the property has definitely been "refreshed". The food however was inconsistent for a "luxury property" and my 80 minute facial was closer to 60. Fitness Center could do with with eliminating 5 cycling bikes and putting in another elliptical or muti-station. The Belmond still has some work to do to demand $600 per room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Page P
Lisa S, Director of Operations at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review

Dear Page P, Thank you for your recent review, I was delighted to hear that you noticed some of the changes we have made so far. The fitness center will also be renovated in the future. I have passed on your comments to our spa director in regards to your massage and she will look into this with the therapists....

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We went for an overnight from Washington. The staff are friendly and helpful. the room (number 35) was spacious and beautifully appointed. Lunch in the pub was delicious as was breakfast the next morning. And they take dogs!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Colwell2
Lisa S, Director of Operations at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review

Dear Colwell2, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and took the time to eat some delicious food in the pub and restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Lisa Smithers

Columbia, MD
Reviewed 9 March 2015

I have driven by this property many times and was looking forward to staying there. The public rooms at the Inn, including the dining room, are nicely decorated, with many updates and nice touches like interesting ornaments and fresh flowers. But considering that this is supposed to be a luxury hotel,our room (#6) with a river view, was bla. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth G
Lisa S, Director of Operations at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review

Dear Ruth G, Thank you for taking time to write a review, we appreciate the feedback whether it is positive or negative. I have passed on your comments regarding the orange juice to our chef and also the kind words about the cream of crab...delicious! I was pleased to hear that you found the service to be excellent and that...

Wynnewood, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 8 March 2015

We came here as we had a wonderful visit many years ago and looked forward to a relaxing 3 days at the inn. Our lovely room was too warm and the thermostat didn’t work. We had the maintenance person come who could not get it to work either..we later found out that the “old wing” of the inn has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpc1424
Lisa S, Director of Operations at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review

Dear jpc1424, Thank you for your recent review, it was lovely to hear that you enjoyed the pub so much, it certainly has a nice atmosphere and our chefs really do serve wonderful food. I was disappointed to hear about the other aspects of your stay and would welcome further information from you, you can email me at lisa.smithers@belmond.com whenever...

St Michaels
Reviewed 8 March 2015

We stayed in a suite for 3 days on our first visit to Maryland . The room was huge , very clean , and had great views of the lake . The hotel is an easy walk to St Michaels , but they do have bikes and a limo if you don't want to walk . its a great place...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stewart B
Lisa S, Director of Operations at Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, responded to this review

Dear Stewart B, Thank you for taking the time to review us, we always appreciate feedback and I was so glad to read that you had such a nice time. We spend a lot of time training the staff and it sounds like it is working, our focus is always our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon...

925 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (384)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (488)
Viewed
Amenities (95)
Viewed
Deluxe Waterview Room (66)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (146)
Viewed
Waterview Master Suite (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
2.6 km away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
414 reviews
0.6 km away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
0.4 km away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
12.9 km away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#4 of 9 in Easton
432 reviews
1.0 km away
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 13 in St. Michaels
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conde Nast Traveler Readers' Choice Award Winner, Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond, is a 78 room waterfront estate with a nod to the legendary history of Maryland's fabled Eastern Shore. Cradled by the Chesapeake's Miles River, Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond sits on the edge of St. Michaels, a town steeped in the region's crabbing and oystering traditions. The Inn boasts a top-rated spa, a zero-edge pool, acclaimed dining, Afternoon Tea and countless activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond

Address: 308 Watkins Lane, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2114
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Price Range: ₹ 26,903 - ₹ 65,992 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Belmond, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Perry Cabin By Orient-Express Hotel St. Michaels
Hotel At Perry
Inn Perry Cabin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
new york
over a year ago
Easton, Maryland
over a year ago
Maryland
over a year ago
Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room with a view. There are some that do not have a view. Pay the money and buy up.”
Hundy24, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose a ground floor room.”
minhnvu2014, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the one bedroom with water views is amazing”
Jayjbee, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book the bed and breakfast package, it includes a free upgrade upon check-in.”
lcs314, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“water view a must”
Ron8888, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5