We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Montgomery Village, Maryland
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Staff was friendly and it was quite the whole time of our stay. The only thing I would change is the check out time its on the earlier side and who wants to get out of bed to leave with the comfy beds they provide for you. I liked that it had a microwave and a safety deposit box. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mglopez1971
William D, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. We're very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. I'll be sure to share your comments with our staff. We want to provide a clean, well maintained Inn that provides great service. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We do hope to see you again....

Columbus, OH
Reviewed 6 December 2014

I recently held a job for 3 years in which I commuted from my home in the Midwest to the Washington D.C. area. For the length of that time, I stayed exclusively - nearly every week of the year - at this Red Roof Inn (I chose this property bcz of it's location and my familiarity with the Red Roof...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
William D, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking your time to share the positive feedback regarding your stays over the past 3 years. It's always a pleasure to hear from a long term guest. I want you to know that I will be sharing all of your comments with our entire staff. It appears that over time you have had contact with...

vineland, nj
Reviewed 3 December 2014

I have never stayed with this franchise before but I am not stranger to budget motels. A rule of thumb, closer to major cities one-star hotels are on average not a clean, quiet, and friendly as out in the country. The office staff was good, had my reservation in order, and fast check in. Room as expected, flat screen tv,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2312luke
William D, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Dear Luke, Thanks for your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that other guests made your stay an unpleasant experience. For future reference this is an unusual situation at our Inn. When we do encounter such an incident our front desk contacts the problem guest immediately and if the situation isn't corrected we will involve local law...

Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 26 November 2014

When I went to my room I noticed there were no pillow cases on the pillows, No towels, Room smelled bad. I called the front desk. They sent some one with towels and pillow cases. The room was left dirty the next day. The beads were made and towels replaced but not cleaned. Called the front desk and they said...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary S
William D, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Dear Gary, I wanted to take a moment to apologize for your experience while staying with us. We take pride in trying to provide a quality guest experience and respond to problems promptly when there is a problem with the guest experience and it is brought to our attention. Again please accept my apology.

Shepherdstown, West Virginia
Reviewed 27 October 2014

I often stay at this Red Roof Inn because it is near a location where I attend meetings. If you scroll through the reviews, you'll see that I have written several positive reviews in the past. Alas, my last two experiences have been annoying at best and scary at worst. Three weeks ago, I checked in and was given a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VaBene001
William D, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology for your recent experience at our Inn. I would like to assure you that we take the security and safety of our guests as a top priority. If you have the opportunity, I would appreciate it if you would contact me so that I could get some specifics about your experience. I would like to...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Room was very clean and well kept. Front desk gentleman was welcoming and friendly. We only stayed one night (heading towards VA Beach) so for the money, it was worth it! Only one negative is the noise, located near a major highway you hear a lot of trucks and cars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney Kloba S
William D, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experiences with us at the Red Roof Inn Rockville. We're happy to hear your room was up to your expectations and we will be sure to let our housekeeping staff know about your impressions. Additionally we're always glad to hear our front desk staff made an equally positive...

Chennai, India
Reviewed 24 September 2014 via mobile

It is looking nice . Not a Rich one very average lobby service is normal . Not looks like a hotel .. Like a lodge or mansion monthly rental typed very Small corridor food is average .. Budget one location is normal ..not surrounding by attractions

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oshylu
William D, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experiences while staying with us. Comments from our guests are very valuable to us and help us to continue to improve our services. We hope that when you are in the area again that you will once again be our guest in Rockville. Thanks again.

Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 September 2014

I haven't stayed in a Red Roof Inn since I was a kid. Back then, I actually liked it a lot. So I was hoping to like it again. It was a little strange having to be buzzed in to the lobby but, it's the DC area so I get it. The staff was ok so you ignore that quirk....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danychalhoub
William D, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I'm very sorry that you did have a problem. I would like you to know that we never overlook a pest problem in our facility. We have an ongoing maintenance program and immediately have any room treated as soon as we know there is a problem. If you didn't report the problem while...

Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2014

I was on a tight budget, as I traveled here for Surgery. This place was the most affordable (decent) place in the area. I found what I expected for the price. The room was pretty basic. didn't have a microwave or fridge, but was clean and seemed well maintained. The property and surrounding community seemed safe and secure as well....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaun C
William D, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Dear Shaun, Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us in Rockville. We're glad to hear that your trip here was a success. We really appreciate hearing your positive comments about our staff, especially Kellie. I'll be sure to share them with everyone. Comments like yours are always encouraging for our staff...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Finding an affordable hotel in the Washington, DC, area can feel like finding a needle in a haystack. "Affordable" here means you'll be staying in the suburbs - and the quality of suburban motels - as well as the cities and towns where they're located - can vary dramatically. This can spell disaster for those who don't know what areas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BDSchwarz
William D, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experiences while staying with us. We appreciate the positive things you had to say about your overall experience. In addition, thank you for identifying your problem with housekeeping. We will be reviewing the communications with the individuals involved and doing the appropriate training. Thanks again for taking the time...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
1.4 km away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#8 of 16 in Rockville
234 reviews
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
#5 of 15 in Gaithersburg
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
1.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
1.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville

Address: 16001 Shady Grove Rd, Rockville, MD 20850-4010
Region: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Price Range: ₹ 4,805 - ₹ 8,460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Rockville
Red Roof Inn Rockville
Rockville Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rockville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the front side”
 of 5 bubbles knwill510, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room closer to the office. If near the office, the front desk staff can actually witness what is going on.”
 of 5 bubbles Olynn99, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Premium Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 870assemm, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The place is overall very quiet, surrounded by trees. As a medical tourist, I was given a ground floor room with handicap parking.”
 of 5 bubbles skiffb2016, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Lower level king rooms are nice and come with a refrigerator.”
 of 5 bubbles scooie, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay