We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 229: English reviews
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Close to highway and Shady Grove Metro. The hotel isn't very fancy, but they have done a nice job updating the rooms to feel contemporary with the flooring, fixtures, and furniture. Our room was clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie S
Claudia L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review . We appreciate your comment about the upgrade to the hotel . I will also let staff know how much you appreciate the quality and cleanliness' of our rooms. We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was our second Red Roof in in 3 days, and they couldn't have been more different. We used this hotel as a last minute overnight for convenience and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is clean and well kept. The room was quiet and sleeping was comfortable. We got the reservation through a discount service, so the value was even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tubaman77-CTC
Claudia L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very happy to hear how we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable room. Thank you for choosing our Red Roof Inn and look forward to your next visit in Rockville! Best Regards, Claudia Lazo General Manager Red Roof Inn Rockville i0263@redroof.com 301-987-0965

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 September 2013

For the final night of our 2400+ mile road trip, my husband and I chose RRI because of its pet-friendly policy and proximity to the highway. I had made an online reservation, and confirmed a late check-in. Upon pulling into the parking lot, we encountered a young man standing in the middle of the road, who would not move out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SmokieBr
Claudia L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments; this gives us the opportunity to improve. I’m sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. We take service very seriously and will do all we can to prevent these issues in the future. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Once again thank you very much. Best Regards, Claudia Lazo General Manager...

Emmaus
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This was overall a pretty nice room, but as the toilet backed up repeatedly I had to down grade the review. I had to get a plunger at the front desk to make the toilet flush all the way. Other than that it was a good room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bern666
Claudia L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments; this gives us the opportunity to improve. I’m sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Once again thank you very much. Best Regards, Claudia Lazo General Manager Red Roof Inn Rockville i0263@redroof.com 301-987-0965

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The floors of the room had hair on them, the toilet was broken, internet connection very slow... But most importantly I requested a room on the first floor or a handicap access room and was denied because I purchased through a third party website. They will refuse to give you an accessible room and they do not have an elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miss t
Claudia L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations and invite you to reach out to me regarding your stay. We appreciate your business and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best Regards, Claudia Lazo General Manager Red...

West Sunbury, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Reservations were made at this hotel by my husband two weeks prior to our stay. He had reserved a king bed. Upon arrival there was an argument about the reservation to which my husband had to show his conformation number. We were given a room only to find out that it had two double beds rather than the king we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terri W
Claudia L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave some comments regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations and invite you to reach out to me regarding your stay. I would love to hear any feedback you may have on how to improve the guest experience. We appreciate your business and hope that...

Bowie
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I needed an inexperience place to stay for the weekend near Rockville. Found a deal at Red Roof Inn Washington DC-Rockville. The reviews were mixed but mostly good. Because the rooms had been recently renovated I took a chance. The rooms were very nicely appointed with modern fixtures and furniture. I especially liked the hardwood floors instead of carpet. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl_review
Claudia L, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn! We take great pride in being the best value in the Rockville area. Our recent renovation allows us the opportunity to provide a unique modern room at an economical price. I am very happy to hear we were able to impress you during your stay. We look forward on seeing...

sw colorado
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The hotel and the grounds look nice, the rooms look nice but for the same price there are other hotels that are far better in the area. I stayed here for 11 nights because my company booked the room. If I were paying for it myself I would not have stayed past the first night. Had to move rooms 3...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abqj33
RedRoofInnRockville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments; this gives us the opportunity to improve. I’m sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. We take service very seriously and will do all we can to prevent these issues in the future. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Once again thank you very much. Claudia Lazo General Manger

Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a very important meeting. Asked for a 7 am wake up call. It never came. Woke up late. Missed my meeting. Asked the clerk for a refund he said that's only if there is something wrong with the room.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rubboss
RedRoofInnRockville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. I’m sorry to hear that we failed to provide you with an important wake-up call. Please accept my sincerest apologies along with a free night stay, which can be used at any of our locations. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn. We hope you will consider giving us a...

Brookville, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed here when my husband had surgery nearby. The staff was wonderful. Every hotel should have someone like Kellie up front, we couldn't have had anyone more helpful, cheerful or friendly. Our room was beautiful and spotlessly clean!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haley P
RedRoofInnRockville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Thank you for your recognition. Kellie provides awesome service to our guest, but we never get tired of hearing how she has made sure your need have been met. I will be sure to pass your comments along to her. Thank you for giving us the opportunity...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockville hotels
1.4 km away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#8 of 16 in Rockville
235 reviews
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
4.7 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
8.3 km away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#4 of 16 in Rockville
287 reviews
1.8 km away
Courtyard Rockville
Courtyard Rockville
#12 of 16 in Rockville
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville

Address: 16001 Shady Grove Rd, Rockville, MD 20850-4010
Region: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Price Range: ₹ 4,980 - ₹ 12,074 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Rockville
Red Roof Inn Rockville
Rockville Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rockville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the front side”
 of 5 bubbles knwill510, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room closer to the office. If near the office, the front desk staff can actually witness what is going on.”
 of 5 bubbles Olynn99, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Premium Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 870assemm, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The place is overall very quiet, surrounded by trees. As a medical tourist, I was given a ground floor room with handicap parking.”
 of 5 bubbles skiffb2016, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Lower level king rooms are nice and come with a refrigerator.”
 of 5 bubbles scooie, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay