We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

861 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 835: English reviews
Flushing, Michigan
Reviewed 14 April 2015

We stayed at this location for 3 nites while visiting the DC area. Our room was spotless when we arrived and every day was cleaned as if no one had ever stayed there. The breakfast was very good, the gentleman who attended the room was very polite. we used the free shuttle to the Metro station and when returning in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timothy K
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest evaluation and feedback of our hotel and services. We strive to make sure everyone is treated fairly and in a welcoming manner in order to build loyalty for our hotel and the Best Western Brand. We look forward to your return visit and please tell your friends.

Pittsburgh,Pa., United States
Reviewed 14 April 2015

The free shuttle gets you to the metro station and you're all set. Free wifi was great and complimentary breakfast was very good with a lot of choices, hot and cold. Close to restaurants, bars, movies and shopping mall. Really very good for the price. We would stay again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evelyn M
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit!

Columbus
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We used the 800 number for this chain to make a reservation. Unfortunately, the idiots at the 800 number do not understand English very well and put down the wrong dates for us to stay here. However, the manager and front desk person was able to salvage our trip by getting us a room for our stay this weekend (April...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyclop
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and objective feedback on breakfast. There were a couple of days that we had problems with the burners on the warmers but that's been fixed. We are so glad we were able to accommodate you and you were able to get around worry free at the Cherry Blossom festival. We look forward...

Reviewed 10 April 2015

Close to Metro station. Right off the interstate. Has in room fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Happy with cleanliness and size of room. Only complaint was the complimentary breakfast. Lack of choices and was not replenished quick enough.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 664muhammads
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, we are diligently working on providing options during the week and hope to have something in play by the time you visit us again.

Sacramento, California, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2015

We stayed here 7 nights while we visited D.C. & the surrounding areas & had a fantastic stay! The staff went out of their way to assure we were satisfied, especially the Front Desk & Dining Room staff. We also really appreciated the shuttle bus ride to & from the Metro station. The beds were super comfortable + the breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiep75
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Debbie! We're glad you enjoyed and were satisfied. We hope to have your friends visit and choose our hotel and look forward to your return visit!

Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

Our room was very modern and CLEAN! Hotel workers very nice and helpful. The a/c wasn't turned on yet, so we put a fan by the window. Worth it for low rates! Plus free shuttle. Breakfast was amazing! Coffee kind of sucked though. Great location!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey M
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review - yes, we need to improve our coffee and we are looking at options in the coming weeks. We look forward to your return visit and different coffee... Safe travels.

Bradford, United States
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We have always said at Rockville Best Western for years and years. We would not stay anywhere else. Friendly and knowledgeable Staff. This property is always improving, each time we have stayed they have a done something new. Keep up the good work!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We look forward to your return visit!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

Got to the room this evening and it is 82 in the room and air conditioning won't turn on. We call the front office and they tell us the air has not been turned on yet for the season and to crack a window. So the window only opens a couple inches, and there is not much air coming in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwatkins82
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your opinions about your stay and warmth of the rooms. We have not heard many complaints on this matter and found most guests were comfortable with the temperatures as they are in the 40s at night. In 99% of the cases and our experiences over the years, warm has always won over cold. The advise provided...

Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

Do not book this hotel during the change in seasons. It only has one boiler system that only can be changed over once, according to the staff, and in this case the owners, Rockville Hotels, had elected not to switch the system over yet even though it was 75 degrees outside this day with warm temperatures forecasted. This left the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your opinions about your stay and warmth of the rooms. We have not heard many complaints on this matter and found most guests were comfortable with the temperatures as they are in the 40s at night; and they rate our other areas highly in the spirit of honest and thorough reviews.

Granada Hills, United States
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Excellent experience for 7 nights. Clean room, comfy bed, nice complimentary breakfast, weekday newspaper, access to work out equipment and restaurant on site. Quick elevators...never waited once in 8 days from the 7th floor. No noise disturbance from other rooms. Great value. Will definitely stay in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori T
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback and it really helps to drive our message to future guests.

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockville hotels
2.3 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
5.6 km away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#4 of 15 in Rockville
298 reviews
2.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#7 of 15 in Rockville
241 reviews
1.8 km away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When visiting the greater Washington DC area, stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. With 164 non-smoking guest rooms and suites, FREE parking, FREE breakfast and FREE Wi-Fi, you'll be hard pressed to find a better deal. Our prime location is convenient for work and play in Rockville Maryland and is just 12 miles north of the greater Washington DC area and directly off I-270 also known as Maryland's Technology Corridor. Our hotel is near historical sites, lovely parks, major corporations, government agencies and family attractions. Family, business, kid and pet friendly accommodations to suit your needs for a comfortable and relaxing stay... Traveling with an RV - no worries - bring it and park for the night or the weekend, there is plenty of space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Address: 1251 W Montgomery Ave, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850-3133
Region: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Price Range: ₹ 6,551 - ₹ 10,874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel Rockville
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel And Suites
Best Western Rockville Hotel
Rockville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rockville
#6 Business Hotel in Rockville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“"Rooms on top floor we found appealing."”
 of 5 bubbles VirginiaKayak, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“convenient if you want to take the subway into Wash DC”
 of 5 bubbles Businesstraveller54, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just make the reservation!”
 of 5 bubbles RoyandSyl, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Walls seem to be very thick. Could not hear any neighbors.”
 of 5 bubbles susanz338, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5