We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Rockville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
Mercer Island, Washington
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed here with my daughter while looking for summer internship housing with her. We thought it was a very nice place. It is not fancy, but the rooms are spacious, clean, and modern. And it comes with my favorite amenity--free wifi. (At least on the club floor, where we stayed. Not sure if that is true everywhere, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CWR01
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CWR01- Thank you for your recent review of the Sheraton Rockville. I am glad you found the hotel comfortable and convenient for your summer housing search in the area. We hope that you will have a chance to stay with us again while your daughter is in the area on her internship. Save Travels!

alabama
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Last year when we stayed at this property I gave it a "so-so" rating. It hasn't changed a bit. The hotel is adequate in most ways. Service was good, front desk was friendly enough but there were some issues. I know that it's hard to get good help for some areas in the housekeeping department and this may be one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack P
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AlabamaTraveljack- Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback on your stay. I am sorry to see that the property's cleanliness and staff service fell below your expecatations. I will review your comments with the housekeeping manager to ensure proper cleaning is done in the guest hallways daily. In addition, I do apologize for the front desk staff...

McLean, Virginia
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I would like to rate this hotel 4.5 stars, if I can. It's better than those Sheratons that I rated 4 stars, but it doesn't do anything THAT outstanding to justify a 5 star for me... Let's begin with the rate. I booked the hotel for $79 on SPG hot escapes, with club lounge access. This included aftenoon hot snacks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank herbertgzb
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Herbertgzb- Thank you for staying with us at Sheraton Rockville. I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable and relaxing experience with us. As you noted, our indoor pool area is a great spot to enjoy a swim or relax in the whirlpool. The attached health club can help you stay on your fitness routine as well....

Germantown, Maryland
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff on check in. The rooms are spacious, comfy and well designed, as well as quiet. The beds are very comfortable! There is a nice bar in the lobby, the Red Line Metro is nearby (and there are also nearby restaurants in King Farm if you take a stroll around) .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecotait
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ecotait- Thank you for choosing Sheraton Rockville! We are so happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our goal is to not only meet, but exceed our guests expectations. Please come again when you travel back to the Rockville/Gaithersburg area. Safe Travels!

Oak Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel was very quiet. It was a very nicely decorated room and friendly staff. I especially appreciated their "green" program that allowed me to forgo maid service for a $10 gift certificate at the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BethBridgers
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BethBridgers- Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. Please do not hesitate to stay with us again when you are back in the area. We look forward to your next visit. Safe Travels!

Cleveland
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I recently finished a stay at this property, and had a really good experience. The rooms are spacious, the bed was remarkable, and the bathroom was well appointed. Try to stay on the club floor (SPG Members) and take advantage of the free beverages, snacks and morning breakfast. Since I travel so much for business, I didn't seek out too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RandT3
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed here while celebrating my birthday in the Rockville area. It was quiet away from the hustle and bustle of the city. My room was clean and the bed was comfy. My favorite part of the stay was the indoor pool and hot tub. It was peaceful. My husband and I had the opportunity of enjoying some time alone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caseegers
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I've stayed at this hotel about 10x. Usually club floor - I'm a Starwood Gold Member. I have not been impressed w/ the check-in process - wide variance in quality of the associates. I have also not been impressed with the overall cleanliness of the property - particularly the common areas. On the positive side, the exercise room is solid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KNBP
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KNBP, First, I want to deeply apologize for the impression you had as you left our hotel. We value every guest who stays with us and want you to feel welcome and comfortable in our property. We aim to provide exceptional guest service and exceed your expectations. It is our goal that every guest’s journey with us leaves them...

Ardsley, New York
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel since we are starwood preferred members and are usually huge fans of Starwood. What a disappointment!! First we were woken up early in the morning by a generator which apparently gets recharged weekly for a half hour at 9 am. The room was actually shaking!!! Why 9 am and not during the day when people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ibb467
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

First, I want to deeply apologize for the impression you had as you left our hotel. I would like to clarify we are a family friendly hotel. We value every guest who stays with us and want you to feel welcome and comfortable in our property. We are communicating with the staff that you came in contact with to improve...

King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My wife and I decided to visit a friend last week during thanksgiving weekend. I picked this hotel based on its brand reputation and its location. Overall it’s a somewhat nice stay, but I left with mixed feeling about Sheraton afterward. This hotel was undergoing renovation when we check-in. We stayed in Rm 310. The interior design firm was showcasing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Max L
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Max L- Thank you for your review. I am so sorry you experienced a deficency in your guest room during your stay. We have resolved the issue and ensured the rod has been property re-installed. It is always our goal to ensure our guest safety and satisfaction. Should I be able to assist you further, please do not hesitate to...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockville hotels
4.0 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
7.6 km away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#4 of 16 in Rockville
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
0.8 km away
Courtyard Rockville
Courtyard Rockville
#12 of 16 in Rockville
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Rockville Hotel is part of the beautiful planned development of King Farm, surrounded by lovely bike and walking paths and minutes from the area's restaurants, boutiques & coffee shops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Address: 920 King Farm Blvd, Rockville, MD 20850-6610
Region: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Price Range: ₹ 6,071 - ₹ 15,485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Rockville Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Rockville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rockville
Rockville Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Rockville Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Rockville Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on the 2nd. But, I understand the 5th is the Club Floor. And is a great value.”
 of 5 bubbles 254cynthiar, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The only level I will stay on is , level 5, the "club level"”
 of 5 bubbles onceinawhile31, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the hotel as they have no professional standards.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnnyUS, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Club level”
 of 5 bubbles TedK87, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“East-facing rooms are obviously sunny in the morning but the shade system alleviates it. It's filtered as opposed to be blocked.”
 of 5 bubbles Nreed78, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay