We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 297: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel
 Click to rate
Smithtown, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and i come down a few times a treat from NY to visit our daughter. She lives off of rockville pike and because of that we usually stay at a hotel near her apartment. Our favorite hotel there is available with a wonderful restaurant breakfast. We have made it a tradition to enjoy this with our daughter when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nachmom1
HotelRockville, Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at Sheraton Rockville and sharing your experiences with us where we fell short. It was great speaking with your husband as we identified the areas of opportunity that would have change the outcome of your experience and the dietary needs that were not met nor discussed prior to the end result. Based on...

Dallas, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Came with the family for a funeral and picked this hotel because the neighborhood was close to one of my client businesses. Before I start off, I must give a high recommendation to the lady that checked me in. I have stayed in alot of hotels on business and personal and this trip was very special to me. My parents...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCExplorer77
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so pleased to hear that the hotel was able to take care of you and your family during a difficult time. I agree with you 100% we are so fortunate to have wonderful, dedicated employees and the one you mentioned is celebrating 10 years with the Sheraton Rockville! It is our people that make all the...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Usually we enjoy staying at this hotel but lately it seems to get worse and worse. It would be great to have a fridge in the room. It would also be great if people at the front desk in the morning knew what they were talking about,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamela B
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tamela, I am glad to hear that you like staying at the Sheraton Rockville and I do hope if you stay with us again we can clear up any questions that you have when you are with us. We do have refrigerators available upon request. If you would like you can make the request when you make your reservation...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic location close to the highway. There is a gas station and convenience store about a mile away. The room was also clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again! The hotel also has a pool, but we didn't use it since we got in really late. The hotel staff were also amazing and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea20142014
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pluses: 1. ? Minuses: 1. NO 24hr complimentary tea or coffee. 2. NO fridge or microwave in rooms. 3. Indoor pool open for only a few hours per day. It was not heated! 4. Room never vacuumed during entire four day stay. 5. Dirty towels left on bathroom floor after room was made up. The fresh towels were left on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet the expectations that we have for our selves here at the Sheraton Rockville and left you disappointed. A few things I can clear up for future stays- for your convenience we do offer complimentary Starbucks...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Internet barely worked entire stay. Staff and management incompetent. Stay was split into multiple rooms and instead of handling everything for me, I had to go down and ask for keycards several times. I received points only for one segment of the stay, and I called over ten times trying to get it corrected to no avail. This stay literally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taco j
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear you had such a disappointing stay. Normally any of the items you mentioned would be so easily resolved I am so sorry they were not in your situation. This is a disappointment to me and my team as well to hear that our service standards were not achieved as well. I do...

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Absolutely outrages. Reception guy Paul GUARANTIED an $89 per night. When I checked out, I was shocked to be charged a higher rate per night. After asking the front desk to ask the manager what is going on, a manager I have never met came out with a condescending approach of 'I'll show you who is the boss here'. What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AY1969
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very surprised to read your comments about your experience and I am sorry that there was a misunderstanding at the front desk. If you would like to contact the hotel directly so we can discuss it please feel free as with out more information it is difficult to discuss or resolve. Our goal at the Sheraton...

Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I usually stay at Hiltons but stayed at this hotel out of necessity. It was right across the street from my meeting. I had a King room on the second floor. The room was large and had decent amenities but the lighting was poor so it was somewhat dark. There were no drapes. Instead there was a blind that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pistolpjh
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am glad to hear that the Sheraton Rockville met your needs and expectations which is so important when traveling especially to a new place. I am glad you enjoyed some of our offerings in the King Farm Grill and certainly hope you...

Reviewed 25 January 2017

Stayed here 4-5 times in last few months, so good enough to come back, but a few annoyances. Annoyance 1 - Rooms are never totally clean: once the garbage was full, another time - dark curly hairs in the bathroom, another time the carpet hasn't been vacuumed, one time sheets needed to be changed. 2 - Went down for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karolyn K
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so glad that you enjoy staying at the Sheraton Rockville enough you have come back to us 4-5 times in the last few months. We value our return customers and appreciate you taking the time to share you feedback. I am sorry that there have been service situations that did not live up to your expectations...

Leola, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 December 2016

I would of rate this place 2 stars if it weren't for the ultra friendly staff that truly tried their best to work in a bad situation. Where do I begin with all the problems... 1) The internet in room - the wired connection doesn't connect. The WIFI takes forever to connect (if at all), and even after connection it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheFoodCritique
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do appreciate you being so kind to give such great feedback about the hotel team and cleanliness which we all know are so important during a hotel stay. With that being said I realize a good strong internet connection is important as well and have asked our team to try to identify what might have caused the...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockville hotels
4.0 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
7.6 km away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#4 of 15 in Rockville
298 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Rockville Hotel is part of the beautiful planned development of King Farm, surrounded by lovely bike and walking paths and minutes from the area's restaurants, boutiques & coffee shops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Address: 920 King Farm Blvd, Rockville, MD 20850-6610
Region: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Price Range: ₹ 5,958 - ₹ 13,422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Rockville Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Rockville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rockville
Rockville Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Rockville Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Rockville Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“for dinner: Don Pollo”
 of 5 bubbles karolynk570, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the 2nd. But, I understand the 5th is the Club Floor. And is a great value.”
 of 5 bubbles 254cynthiar, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The only level I will stay on is , level 5, the "club level"”
 of 5 bubbles onceinawhile31, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the hotel as they have no professional standards.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnnyUS, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Club level”
 of 5 bubbles TedK87, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5