We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fenwick Inn

Save
Share
13801 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-4499
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
25 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$ 99
FindHotelUS$ 99
Expedia.comUS$ 99
Trip.comUS$ 103
Agoda.comUS$ 94
Hotels.comUS$ 99
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (60)
Pool & Beach (19)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Fenwick Inn
Updated 20/02/21

About

#47 of 115 hotels in Ocean City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Offering fresh, affordable style in family-friendly Ocean City, Maryland, the Fenwick Inn is nestled in the resort town’s quieter North End, just one block off of the beach and minutes from the Ocean City Boardwalk. Guests of this charming full-service hotel enjoy spacious guest rooms with remodeled bathrooms, a heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, an “open door” policy for four-legged friends. Now featuring our all new game room located on the 1st floor and out 8th floor fitness center that overlooks the ocean.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Bowling offsite
Kids stay free
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Vending machine
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Water park offsite
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Rooftop terrace
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1222Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 349
  • 362
  • 242
  • 130
  • 139
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stacey S wrote a review 2 Aug
Saint Paul, Minnesota4 contributions
For the price being charged, the room should have been cleaner. They didn't vacuum before we arrived, sand was just pushed to the corner of the bathroom and the tub had dried body wash in it when we arrived. At least the beds were clean. It's a good place to stay for kids and dogs, and has a quiet neighborhood behind the inn to take walks in. It was very noisy during the day but did quiet down at night. There is plenty of parking and elevators worked well. Fast check in/out.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Marketing at Fenwick Inn
Responded yesterday
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Fenwick Inn! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again!
Read more
Seneca W wrote a review Jul 2021
Merrittstown, PA5 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at the Fenwick Inn July 16-19, 2021. The hotel looks nothing like it does online. It is very dated. The room we stayed in had stains in the carpet. The beds are extremely small. Due to "covid" they would not clean the room at all. I asked for the room to be cleaned. I was told yes when we checked in. Then I was told they would bring me cleaner to the room so I could clean my own bathroom. Our bedding was never refreshed. They put sheets in a bag and left them outside the door. The bathtub was very unstable and slippery. Again the carpet was gross. The pool area was filled with kids diving head first in the pool. No lifeguard present. Water is everywhere. i I thank God I didn't bring anything home. It needs major upgrading. Our room had bubbles in the paint. It's just gross there. I will never ever stay there again. Total dump......
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Needs updated
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Marketing at Fenwick Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
We deeply regret hearing that we failed to deliver on the level of cleanliness and comfort we expect from our hotels. This is not acceptable and these comments have been forwarded to the respective department managers to assess and address. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ocean City.
Read more
Michyshue wrote a review Jul 2021
Carlisle, Pennsylvania1 contribution
Place was good. Had some trouble with electric going out. Noisy. Clean overall. Nice soft beds. Lots of stuff to do around area. had a nice swimming pool and spa. But the kids staying there showed no respect for other people. They just did what they wanted.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Marketing at Fenwick Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Fenwick Inn! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel and our indoor pool! We hope to see you again!
Read more
Khan A wrote a review Jun 2021
New York City, New York3 contributions4 helpful votes
When we checked in to the room we noticed the beds were super small. I was aware that I bought two double beds but I guess every hotel has different sizes however, your hotel has the smallest beds ever. I went to the front desk to ask for a room move to one bed because my boyfriend is a big guy and both of us couldn’t fit. The lady in the PM shift told me because I booked through a third party I would have to call them to make that change. I work in hotels for over 16 years and I know exactly how this business work, personally I go above and beyond for my guests regardless how many stars my hotel is at the end of the day we are in the hospitality business. She pretty much didn’t want to help. I did ask her what if the hotel was sold out with that room category then I know management would’ve authorized the upgrade or room change category. I am a manager myself and I have encountered with many situations where I had to change room categories regardless how guests have booked. I would definitely make sure my guest is happy. When I told to your front desk agent that I am aware how room change works then she changed the story to “we are sold out”. It was just disappointing. I didn’t want to make a big deal because I know the nature of work, and it can get frustrating. When I went to the room, the phone had no dial, the bathroom was absolutely disgusting, hair everywhere, never been cleaned I can tell that much, the shower liner has never been changed because smelled very bad. All the “fresh” towels had hair on it, I can go on and on with the issues I had in my room. Oh one more thing, WiFi never worked.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms are dirty
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Marketing at Fenwick Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
We are ashamed to hear that we missed the mark so egregiously for your stay. This is not what we expect of our hotels and we will work hard to move away from these mistakes. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ocean City.
Read more
Lanita B wrote a review Jun 2021
50 contributions4 helpful votes
Our room was large and cool. The bathroom was adequate and there was a microwave and a refrigerator. There was no coffee pot in the room, so we had to go to the room near the lobby to get coffee. Hot chocolate was also available. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The elevators were very quick, which we appreciated because our room was on the fifth floor. it was very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Marketing at Fenwick Inn
Responded 28 Jun 2021
Lanita, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Fenwick Inn! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the room itself and our exceptional customer service! We hope to see you again!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fenwick hotel ocean city, fenwick inn ocean city md
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
201
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fenwick Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Fenwick Inn?
Nearby attractions include Sun & Surf Cinema (0.6 km), Viking Amusements and Thunder Lagoon Waterpark (1.0 km), and Fenwick Boardwalk (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fenwick Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Fenwick Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Fenwick Inn?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Fenwick Inn?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fenwick Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Delmarva Boil Company, One Coastal Farm & Kitchen, and Cafe Mirage.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fenwick Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Fenwick Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Fenwick Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fenwick Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Fenwick Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Transpeninsular Marker (1.0 km).