We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Atlantic Oceanfront Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Great stay for the price. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful the whole stay. We enjoyed the pool that you could tell was cleaned daily of sand and stayed open in the evenings. Cleaning staff was super sweet and very friendly also :-) Loved that it had a kitchen unit so we didn't always have to go out to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Susan S
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thanks so much for you business and thank you for the review! Our hotel boasts some of the best views in OCMD and some of the best rooms available in our location. Getting to the beach from you room h as never been easier, and the full kitchens are a great addition to any vacation. Thanks again...

Reviewed 24 June 2013

First, I checked in a little after 12 am and I had to wait until the security guard checked my room (312) before she gave me our key. That was scary! I checked the sheets to make sure the room/ beds were not used. Second, the carpet in the room was filthy/sticky we had to walk with flip flops on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Traceyrico
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing the Atlantic Oceanfront Inn as your vacation accommodations. Despite being in an incredibly safe area, we do have a security guard and we do lock our doors after hours. We do have strict policy adherence in accordance with our standards and apologize on behalf of your experience. We have notified the property manager...

richfield, pa
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I seldom complain. But our room was far from clean. I don't care if the room isn't anything special, but I want it clean. We arrived in the room June 16th. The bathroom had hair and dirt built up in the corners under the sink. As soon as I walked near the bed I smelled vomit. We contacted the front...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cindy h
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear concerned guest, thanks for your business and thank you for your review. We do have a checks and balances system in place to ensure policy adherence when it comes to cleaning our rooms. Our rooms are cleaned on a daily basis unless the guest desires otherwise. We do apologize for the condition of the room and have notified the...

MD
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I am writing this at 2.44 am from the hotel room. I can not sleep due to teenagers thumping down the hall and on the floor above me, arriving back from the bars. I am in agony since the beds are not even beds. They are broken frames with a mat of a mattress that sinks in the middle. I...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank MdLaxmom
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, we thank you for your business and thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We do apologize for any disturbance you may have had due to other guests. We are well staffed to handle any noise violation requests at all hours of the day and kindly ask our customers to respect the stay of our other guests....

New Jersey
Reviewed 2 June 2013

From the outside it looks like a small mom and pop hotel but the room inside was updated and well layed out. New furniture, comfy bed, full kitchen. Not to mention free beach chairs and free Internet (which reaches all the way onto the beach) The view is perfect, true oceanfront. And it is in walking distance to several places....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirwin31
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued customer, thanks for the great review, and thank you for being our guest! The Carousel Group took over Atlantic Oceanfront inn in 2011 and has continued to make many great improvements. Our location is second to none, close to great nightlife, dining all while being directly on the beach. It's no wonder we received the Trip Advisor award...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed in the Inn May 23rd - 25th 2013 and had a wonderful time. I was on the 5th floor and the view was amazing. My room was spacious and clean. The kitchen and sofa area was a plus. Staff were nice and courteous. Shout out to "Matt" at the front desk... he gave me great outing tips:-). I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joy H
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thanks for the great review and thank you for being our guest! We pride ourselves in a great product with great rooms, service and exceptionally great views! Matt has been with our company for many years and has been a crucial asset to our growing company. We thank you once more for your business and can't wait...

denver, colorado
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The room is spacious and I love dark wood so that will always win me over. Full kitchen, great view of the ocean. It is May and hardly anyone is here. Best time to come and have Ocean City all to yourself. I had to drive 3 blocks to do laundry since there was no place to do it at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darlene C
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thanks so much for the review and thank you for being our guest! We have been managing this hotel since 2011 and have been doing a lot of great renovations since then. We do offer complimentary juice and coffee in our lobby, which is more than most hotels in our competitive set. We do not offer guest...

Skippack, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Atlantic Oceanfront. My wife and I booked an ocean view suite and were very pleased. The suite had 2 flat screen TVs, a well equipped kitchenette and most importantly a fabulous ocean view, The rooms were very clean and the staff very courteous and accommodating. The suite would have accommodated 6...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernie1847
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thanks so much for choosing The Atlantic Oceanfront Inn for your beach vacation! Besides our great rooms and staff, our location is definitely one of our key features. We are just far enough from the high rises and downtown to avoid the crowds and busy beaches. Even if you choose not to book an oceanfront or oceanview...

Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The room we had was disguisting. Mold in the bathroom, holes in the walls and grease and stains in the kitchen. The mattresses had holes in them and the door going to our balcony was broke. When I brought it up to the front desk I was offered another room, but would have had to pay about $300 more in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ava G
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, we thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. We checked our records and there were no record of maintenance request, housekeeping or any registered complaints to management during your stay. We do apologize for your dissatisfaction, we do not get many customers who are not completely satisfied with their stay. The Atlantic...

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Our room was very clean , staff at front desk is very pleasant , this hotel is on the oceanfront so with our little toddler we could go anytime on beach , and come back for his naptimes. The rooms well equipped kitchen helped us to cook meals and so we had healthy home made food . The rooms had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shibujake
carouselresort, Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thanks for the great review! We keep a high standard for our rooms and our staff. We newly remodeled our rooms as of 2011 and have kept them in great shape since. Thanks again for being our guest, we can't wait to have you again in the future!

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (42)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (68)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.8 km away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#15 of 102 in Ocean City
831 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#31 of 102 in Ocean City
638 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
2.0 km away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#54 of 102 in Ocean City
257 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great hotel under new ownership and management for Summer 2009! Located directly on the beach with ocean front rooms & balconies. Newly renovated rooms include flat screen TV's, pillow top mattresses, Fully equipped kitchens with refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffeemaker, and toaster. Hotel amenities include outdoor pool, post-checkout changing rooms, complimentary coffee, book & game loans, and a positive smiling staff! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Oceanfront Inn

Address: 4501 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3228
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: ₹ 5,031 - ₹ 22,874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Oceanfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlantic Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Atlantic Oceanfront Ocean City
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Oceanfront Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 month ago
7 months ago
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
11 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Oceanfront Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floor, near oceanside”
 of 5 bubbles goodeye2, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the East side have an unobstructed view of the ocean. Corner rooma also have a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles 736dickb, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront, get the suite”
 of 5 bubbles sri605, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor may not have views”
 of 5 bubbles PeterCuinmaui, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ocean side was great! Had a view of the sunrise from our balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles terryv483, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5