We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rideau Motor Inn

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rideau Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rideau Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

For the price the room is decent size, two old beds, dated room. Telephone doesn't work even to call office. We stayed with our whole family, I went to the office to request a crib. The woman took a very nasty tone with me so I'm not sure why people claim to get good service here. Lots of stairs, small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brooke C
Brandon T, Public Relations Manager at Rideau Motor Inn, responded to this review

Brooke, We're glad that you briefly touched on the value that we offer. The Rideau has some of the lowest rates of any beachfront property in all of Ocean City and we're located right on the boardwalk! Next time, please let us know as soon as possible if anything in your room isn't working. I'm having one of our maintenance...

Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel was reopened in1972 and I would say they haven't did anything to it since. So dated,beds uncomfortable,no internet,had to pay for ice,no outlets.Hallways smell like urine.Not staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tammy S
Brandon T, Public Relations Manager at Rideau Motor Inn, responded to this review

Tammy, We can assure you we've done a whole lot since 1972! For example, we installed a sparkling swimming pool guests just love to rave about. I'm sorry you were disappointed by your stay. You can find a full list of the amenities we do offer here: http://ocrideau.com/ocean-city-md-hotel-rooms-amenities/ Your comments regarding additional amenities will be considered going forward. As for...

Elysburg
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I travel often with my work so when it comes to hotels/motels I would say I have some experience with how they compare. This being said... Online the photos look great! When I arrived the room was dated; the mattresses were terrible -all I could feel were the springs; the phone did not work - even to call the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jax17851
Brandon T, Public Relations Manager at Rideau Motor Inn, responded to this review

Jax17851, I want to personally thank you for staying at the Rideau and also let you know that we do appreciate your comment about our staff being "wonderful." It's certainly the busiest time of the year for us and unfortunately it's extremely difficult to ensure that every single one of our guests is completely happy with their stay. However, I...

Beaverdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Rideau was very easy to locate in OC-MD. Very friendly staff, clean rooms and hallways. Nice pool. Easy access to the boardwalk. We were there when it was very hot and humid, the AC was excellent and our bed was comfortable. Large,easily accessible parking lot. We enjoyed our stay at Rideau. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine K
Brandon T, Public Relations Manager at Rideau Motor Inn, responded to this review

Christine, Guests like yourself are the reason why we're so proud to be in the hospitality industry. Thank you for your comments and I'm very glad that you enjoyed your vacation at the Rideau! Would have you again ;-) The Rideau

Altoona, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 June 2014

ive been going to oc ever since ive been a little girl. weve stayed at this place ever since I can remember. they are the nicest people to deal with ,they care about there guest . they've always have great prices. I love the location . I always look at the other places and think maybe nexted year. but that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brieanna H
Brandon T, Public Relations Manager at Rideau Motor Inn, responded to this review

Vera, We're glad to hear that you share the same love for Ocean City as we do. Your compliments and patronage are appreciated more than you know. We're very excited to see you in July. Safe travels! The Rideau

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights which is nice because most oc motels have a three night min. The room was large and clean! I wish we would have got a boardwalk room but we didnt. With that being said we could hear a lot of the cars going by. Also they could use some new bigger tv's.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank renee7177
Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here sort of on a whim for Springfest weekend in OC. I must say, I enjoyed it. I've read some of the negative reviews on here, and if you are uber picky this may not be the place for you. My room was clean and good sized and overlooked the boardwalk. Its a great spot to sit on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brian k
Danielle K, Front Office Manager at Rideau Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Brian K for your positive review. We are doing our best to make our guests happy and comfortable. We hope to see you back soon!

Mont Alto, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We have stayed here several times. While the hotel and rooms could really use some updating,it is usually generally pretty clean. This is the first trip that we had a issue with cleanliness as the sheets and pillowcases were stained with an unknown substance. We were fairly certain the sheets had been laundered and there were extra sheets and pillowcases...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 October 2013

No elevators, which was okay for walking up 2 flight of steps with just a small suitcase. Hotel has great potentials if they would only dedicate time and invest some $$ on it. As long as you bring your own sleeping bag or an anti-bed-bug sheet to put on top of the bed, and plenty of Lysol you should be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vens007
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I almost canceled after reading some of these reviews but I didn't and Im glad I didn't. Yes its an older place but the location is awesome the rooms are huge. The only down fall to this place is there is no elevator so we had to walk up 5 flights of stairs which wouldn't have been a big deal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JeanieN

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 km away
Plim Plaza Hotel
Plim Plaza Hotel
#81 of 103 in Ocean City
358 reviews
0.4 km away
Shoreham Hotel
Shoreham Hotel
#80 of 103 in Ocean City
95 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#30 of 103 in Ocean City
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Gateway Hotel & Suites
#19 of 103 in Ocean City
294 reviews
1.4 km away
Beach Plaza Hotel
Beach Plaza Hotel
#38 of 103 in Ocean City
499 reviews
0.1 km away
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
#57 of 103 in Ocean City
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have the best location in Ocean City within walking distance to shops & restaurants, the widest beach, oceanfront with the best views, all up to date conveniences, swimming pool, on site parking with great personal service and a family atmosphere, all of which are hallmarks of the Rideau experience. We welcome you to enjoy your family vacation with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rideau Motor Inn

Address: 10 S Atlantic Ave, Boardwalk and N. 1st Street, Ocean City, MD 21842-4062
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: ₹ 11,353 - ₹ 26,859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rideau Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Rideau Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rideau Motor Hotel Ocean City
Rideau Hotel Ocean City
Hotel Style:
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rideau Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rideau Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
deeritt, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you do stay there be sure to get beach front room for the others have lousy views.”
davidmM54DR, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Horrible! There are absolutely no good rooms in this hotel. They all smell.”
285debbiej, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“beachfront way to expensive due to such an outdated old rooms, pool side ok”
alitad05, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Highly recommend oceanfront room”
hopey3871, 23 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates