We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Monte Carlo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Monte Carlo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 416: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Monte Carlo
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in many places in OC MD and this has been the best experience of any when staying on the boardwalk. The rooms were a bit worn but they were clean. The staff was ridiculously nice! Best part was that we were able to remain parked in their lot after check out (11am-1pm) and they allowed us the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen A
Owings Mills, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was outdated...the carpet had holes in it, and the walls looked like there may have been some sort of water leak. But, the location to the boardwalk is amazing, only a half block. There are also two pools at the hotel, including one on the rooftop. If you're not too hung up on luxuries, then this isn't too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J9491DZheatherc
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our normal hotel was closed for renovations but we wanted to visit the beach so we gave this place a try. The front desk staff, especially Cole, were beyond friendly and helpful. They have a bunch of parking across the street but the lot is VERY small. You would have to make a bunch of angled turns to get in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASHMD
Jennifer W, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose to stay with us as an alternative to your usual hotel. Our hotel is a convenient option for travelers who would like to be near the boardwalk. One downside to the convenient location is parking limitation. We do provide ample free parking for our guests, however I do recommend larger...

Edwards
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good location and a friendly staff that was there to assist when and where they could. It looks like the hotel is trying to improve their image-newer or upgraded carpets, pretty good TVs, coffee in the lobby. For the price ($79), I thought it was reasonable. Just steps from the boardwalk and ample parking across the street. Again, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lodicat
Jennifer W, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recognizing the steps we have taken to upgrade our hotel. I agree, we do still have areas to continue improving. We are in the process of replacing coffee makers. Our maintenance team is touching up the stain and varnish on furniture. I will have them check the sliding door locks in rooms to make...

Hurlock, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My fiancé and I were looking for a not so expensive place to stay in Ocean City MD. After looking at different hotels and comparing amenities and prices we booked The Hotel Monte Carlo. This was a GREAT choice! They have a beautiful pool and are extremely close to the boardwalk... minutes away from the beautiful OC beach! Other than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HEJames2017
Jennifer W, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

We are so happy you and your fiancé had a great stay at our hotel. Our goal is to provide memorable stays for our guests. I'm glad Cole offered you recommendations and directions, he knows all the best restaurants in town. If you thought our indoor pool was beautiful, you'd love our rooftop pool and hot tub in the summer....

Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at the Hotel Monte Carlo was great. The night front desk attendant was extremely accommodating and worked to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Thanks Cole! Clean rooms with extra amenities like microwave, and larger mini fridge.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maddiemase
Jennifer W, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

MaddieMase, We are so happy you enjoyed your clean room and Cole's friendly service! You're right, the kitchenette in each room is a nice added convenience. Our front desk and housekeeping team thank you for the great review. We look forward to your next stay!

Mohrsville
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I wanted to get away for a day, night. Receive an email from booking.com and searched through some hotels in ocean city Md. I came across the Monte Carlo and it was reasonable for the season not starting just yet. So, I booked it and the rest is history. We where on the fourth floor, last room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lifesabeach83
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is modern and clean. The rooms are nice and the price is pretty reasonable for the location. The pool is nice, and the beach is just steps away. The staff are polite but not overly firendly. Im sure that there are some that I didnt interact with that may be very hospitable. There was a group of people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winchester82
Tom Q, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Winchester 82, Thank you for sharing your thoughts in this review. We work hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable experience here in Ocean City. Your kind compliments make it all worthwhile. We look forward to seeing you in the spring. Loyal guests are the backbone of our business.

Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Loca. we wanted near boardwalk. Wanted room w/Ocean View. Sm Balcony 2 worn chairs poor view not inviting. Sliding door didn't keep any st noise out. Sounded likes open day & night. Heard every sound No rest during our stay AC didn't work well filter 1/4" dust. They had towel under to catch moisture. 1 Bed Completely against wall. fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kingskid17412
Tom Q, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your stay with us. I would like to address your comments frankly. You're right. The AC unit should never have 1/4" of dust in the filter. We can't tell when you stayed with us but if you were here a few days ago, then you experienced Fall Cruisin' weekend...

Folcroft, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We booked this hotel for its location which is perfect. Just a few steps and you're on the boardwalk. The room was nice (and clean) and included a small kitchenette. There was a small balcony with a tiny view of the ocean and bay but the street below was very noisy and we were on the 5th floor. Parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freebsmom
Tom Q, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Hotel Monte Carlo for your recent stay in Ocean City. Your complimentary review confirms what many guests tell us - we have a very nice hotel in a great location in a fun resort town. Please come back and see us when the weather is perfect to enjoy our panoramic rooftop terrace and pool/hot tub/bar.

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 km away
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
#57 of 103 in Ocean City
128 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#31 of 103 in Ocean City
301 reviews
0.7 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#8 of 103 in Ocean City
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Gateway Hotel & Suites
#18 of 103 in Ocean City
294 reviews
1.5 km away
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Quality Inn Boardwalk
#74 of 103 in Ocean City
495 reviews
0.2 km away
Rideau Motor Inn
Rideau Motor Inn
#87 of 103 in Ocean City
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceanside all efficiency hotel built in 2000, located just steps to beach, boardwalk and Atlantic surf. Hotel offers seasonal rooftop outdoor pool and hot tub, scenic rooftop sundeck, heated indoor pool, jacuzzi rooms, deluxe pillowtop bedding, cardio fitness room, Subway restaurant, guest laundry services. All efficiencies offer small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, cable TV with HBO, alarm clock radios, daily housekeeping service, elevator, handicap accessible rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Monte Carlo

Address: 216 North Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: ₹ 5,895 - ₹ 23,708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monte Carlo 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Hotel
Monte Carlo Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Monte Carlo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Monte Carlo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are staying here don't pay extra for Ocean View. Not worth it.”
Kingskid17412, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We opted for two queen beds and a balcony which had Ocean & Bay views”
sportsnut33, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the 3rd floor seemed to be good, beach view and quiet.”
751waydeb, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we love the fifth floor no noise at all and the pool is on the sixth floor so very close.”
weegie77, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The higher the floor, the better. You can see more out of your room, plus they have an elevator. Why not?”
jalisas2016, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5