We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coastal Palms Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my family for the first time and I really liked it. My room was 517 it was a suite and it was on the corner of the building it was supposed to be street view but I could see the ocean from my balcony. It was really clean and the staff were nice. Swam in the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elise7942
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our suites are always in demand with our guests. It is nice to have the extra room and a view of the ocean. I’m glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you get a moment next time you stay with us to go over to Carousel, our parent hotel for family photo night. We look forward to your...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 22 July 2015

My family and I have been staying in OC since 2003 and I swear it keeps getting better. Coastal Palms is nicely updated and very close to attractions. The beach is just a few steps away and the pool is wonderful, always stocked with towels for your convenience. Good price if you can stay during the week.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamesshannond
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

What a wonderful endorsement of Coastal Palms. Thank you for noticing and taking the time to mention our updates during the winter. A family friendly hotel with great rates near the beach is always nice to hear. Thanks again for the review and I look forward to seeing you next year.

Saugerties
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

We checked in to this inn without very high expectations because of the price and some reviews we paid extra for the ocean view room which was only $8 more a night we r on the 4th floor the highest floor the room was big clean 1 beds couch with a pull out table chairs big balcony mini fridge and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are in North Ocean City away from the boardwalk but it is easy to get to for a day with the kids. Our hotel is close to the beach and we do lend beach chairs for your stay. I am glad we beat your expectations. Our pool is small but with the beach only steps away my guests just...

Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel Coastal Palm inn is the worst hotel I'v every stayed in, the bathroom was dirty and the flush was broken, I could close my door because it was broken and they tried to fix bit I had to call them everyday to fix the same problem, I asked for a manager but he never came or called, just...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank joe h
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I’m sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I was never informed you were having problems during your stay. These were issues that we could have fixed immediately. We have housekeeping at the hotel until 11pm every night and there is always someone at the front desk to address any issues. Thank you for taking the time for your review.

Campbelltown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We just stayed at the hotel 7/16/15-7/19/15. It was okay. Not bad, not great, just okay. First let me hit the good points. Staff was great! Very nice and personable something I find lacking at the beach with seasonal workers. Hotel is past the hustle and bustle of downtown so I really liked going to the beach there it's not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lauren B
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We always tell our guests that some of our rooms are ocean view; we never tell anyone that we are ocean front. Some third party booking sites at times give out the wrong information. We always recommend booking with us where you get our best rate and can choose free vouchers during your stay. This is always a treat for...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Great spot in a great location! Got lucky on hotwire doing their secret deals thing and couldn't have been happier! Great service in the lobby, walked to the beach in the morning, wawa right across the street, just perfect! Now it's not the Ritz Carlton so if you are looking for high dollar 5 star stuff you need to look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walkinthesun09
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review. We have many stores across the street including the grocery store for any extras you may have forgotten. We offer everyone affordable rates, close to beach, clean rooms and a pleasant staff. I am happy you noticed and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Hotel was just average- lost hot water in the am, toilet kept running had to giggle the handle--but the customer service was excellent. Very helpful, very friendly. Would stay again because of the service. Thanks Tanisha (sp?) for you kindness and attentiveness. Blessings

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ldb2plb
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad our staff was helpful and friendly, always our best asset to offer our guests. Please during your next stay if any issues arise address the immediately because we can repair most problems immediately or switch rooms for you if a repair can’t be dealt with. Thank you for the review.

Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I had a problem with another hotel who after putting a deposit on a room, gave it to someone else from under me one day before my vacation and travel, so I called The Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, spoke to Devanna Young reservation manager, she not only got me into a room, but the cost was less then what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin J
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow, from reservations to front desk to housekeeping and everyone exceeded your expectations. That is something we always like to hear. I know you said the boardwalk was 3-4 minutes from the hotel but I know you meant miles. It is actually about 20 minutes away from the hotel. Hopefully next time you will have time to try a theme...

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Thus is a ok hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay here. It is not a 5 star hotel if that is something you are looking for. If you are looking for something reasonable and comfortable a short walk to the beach this is it. Hotel needs to be updated when it comes to the bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are a very short walk to the beach, you are correct. Coastal Palms is only two blocks from our parent hotel the Carousel so hopefully next time you can take advantage of our nightly ice show. I wish you had contacted our front desk, someone is there around the clock, about any issues you...

Reviewed 8 July 2015

We stayed here over the July 4th holiday. Not bad location. The 7 Eleven, Dunkin'Donuts, and Wawa were all across the street. The opening to the beach was right down the street. And we had easy access to the bus. The room itself was ok. At no time during our 3 night stay was it cleaned, however. We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tonida C
carouselresort, Manager at Coastal Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am happy you took the time to review us on Trip Advisor. As you mentioned we are centrally located in northern Ocean City have everything you need in the area, including the beach a minute away. Our front desk staff will be happy to hear you found them helpful, we strive for excellent customer service. I have made our...

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (102)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Double Queen Room Ocean View (35)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.8 km away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#25 of 108 in Ocean City
384 reviews
2.0 km away
Fenwick Inn
Fenwick Inn
#21 of 108 in Ocean City
801 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#27 of 108 in Ocean City
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Comfort Suites Ocean City
Comfort Suites Ocean City
#48 of 108 in Ocean City
287 reviews
6.2 km away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#34 of 108 in Ocean City
300 reviews
7.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coastal Palms is a family friendly hotel situated in peaceful North Ocean City. Located near many local attractions, you won't have trouble finding entertainment for the whole family. At Coastal Palms you will experience quality, comfort, a personable staff, moderate room rates, and an overall friendly experience. Just steps from the beach, you can relax and unwind with the vacation you and your family deserves. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coastal Palms Inn & Suites

Address: 12004 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-4701
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: ₹ 5,105 - ₹ 19,671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coastal Palms Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Coastal Palms Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coastal Palms Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Pine Grove, Pennsylvania
10 months ago
3 months ago
4 months ago
Perryville, Maryland
5 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Coastal Palms Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a 2 room suite, gives you a small living room”
 of 5 bubbles CarlaT103, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try the first few floors, otherwise you'll have to use the elevator, which is gross”
 of 5 bubbles tripadviperson560, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Ocean View with FULL balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 429traceeg, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Suites are in their south building where the game and work out rooms are. Pool is off north building but very close for both buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles Gammyto5, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view is good.”
 of 5 bubbles ESouth398, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay