We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Talbot Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Talbot Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Talbot Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Pasadena, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My experience started out with a very dirty, sticky refrigerator you could not even open because it was stuck. Next the bed pillows and sheets had hair all over it. We asked for clean sheets for the one double bed and they were very hesitant to give them to us, but they did. After looking at the other double bed... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 710ArleneK
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed on a recommendation of a friend. They allowed me to have a one-night reservation b/c it was mid-week so that was a bonus. My room faced the bay and the restaurant but there was no live music that evening so there was no noise to deal with. Beautiful view. Very basic room. No frills. One large complaint is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindi41453
Binghamton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Been coming to OCM for many years and decided to stay at Talbot Inn because it"s walking distance to beach. This was my worst experience ever. Starting with checking in. Front desk staff was rude, inpatient and charged different rates than quoted on reservation. They not only did this to me but to other patrons who were checking in. Mold... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Tana G

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

M R Ducks store, band, restaurant with outside seating. Very nice atmosphere to have drinks and watch the sunset and get pictures. We rented a fishing trip on the Happy Hooker $25.00 each for 2hrs. Fishing for flounder. Had a great time! Free valet parking.

Helpful?
1 Thank jennifersK7196LI
mrducksOc_Md, General Manager at Talbot Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. We are glad you enjoy your stays at the Talbot Inn and look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Lewistown Pa.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We always stay here when we visit Ocean City M.D. As always we had a great time with no problems. The bayside rooms are the smallest and oldest, but you cant beat the views!! Not to mention the weekend entertainment which you can watch right from your balcony!! If you want afternoon quiet time on the weekends, stay in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank clangonly
Gettysburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel is old and dated but the location is great. Last year we had a terrible experience with a desk clerk drinking on the job and a lax attitude about 3 inch dust bunnies and black mold on the AC. This year much better. Room very clean. Desk clerk, Patty, a real asset to the establishment. Glad we gave... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Yvonne M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Lucky i just found this website. I stayed back here in May for the 2013 car show. I booked my room a few weeks in advance and got a great deal since I chose a room up 3 flights of steps. But I was told the total amount for my 3 nights and sent one nights deposit. I called 2... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank stephanie32891
mrducksOc_Md, General Manager at Talbot Inn, responded to this review

-We do NOT provide the total amount for a guest's upcoming stay prior to their arrival. We do inform them of the nightly rate(s) and the applicable state and county tax rates. -Our published rates are for two persons. Each additional person over two is $10/night per person with no charge for children under 4. Our rates and policies are... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

When we showed up we were charged more than quoted! They charged us for a 3rd adult which would have been fine, if they would have supplied towels and a chair for the 3rd person. We even went to the office, after asking the maid for more towels and she said ok but never brought them, and the lady at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AmyRomanKnapp
mrducksOc_Md, General Manager at Talbot Inn, responded to this review

In response to Ms. RomanKnapp's comments: -Our published rates are for two persons. Each additional person over 2 are $10/night per person with no charge for children under 4. We were not informed that there were three people when she made her reservation. A rate card stating our rates/policies was sent to Ms. RomanKnapp with her confirmation receipt. -The room... More 

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Excellent hotel. Paid extra for superior named room- enjoyed its comfort and spaciousness. Staff very friendly though reception failed to tell us actual number of our room which led to wandering around until we stumbled across it. Nice touch at breakfast was the loose tea with a gorgeous aroma - so much better than a dull green tea bag.

Helpful?
1 Thank bob3747
Lititz, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Talbot Inn. The accommodations are modest and clean. The room has a small microwave and little kitchenette. The location is very close to the board walk. The kids would have liked a pool but you can't please everyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri R

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#28 of 108 in Ocean City
298 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
#62 of 108 in Ocean City
125 reviews
0.4 km away
Rideau Motor Inn
Rideau Motor Inn
#86 of 108 in Ocean City
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#16 of 108 in Ocean City
291 reviews
0.7 km away
Shoreham Hotel
Shoreham Hotel
#79 of 108 in Ocean City
93 reviews
1.2 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 108 in Ocean City
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Talbot Inn

Address: 311 Talbot St, Talbot Street Pier, Ocean City, MD 21842-4149
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: ₹ 3,693 - ₹ 4,856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Talbot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talbot Hotel Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Talbot Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Talbot Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bay view rooms offer great scenery and a private balcony”
 of 5 bubbles LarryBalt, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“no recommendations”
 of 5 bubbles funperson7866, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wifi does not work”
 of 5 bubbles tamlbeck1, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best view from the Bayside rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles rcdirector, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“get a bay side room for sure, and we always go for the third floor so you get the best view!”
 of 5 bubbles Pa_Travel_mama, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay