We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cayman Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cayman Suites
Cayman Suites
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cayman Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

The room was equipped with a cute kitchenette, separate family room, and bedroom area. It was clean and very nice! The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating! Also, the free use of beach towels and chairs was a plus for us. You can't beat the extremly close walk to the beach with an entrance on either side! We greatly enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angzeppelin
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this review

What an awesome review! I am not sure we can now live up to your expectations! Thank you and we look forward to having you visit us again. Mary Eastman Owner

Reviewed 1 September 2016

We just got back from a 4 day stay here. Overall we were happy with almost everything during our stay. The price was right, we liked the location, the rooms were comfortable and semi-updated. Our only one complaint was the shower head in our bathroom. It provided so LITTLE water to the point where it was an inconvenience to shower....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kel446
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this review

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. However, I wish that we knew which suite you occupied as we have maintenance staff to make repairs. Fixtures are continually replaced but our housekeeping does not always recognize water pressure problems. Thankfully, you had a pleasant vacation and we do hope you visit us again soon. Mary Eastman Owner

Manchester MD
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here twice now. It is not Ocean front, it is not the Ritz. It is an affordable convenient way to be close to the beach, restaurants and lots to do. Clean, functional rooms and a nice indoor pool. Front desk staff is helpful and Liz will welcome you with her gorgeous smile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George C
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this review

Our repeat guests are so important to us. We value your comments regarding our front desk staff. The desk staff try to assist with recommendations for dining, shopping, and boardwalk adventure. We look forward to your return. Mary Eastman Owner

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We were so surprised to find a great room waiting for us when so many OC places are holes. It was spacious, comfortable, well lit, well located, and there were a crazy amount of amenities. I am definitely booking here next time I'm in OC. It is pretty far up the island, and the elevator is slow, but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redtailedphoenix2016
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and gracious comments. Our aim is to offer a clean, comfortable and affordable stay for our guests. We appreciate you sharing your experience. Mary Eastman Owner

Reviewed 11 August 2016

This is a great hotel for a stay of a few days. I would not recommend with children for more than a few days. The beds were a bit uncomfortable but we were able to handle for a few days. Good access to beach. While the view of the highway was not ideal, it was ok for a few days....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele H
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this review

Our hotel caters primarily to couples and families preferring 3, 4, and 5 night stays. Therefore, we have packages on our website for "a few days" offering a discount and goodies. Our mattresses are Serta hotel quality and we have quilted mattress pads. We continually replace the mattresses and aim to provide a comfortable stay for everyone. We do hope...

Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We spent two nights here. Our room was adequate except that it faced the main highway. Unfortunately, there was some kind of motorcycle convention in town and all we heard ALL night long were groups of motorcycles roaring up and down Rt 1. Even without the motorcycles, the traffic noise was disturbing. So, if you are going to stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this review

You are correct that it is noisy when the motorcycles are in Ocean City as our balconies face Coastal Highway. I am not sure whether you booked through an online travel agent or not. When booking direct with us over the phone for the 3rd weekend of September, we usually ask potential guests if they are coming for Bike Week...

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I have to admit that my review is not based on my stay here because once I was treated so terribly at the front desk I asked for a full refund and I stayed somewhere else. I was referred by a friend who has stayed here a few times. She had just returned the day before I went. I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Classy933
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this review

This is the first time that I have received and responded to a complaint from a potential guest that I fully refunded! You arrived about 3pm on Sunday, July 24, 2016. Our front desk clerk, Jose, asked for ID and the number of guests. It is required by the Ocean City Fire Department that we confirm the number of occupants...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Came to Cayman Suites for as long as we can remember. Every year was perfect except a few things were different this year. The room needed some updating, and the room wasn't cleaned that well by the maids. Behind the TV was dusty, etc. Also, the walls paint was chipped. Other then the not so good points about this hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Twilight_Tia
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this review

I was disappointed to read that you were disappointed in the cleanliness of your suite. We continually try to please our guests especially our loyal ones. The housekeepers are awarded a framed certificate and $$ for "Housekeeper of the Month" based on review sheets filled out by guests. We provide the incentive so they usually do a great job. Thanks...

Reviewed 27 July 2016

We took a short trip to OC this summer instead of our weekly stay so decided on a hotel instead of a condo. I was very pleased with our choice. The room was plenty big for the four of us and the door that separates the living area from the bedroom is a very nice feature. We arrived to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this review

What a wonderful review! Thank you for sharing your stay. It is the experience that we hope every guest will have. Mary Eastman Owner

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 25 July 2016

No really, she is! We just got back from a week stay, and we had a wonderful time. Beds were comfy, location is super convenient but not in the heart of the craziness, staff was super helpful and friendly.... We will definitely go back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn A
MTEastman, Owner at Cayman Suites, responded to this review

Liz is a new addition to our front desk staff. She is a student in the hospitality program of a local community college and came to us on the recommendation of a former employee. Her prior experience was also dealing with the public so she has brought us days filled with sunshine and she has enjoyed meeting our prior guests....

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (106)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
RM508 Efficency 2 Queen Beds (33)
Viewed
RM514 Efficency King Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#29 of 103 in Ocean City
365 reviews
0.1 km away
Sea Hawk Motel
Sea Hawk Motel
#38 of 103 in Ocean City
244 reviews
1.4 km away
Fenwick Inn
Fenwick Inn
#22 of 103 in Ocean City
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
313 reviews
3.4 km away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#26 of 103 in Ocean City
395 reviews
5.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Cayman Suites

Address: 12500 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-4711
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: ₹ 4,318 - ₹ 15,853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cayman Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cayman Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayman Hotel Ocean City
Cayman Ocean City
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cayman Suites staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Willington, Connecticut
Pennsylvania
2 months ago
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
10 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Cayman Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites are very quiet and views are great.”
199pattib, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You could actually beach from the walkway side of the building.”
CAJACOBY1, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the elevator.”
mikehR515GY, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay one the upper levels (4th & 5th) for lovely sunrises & sunsets as the building is higher than other properties surrounding it.”
mikecB722HC, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face Coastal Hwy but a quick walk to the beach.”
451jennifere, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5