We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums

Booking.comUS$ 109*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,214: English reviews
Rosedale, Maryland
Reviewed 16 September 2014

I stayed there for a wedding in September. It is a good value for the price. We paid like $80 a night. We had an indoor pool, hot tub, table tennis, gym, ice rink, and sauna. It also has free wifi. This doesn't even mention the fact that this hotel is on the beach. There is a cute little food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We pride ourselves in the value we provide to our guest and we couldn't be happier that you took notice to everything the hotel has to offer. The great thing about the Carousel is that you don't have to leave the hotel to enjoy your vacation. We offer many amenities that will keep our guest busy during their entire stay....

Woodside, New York
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We rented a 3 bedroom 2 bath condo for a week, I was disappointed from the very beginning. At check in, they were late getting us into our room because of maintenance issues. When we finally got in we found that there was a clog in the bathroom sink, people kept getting locked in the bathroom and couldn't get out,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katkev23
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel.Though we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your time in the condo, we are happy that you took notice to the responsiveness of our maintenance staff. We are also glad that you enjoyed our back patio where we have many drink specials as...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Very clean Condo. Nice beach. Staff are helpful. Close to many restaurants. Just easy and relaxing. The outdoor bar, seating is great, nice Beachy feel. Free umbrellas and chairs. Pool is too small though but who needs a pool when you are at the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenfph123
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Like you mentioned, at the Carousel we are close to some of the best restaurants in Ocean City. We couldn't be happier that you guys had a fun and relaxing vacation. Can't wait to see you guys again!

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 12 September 2014 via mobile

Our first night here we were (unaware) we had been put in an incorrect room. We paid extra for beach front but were stuck in between both the outdoor and indoor pools. We were technically facing the ocean, but couldn't see anything with the pools in our view. It was filthy in this room and very noisy being next to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heymaggie
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

I do apologize for your first night at the hotel, but I am happy that you were able to get in contact with a manager. We are just as frustrated as you are about the first night, but are happy to see that you took notice to the exceptional views we have at the Carousel. We hope to see you...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

This is a great place for the kids while the adults are doing their thing, but we had a vacuum that was broke and my grandmother broke her toe on that silly step on the balcony facing the ocean. It's just a bit pricey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaylaleetucker
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you feel that you did not get the value that we feel you deserve. At the Carousel we offer many amenities that most hotels don't have. Whether your enjoying our FREE ice shows, our FREE movies on the beach, or spending time at one of our pools, we are one of the best values in town. As...

Sloatsburg, New York, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2014

The Carousel was a good clean hotel, which to me is most important. They closed the outside bar and food too early and had the outside pool closed even though they do not have a lifeguard on duty which seemed odd. The rooms were comfortable and clean, I would recommend that you turn the AC unit on and check to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benny P
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy that you took notice to the cleanliness of the hotel because we want to keep our hotel as clean as possible at all times. As far as the amenities go, our hours of operation do change in the offseason for the outdoor amenities. Our indoor pool, ice...

Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 9 September 2014

This property has condos and hotel rooms/suites. We just stayed for 3 nights in an Ocean Front room with 2-Queen beds, sofa bed(we did not use) a mini fridge and microwave and it was great. Plenty of room, comfortable beds and a Beautiful ocean view, wonderful service from the front desk, pool staff, restaurant staff, bar/grill staff - everyone was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 84Honeybees
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We truly appreciate that you took notice to our customer service because we really take pride in giving our guest the best experience possible. Like you mentioned we do our best to maintain the building by doing several renovations to the hotel during our off-season. We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience at the Carousel Hotel in beautiful...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We stayed at the Carousel this past weekend. It met all of our expectations. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the location excellent, bed was very comfortable, and the room was SPOTLESS. Kudos to the entire staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FillyFan
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be pleasant and helpful. We appreciate you noting the cleanliness of your room and hope that we get to see you soon on a future vacation

Ocean City
Reviewed 7 September 2014

This was a belated 40th wedding anniversary trip for my husband and myself. We really enjoyed the hotel and the easy access to the beach. The staff was very friendly and help. Will deffinitly stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and Happy Anniversary. We appreciate your comments about our staff and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 September 2014

We booked through hotwire, paid in full, and the hotel has overcharged us by over $500 even though at time of check out, there were no charges. The hotel has not returned my two calls, now it is in the hands of hotwire and the credit card company. Total disappointment. We booked two rooms for three days over labor day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColleenChicago
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not happy with your stay. There may be some confusion as far as who charged you if you booked through HotWire. Most times it is the online travel agent who makes the charges, not the hotel. Our accounting department has not received a call from you so if you could call them they can work...

809 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (339)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (428)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Lounge Chairs (2)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
6.6 km away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
845 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
838 reviews
8.2 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 103 in Ocean City
1,995 reviews
8.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
9.6 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#11 of 103 in Ocean City
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your family can enjoy a tradition of fun and relaxation at one of Ocean City Maryland's most popular family resorts. Come join us on our famous Ice skating rink or relax in our spacious atrium. Kick back and enjoy our beach patio with live music, exceptional Ocean City cuisine, and sip a frozen cocktail as you lounge beach side. Drop the kids off for ice skating and relax in our indoor pool, hot tub, or sauna. No matter what your expectations are for an ideal family vacation in Ocean City Maryland, Carousel has it all. We are Ocean City Maryland's favorite family resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums

Address: 11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2506
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: ₹ 4,845 - ₹ 21,833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carousel Resort Hotel And Condominiums
Carousel Hotel Ocean City Md
Carousel Hotel Condominiums
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
4 months ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Elmira, New York
2 months ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor has a good view but 3rd floor and above are great !!!”
N4120XLthomash, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“#1605 is privately owned -- others may vary considerably.”
  • Kitchen/dining.
  • Bayside balcony table and chairs.
  • Master bedroom (king).
  • Living area.
  • Master bath.
  • Second Bedroom (two queens).
  • Great room.
  • Main bath
JC309, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Atrium view rooms are very noisey”
jtrm_stephens, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't ask for upgrade”
392debbieb, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed the beach view with a balcony!”
dawnmB1477MW, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 109* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 109
TravelocityUS$ 109
Hotwire.comUS$ 109
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates