We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,192: English reviews
Start your review of Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
 Click to rate
McKeesport, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I were visiting the hotel for my annual bellydance festival Art of The Belly and this was one of the worst visits. 1. the fixtures in the bathroom were coming loose from the wall 2. the second bed was a box spring on top of a box spring 3. the room was like 75 degrees even with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanna M
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at the Carousel the night of March 25,2017, for our anniversary. We choose an oceanfront room, which is also located near the atrium. When we checked in, the front desk advised us the there was a belly dancing show that was about to start, and would end at 10PM. At 12PM, the music finally stopped,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snadeem56
Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Despite negative reviews, we thought we would take a chance and reserve to stay here as we passed through town. I went to hotel's website to make a direct reservation and after spending time clicking, choosing, clicking some more, and entering all of my credit card information....when I clicked the "Make your reservation" button I was told there was an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyh5182017
lauren p, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We apologize for the experience you had with our reservations staff and we will address that issue with their department head. Furthermore, we will certainly take your online experience into consideration and will work to figure out a more user-friendly approach to notifying potential guests if there is a night minimum stay. We hope that we can welcome you in...

Manassas Park, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love this place. only a bit pricy. awesome place with a ice skating rink, pools, restaurants and great views. We visit here every year and have had no problems. 💖 I definitely recommend this place, have lots of fun activities for the family, lady yr there was a photo booth for you and you're family to have fun, they played...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessy M
lauren p, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and writing a great review, we appreciate your feedback! We are glad your family enjoyed staying at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums and had a chance to use our fun amenities! Hope to see you back soon!

Brunswick, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A nice little day-and-a-half getaway could easily have rated 5 stars, except we inadvertently chose a weekend where the hotel's ice rink was hosting a 5-8 y/o hockey tournament. Sadly, we enjoyed stopping by the rink to watch the tykes skate around under the watchful eyes of proud parents. Unfortunately, from 8-11:30pm, those same interested parents let their little hockey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
lauren p, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed a small gateway with Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums and really appreciate your feedback. Yes, few times a year our hotel host kid’s hockey tournaments witch brings a lot of families to stay with us. We are happy to know that our friendly front desk staff was able to help and we apologies...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was very disappointed in our stay. The hotel jacked up the weekend price by 100.00. It is old and smelled horrible. The staff was overwhelmed and not helpful nor hospitable in the least. The whole hotel shut down at 10pm. This included bar/restaurant. Security discouraged people from hanging out in the lobby after 10pm. We booked as a group with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine W
lauren p, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we would like to apologize for your dissatisfaction with your stay. However, I'd like to point out that it is the off-season and it simply does not make sense financially for things in our hotel to operate after 10 PM besides our concierge desk and security, that are both 24/7 for your safety. While...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

I have been visiting here since I was a kid. Always a fun time!! Beds are super comfortable and the view of the ocean is awesome! There indoor pool is heated and they have a hot tub as well. Cant wait to come back!:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotsauce82
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

When guests book and stay at the Carousel, we want them to think fun. The hotel offers more amenities than any other hotel in Ocean City. We have three pools, an ice rink, game room, pirate ship, fitness center, aerobic room, full service restaurant, outdoor and indoor bar, as well as many other fun activities for families. Thank you for...

Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This is my second time at this place and it didn't disappoint. (Last visited 10 years ago) The people at the check in counter were great!! Right away we started talking about Eagles (Im a fan) Washington (the gentlemen at desk was a fan). We decided that we wanted to stay an extra night, place was booked bc of Youth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennyfish94
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Wow! This was such a great review for us to read because we do our best to offer the services you deserve from check in to check out. The front desk clerk you mentioned in your review sounds like Sam, who is one of our valued employees at the hotel. From the staff here at the Carousel, we want to...

Tilghman, Maryland
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Room was spacious and clean. housekeeping and front desk very accommodating. Has indoor ice rink year room for winter and summer fun. large clean pool and fitness center. Indoor restaurant very nice with ocean view. Outdoor rest. closed for winter but have stayed here many times in summer using outdoor restaurant is very nice

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edward H
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for considering the Carousel Hotel a very nice facility. Like you mentioned we have an ice rink which is open all year as well as many other amenities. When booking on our website, you will also have access to many great coupons for all of the different attractions in the area. We hope to see you again for...

Stephens City, Virginia
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We rented a suite in this Hotel. They are great for larger family. The beds are sized well, the kitchen makes it very nice to cook a few meals in. Bathrooms adequate and come with washer/dryer. The indoor skating rink was nice especially on rainy/cold day. The indoor pool is fine but not very deep (5'). The sauna was very,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

The Carousel offers two and three bedroom condos which are available when you book directly through the hotel. They are great for families who want the comfort of home while on vacation. The hotel is great for bad weather days because we offer so many indoor activities that are perfect for just about anybody. We hope to accommodate you again...

792 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (327)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (428)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Lounge Chairs (2)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
8.2 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
2,863 reviews
6.6 km away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
832 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#29 of 103 in Ocean City
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
7.5 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 103 in Ocean City
1,934 reviews
9.6 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#10 of 103 in Ocean City
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your family can enjoy a tradition of fun and relaxation at one of Ocean City Maryland's most popular family resorts. Come join us on our famous Ice skating rink or relax in our spacious atrium. Kick back and enjoy our beach patio with live music, exceptional Ocean City cuisine, and sip a frozen cocktail as you lounge beach side. Drop the kids off for ice skating and relax in our indoor pool, hot tub, or sauna. No matter what your expectations are for an ideal family vacation in Ocean City Maryland, Carousel has it all. We are Ocean City Maryland's favorite family resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums

Address: 11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2506
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: ₹ 4,759 - ₹ 20,143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carousel Resort Hotel And Condominiums
Carousel Hotel Ocean City Md
Carousel Hotel Condominiums
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
22 days ago
2 months ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room facing the ice skating are hot/humid. Couldn't control the temp. Room facing parking lot. You can control the temp in there.”
 of 5 bubbles Jennyfish94, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on floor 18 are good especially room 117 best A/C and the most comfortable pull out bed”
 of 5 bubbles Aubs31097, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean front room if you'd like to see an amazing sunrise. Condos are a good choice for a large group.”
 of 5 bubbles JimfBearDE, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles lined0c, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View...good value.”
 of 5 bubbles JoanSalisbury_Md, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5