We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dunes Court

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dunes Court
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Dunes Court
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We have been staying at the Dunes Motel for several years. This year, they raised the room rate astronomically. Last year, we could stay for about $100/night. This year it is over $300. Ridiculous. The standard room is 2 double beds, a dresser with tv, small table, two chairs, tiny bathroom. Overall, the room is clean, but tiny. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LN87
Michael H, Manager at Dunes Court, responded to this review

Dear LN87, I just want to say thank you for your recent stay with us at the Dunes Motel. We take each guest comment seriously and are always striving to make a better experience for are guest. You mention are recent rate increases if you look at other motel properties in Ocean City I do not think you will find...

Bloomsburg
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My review is for the non-oceanfront portion of this property. The Dunes Hotel is a decent option to stay if you are looking for clean, reasonably priced accommodations during "high season" in OCMD. The hotel is located at the very end of the boardwalk on 27th street; this location is more quiet than the first 10-15 streets on the boards,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nittfan
Michael H, Manager at Dunes Court, responded to this review

Dear Nittfan, Thank you for staying with us at the Dunes Motel. Thank you for your kind words about are staff we take great pride in providing the best service possible. Just to let you know we are looking at doing updates in the future on both motel buildings. We have already added bath products to the rooms, and in...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 August 2014

It was not the Hilton, but it was a great value for price. The lady at front desk was very accommodating, and friendly. The WIFI is horrible, it made me feel like the days of dial up internet at best. Sometimes it didn't work at all. Overall the stay was pleasant, good location, clean room, would come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lancaster guy l
Michael H, Manager at Dunes Court, responded to this review

Dear Lancaster guy I, I just want to say thank you for staying with the Dunes Motel. We try to offer the best value in Ocean City. Not only do you have access to the amenities of the motel, but also all the amenities offered at the adjacent Dunes Manor Hotel which just recently became rated the number 1 hotel...

Haymarket, Virginia
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We arrived in OC on Saturday 8/9/14 without a reservation. We called several places and finally found a room at the Dunes Manor Motel (which is a separate motel 1 block from the Dunes Manor Hotel, but associated with them). I asked the hotel associate to save the room so we could look at it and we would be there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
Michael H, Manager at Dunes Court, responded to this review

Dear Deborah W, I just want to say thank you for staying with the Dunes Motel and I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the service you received during your stay with us. I just want to let you know that we have addressed the employee that you spoke with and have trained him on proper walk-in procedure....

Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Booked this motel last minute and couldnt have been happier. Its right on the beach and right at the end of the boardwalk. The room was clean and the pool was nice for the kids. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toby P
Michael H, Manager at Dunes Court, responded to this review

Dear Toby P, Thank you for choosing to stay with the Dunes Motel. I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you last minute at the motel. We take great pride in the product and guest experience we offer our guests at the Dunes Motel. Thank you again for staying with us. Best Regards, Michael J. Hayes,...

Virginia
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I was so pleased with the room. We had a patio suite on the first floor. I was surprised when I walked in and could see the ocean through the dune walkway! Yay! We loved being able to walk out and we were right at the ocean. Our room was super clean, and I am a "neat freak." The boardwalk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ElizaDee8
Michael H, Manager at Dunes Court, responded to this review

Dear Eliza Dee8, Thank you for choosing to stay with the Dunes Motel. I was very pleased to hear that you had a great stay and that you plan to return in the future. We try to do are best to insure that every guest of the Dunes has a great experience with a clean room and great service. Best...

Reviewed 7 August 2014

My family has been staying at at the Dunes Motel since the 1970's. It's always clean and well stocked with towels and linens. It's located at the end of the boardwalk, and is centrally located to various food and entertainment sites. Since it's right on the boardwalk, it's only steps to the beach. The staff is always friendly and will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fawn S
Michael H, Manager at Dunes Court, responded to this review

Dear Fawn S, Thank you for choosing to stay with the Dunes Motel and continuing to come back year after year. It is truly are repeat guest that make the Dunes a great place every summer season. Not only do we have lots of great repeat guest most of our staff have been with the property for a long time....

State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This is our fourth year staying there and it met our expectations. The rooms are a decent size and over look the ocean. We love a kitchenette as it gives our family flexibility. They give you access to the hotel which adds to your choices. For my family that wants no frills but clean and tidy without the extra expense...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charliemmm
Michael H, Manager at Dunes Court, responded to this review

Dear charliemmm, Thank you for choosing to stay with the Dunes Motel and continuing to come back year after year. We truly do have a great location right at the end of boardwalk, and I can tell you we do have a great team running the Dunes. I want to apologize if the treatment you received by the front desk...

Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is at the end of the boardwalk near the tram station. They have a pool side and ocean front building. Both are ok. Nothing fancy but we have stayed here several times and not complaining. Could use some updating. I would not be afraid to recommend this hotel to a friend. But the prices are starting to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris505
Michael H, Manager at Dunes Court, responded to this review

Dear Kris505, Thank you again for your stay at the Dunes Motel. Thank you for noticing are great location and we also have plans in the works in the future to renovate are oceanfront property. We are always looking to improve the property and service. Best Regards, Michael J. Hayes, Director of Rooms

Reviewed 2 August 2014

We got to the hotel around 2, they let check in since our room was ready. I love this hotel location, so close to the beach and restaurants. Our room was clean and the shower was awesome. Thanks for a great weekend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyal506
Michael H, Manager at Dunes Court, responded to this review

Dear Tonyal506, I just want to say thank you for choosing to stay with the Dunes Motel. We always try to accommodate guests with early check-in requests when we can. I am very glad that you enjoyed are location it is truly the best location in Ocean City. I have passed your great comments on to are staff. Best Regards,...

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 km away
Seabonay Motel
Seabonay Motel
#70 of 103 in Ocean City
166 reviews
0.1 km away
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
#42 of 103 in Ocean City
619 reviews
0.2 km away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#54 of 103 in Ocean City
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront
0.1 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 103 in Ocean City
1,931 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Dunes Court

Address: 2700 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3440
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: ₹ 4,389 - ₹ 18,014 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dunes Court 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Dunes Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Hotel Ocean City
Dunes Motel Ocean City Md
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dunes Court staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Wheeling, West Virginia
9 months ago
Brockway, Pennsylvania
Reading, Pennsylvania

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Dunes Court staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Courts part of this motel is 3 levels and no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles erbprinz, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We've stayed by the pool a few times and we love it.”
 of 5 bubbles kkeating607, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Checking in is at the Dune's Manor at 2800 Baltimore St.”
 of 5 bubbles 1zata2d, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“1st floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles Catmantoo, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront rooms the furthest away from boardwalk are quietest when tram shuts down at night.”
 of 5 bubbles E5000FDjohnc, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5