We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 290: English reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel was great from the rooms to the staff to the location all five stars! We were able to choose which way our room faced and the check in was quick and easy. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were so soft. Bath and body works toiletries were definitely a plus....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aliyah M
Centreville, Maryland
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We wanted a hotel close to the inlet due to a festival we planned to attend. This hotel did not disappoint. While the front faces Baltimore Ave, and doesn't offer boardwalk views, it comes in strong in a lot of other categories. Staff We called during our drive down and found out our room was already ready, so we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cewilliams115
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cewilliams115, Thanks for your amazing 5 star review and your high recommendation. Your wonderful comments regarding my team are very much appreciated. It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to make your stay a memorable one and create home far away from home experience! We will be looking forward to welcome you back one day!...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Front desk was very helpful. We checked in last minute because a previous hotel we had booked with was unsuitable and the staff at the Sleep Inn were able to get us in a room for the rest of our stay and the room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya823
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tanya823, Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and convenient location and that our staff provided you with a great service. I will be sure to extend your compliments to Carol and we hope to welcome you back one day! All the Best! Nick Tekmen General Manager

Gloucester Point, Virginia
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable stay. Not sure what happened but the hotel didn't have any of the people in the group credit cards reflecting approved. That is not normal but fortunately there were still rooms available. The housekeepers were nice. Tycola was so nice. Comfortable beds. A good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YvonneHD77
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear YvonneHD77, Thank you for choosing our hotel for Bikefest in Ocean City! It's great that we were able to create a positive experience for you and we hope to welcome you back one day! Until next time! Nick Tekmen

Reviewed 18 September 2016

Found this place through Trip Advisor. Desk clerks were very helpful. Had comfortable queen sized room on the 4th floor. Very nice continental breakfast included. Convenient location for the boardwalk attractions. Planning to book here again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Karen S. Thank you for choosing our hotel! I am so happy that you were not disappointed with experience here and enjoyed comfort and amenities of rooms as well as location and neighborhood dining options. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back one day. All the Best Nick Tekmen

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 September 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Sleep Inn & Suites last week for our first family vacation with our son, who is 10 months old. Overall we had very pleasant stay! Staff: The staff here was super friendly and helpful! We called ahead to ask about a few things since we were traveling with a baby, and the person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa D
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Theresa D WOW..what an awesome review!!! We are truly grateful for your amazing words and high recommendation. Our entire team is dedicated to exceeding the expectations of each and every guest and I am thrilled that we were able to accomplish this goal during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back on...

Etters PA
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I thought this place was a great value for downtown OC. The room was clean enough and the location was great which allowed easy walking access to the heart of the boardwalk and the beach. Our stay was in an off season time so there were plenty of parking spaces available and the spots are tight but are manageable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spdy0001
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear spdy0001, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay at the Sleep Inn and Suites. We greatly value each guest’s impression of our property. I am delighted to know that you found your accommodations comfortable and clean and the staff to be friendly and helpful. Please accept...

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I love this place. OC hotels are pretty pricey, but this place strikes a good middle ground. It feels clean and safe. The pool is small, but nice. The rooms have great little balconies. They offer free parking with your stay, but the parking lot is very tight. I usually park when I arrive and don't plan to move the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber T
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Amber T, Thank you for your review! It' s great to know that your experience here was an enjoyable one and that you were happy with hotel location. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back soon! All the Best! Nick Tekmen

North Versailles, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I checked in to find our room had a strong odor of mildew, and noticed our carpet and bed were damp. We booked a "suite with balcony" what a joke to call that room a suite. It was 1 room with a king bed and a pull out sofa with a refrigerator and was supposed to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosanne M
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rosanne M, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am truly sorry to hear that our hotel did not impress you and you feel that we no longer try to improve our hotel and accommodation. I can assure you it is not a case as our main priority is to do whatever it takes to make...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here multiple times and have never had a bad experience! The location is excellent. The boardwalk and beach are right across the street. The staff is amazing especially Carol who is the front desk manager! She helped me extend my stay without any hassles. Great customer service. I told her I would see her next year!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
Tekmen, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are truly honored that you chose our hotel as a destination to visit Ocean City. It's great to know that you were 100% satisfied with hotel accommodation and location and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful! We hope that you will choose our hotel again...

221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
ADA Accessible Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (22)
Viewed
King Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard King Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.0 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
1,867 reviews
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#29 of 103 in Ocean City
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#19 of 103 in Ocean City
2,697 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.9 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 103 in Ocean City
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 11 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-4016
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: ₹ 7,144 - ₹ 20,557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Ocean City
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#9 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on the 4th Floor. If you face the ocean you also face the noisy street so keep that in mind!”
 of 5 bubbles 518theresad, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pool/Bayview rooms have less street noise, pool is on second floor”
 of 5 bubbles spdy0001, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms were big and very little noise.”
 of 5 bubbles louisewalton281, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want to see the ocean, you will have to be on that side and on the 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 344jimh, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room overlooking the pool...less noise from street traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles patriot1897, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay