We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 5 hotels in LaVale

Rodeway Inn

84 reviews
Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good26%
  • Average30%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible19%
27 Sep 2017
“Nice Room (just ignore the hallways....)”
5 Sep 2017
“For the rate, I was very pleased. Motels charge way to much for a place to sleep. Was not however pleased .....”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Fitness centre
Pets Allowed
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (84)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
5
22
23
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
22
23
17
16
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Our first impressions threw up some red flags, but the room turned out to be very nice. Folks were hanging around outside, but they were (I'm guessing) longer term guests who were very friendly. Our walk to the room was down hallways that had a...More

Thank John M
Response from Tara D, Manager at Rodeway InnResponded 30 September 2017

Thank you for your comments. I will do everything i can to make the first impression better for guest. You are right those were long term guest. also my staff goes outside to smoke they have to stay close to the building so we don't...More

Reviewed 5 September 2017

Staying a full week I only saw house keeping 1 time ... sometimes the noisy was so loud I wondered if my walls would continue to stand ... smells sometimes were really bad ... hall way on second floor was extremely hard to walk ......More

Thank creationsbylinda
Response from Tara D, General Manager at Rodeway InnResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your comments. I will get with the owner and see if we can start working on the hallways. With the noise if you just call the desk we are here 24-7 we will look into that and get that fixed as soon...More

Reviewed 5 August 2017

Probably the least fancy hotel in area. Definitely not a Hilton! BUT you are also not being charged an arm and a leg. Reasonable rate. I was looking at twice the rate at other nearby hotels. Friendly staff. Frig and microwave in rooms. Only drawback,...More

Thank Robert R
Response from Tara D, General Manager at Rodeway InnResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you so much for your review you hit it right in the head we do stay low in price due to we are older and no longer serve a breakfast. Put we all work very hard to keep up on what we got to...More

Reviewed 12 July 2017

Beds hard and uncomfortable Spider webs in corner of room above the sink and bathroom Ever pitcher in the room and lights above beds were dirty look to bed months of dirt on them even behind the tv. Bed uncomfortable also as I was sleeping...More

Thank Michael W
Response from Tara D, General Manager at Rodeway InnResponded 13 July 2017

I'm so very sorry that you had to deal with this. I wish you would have brought this to my attention when you checked out cause i have rented the room you were in to other guest for the past week that you say had...More

Reviewed 19 June 2017

My rom smelled like cat urine. The room was dirty. I was waling in my white clean socks and they where black. The toilet looked like it had never been cleaned. There was a form of feces on the wall. Never again. No breakfast in...More

1  Thank Kristi S
Response from Tara D, General Manager at Rodeway InnResponded 21 June 2017

I'm very sorry that your stay was horrible. We would have gladly moved you to another room to get you out of that one. I will be showing this to all housekeeping staff so they realize that they did below their job duties. Once again...More

PreviousNext
12345617
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Bathroom (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 49 - US$ 79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 49 - US$ 79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite