We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Joppa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Joppa
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Joppa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Williamsburg, Michigan
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debbiemK3695JF
Management response:

Timonium, Maryland
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank faulconr
Management response:

Edgewood, Maryland
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannep437
Management response:

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 September 2016

the rooms was a little dirty need to be vacuumed and bed spend need to be washed was in room long enough to really worry about these problems.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back . Please be assured I will be looking into this matter.This will be taking care of. Again thank you for your feedback

Abingdon, Maryland
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Staying a night at super8 is always knowing that it will be a clean room and bath,they always treat you very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P3824PBdonnas
Management response:

I would like to take a moment and thank you for the very nice review. You the customer are very important to us and any feedback positive or negative helps us to improve our service to you. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon. Have a Super day.

North Beach, Maryland
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
Management response:

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Noisy alot of traffic knocking on door across hall all night yelling in the hallway. Breakfest no garbage broken waffle maker dirty juice machine coffee yeah at least it was boiled i hope. No working vending machines. Kids running up and down the hallway

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 32prosper
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back. At the time of this incident we were having an issue with the water with a mainline with the county. We were not able to set out breakfast in the usual manner. If there were children running in hall way we do ask the guest to inform the front desk. I'm very sorry for...

Prospect Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
Management response:

Hale
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
Management response:

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Had a room near the water, super cute deco. Loved the hardwood floors! Staff was accomodating to my dietary restrictions and researched ingredients before I decided on my breakfast. Love the waffle maker!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefanishrek27
Management response:

We would like to take a moment to thank you for the positive review. The rooms by he lake are newly renovated. I am very happy you liked our new look. Our staff was very happy to assist in any way they could . I do hope to have the chance to be here for you in the near future...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Joppa
3.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh
3.9 km away
Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center
3.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Edgewood
Red Roof Inn Edgewood
#6 of 9 in Edgewood
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Joppa

Address: 1015 Pulaski Highway, Exit 74 off I-95, Joppa, MD 21085 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Baltimore/Joppa)
Region: United States > Maryland > Joppa
Price Range: ₹ 3,822 - ₹ 4,923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Joppa 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Joppa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Joppa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Joppa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Internet worked good & free!”
248timothyw, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“first floor towards the back”
BestExterminator, 4 May 2015 | Read review
“Check your room for maintenance issues before getting settled in.”
Maurene_K, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
“I like the second level non smoking rooms (yay)”
728gg, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
“room has brand new pictures and beds and the flat screen televisions are being placed in there soon.”
sandraj305, 15 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5