We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn near Ft Meade

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn near Ft Meade
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn near Ft Meade
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

I loved this hotel, nice and clean....when my 3 year old walked into the room she said " oh mommy its beautiful and smells good!!!" Lol i really enjoyed my stay...this will definitely be my place to stay when i go back to Maryland...nice friendly staff and a nice clean room.... thanks for taking pride in your hotel... I definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine M
Maulik P, General Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine, First I would like to thank you for taking time to participate in the feedback process. On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to thank you for lovely compliment. It really means a lot. Guests are the one who tell us If we are doing right or wrong so once again thanks for being our guest...

Delmar, Delaware
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Location is perfect and as the AAA discount price. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast area is small and the free food selection would be improved. It's always been an easy check in and out process. I will continue to stay there when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pemcharles
Maulik P, Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review

First Thank you for taking time to publish review. Your appreciation and satisfaction means a lot to our team. Thank you once again for your business and compliments. Maulik Patel GM Quality Inn

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and just stay somewhere else. Hotel is outdated and dirty. Ceiling was falling apart in room as well as dirty walls. The front desk help was beyond miserable. She was no help at all and when I went back down and said I was checking out because of the condition of the room she just said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristie M
Maulik P, Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review

Dear Kristie, First I would like to thank you for taking time to submit your feedback. I am deeply sorry and would like to apologize on behalf of entire staff for failing to meet your expectations. We will take this survey in to consideration to rectify the issues you had mentioned. I really hope you will give us another chance....

Wiscasset, Maine
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We were driving hours upon hours all the way from Florida to Maine within two days. We stopped here early in the day and the staff was very pleasant. Also a quiet and affordable stop when passing close by Washington D.C. Clean rooms, valued rates and quiet location. I highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GraceIshak
Maulik P, Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Maulik Patel...

columbia
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We were tired after visiting capitol. This hotel is very convenient from DC only 30 minutes away. Hotel was a great value all the way from staff service to comfort of the bedding and cleanliness to great hot breakfast which has various choices. . I would definitely be staying again. ..thank you staff and management for great work. ..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandy123425
Maulik P, Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Maulik Patel...

Reviewed 18 September 2015

Reeked of smoke and grease! Not even worth the 107 bucks I spent. I wish I could get a refund. Unfortunately all the other hotels in the area were booked otherwise I would have checked out right after checking in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicki m
Maulik P, Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Laurel, Maryland
Reviewed 11 September 2015

love to stay at the Quality Inn. The staff takes care of us every stay. Mualik has made me and my friend feel at home always. wouldn't stay anywhere else. I recommend this Hotel to anyone. thanks Mau[ik and staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcharles113
Maulik P, Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Maulik Patel...

Reviewed 5 September 2015

love this place! came to house search but ended up staying a year because i like the place so much. Maulik Patel keeps the place running smoothly n is nice n helpful. Both the front desk staff n cleaning crew r nice. Even the maintenance guy smiles at me in the hall....... terrific location convenient to I95, Rt 32 n...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankyll
Maulik P, General Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Maulik Patel...

Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

The staff at Quality inn near Fort Mead are all very helpful and even more friendly. They strive to make all guests feel like famliy. I've stayed at many hotels, however, I always look forward to going back to this one. They have many more channels on cable then the majority of other hotels. Very nice secure fitness room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
Maulik P, Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 19 June 2015

The room reeked of smoke, yet was labled non smoking. so bad my wife could not enter the room. The carpet was in shreds. The clerk would not stand up and talk to me, too busy eating pizza. We 'did not stay". More like a 30-40 room than a $110 room. Would not recommend any one to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven E
Maulik P, Manager at Quality Inn near Ft Meade, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

34 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jessup
3.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
4.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Laurel
109 reviews
2.8 km away
Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Ft Meade

Address: 8828 Washington Blvd, Jessup, MD 20794-9663 (Formerly Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill)
Region: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Price Range: ₹ 5,329 - ₹ 9,439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn near Ft Meade 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn near Ft Meade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill Hotel Jessup
Comfort Inn Jessup
Jessup Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn near Ft Meade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I guess facing the west, towards the industrial park is better than facing the road, if only because of the traffic?”
AnAceBuyer_007, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“choose the rooms with inside access. not the backside”
jayf280, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel quiet side road noise wise”
snowbirdsx2, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2 stories but no elevator, pets are allowed for a fee”
318ericj, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“if handicapped ask for ground level room”
677maryellenz, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5