We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
7900 Washington Blvd, Jessup, MD 20794-9447
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 7 in Jessup
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Stay at our Hotel 15 minutes from BaltimoreThe outstanding Holiday Inn® Columbia East-Jessup features an active lobby with an open, inviting feel. Complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. Enjoy a dining experience in our restaurant, enjoy a drink at the bar, workout in our fitness center or relax in our beautiful outdoor pool. Feel at home in our fresh, comfortable guest rooms featuring energy efficient lighting, electronic do not disturb signs, high definition flat panel televisions, refrigerators, and more.Located just off I-95, 15 minutes from BWI Airport and Amtrak. Minutes from shopping at Columbia Mall and Arundel Mills Outlet Mall, concerts at Merriweather Post Pavilion, and Maryland Live! Casino. Explore historic Ellicott City or zip line at Terrapin Adventures in Savage Mill. Visit Baltimore's Camden Yards, National Aquarium, or M&T Bank Stadium.Major businesses are just minutes away, Columbia Gateway Office Park is 2 miles, Ft.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
222Reviews3Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 76
  • 25
  • 14
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mario L wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
After 8 hour driving in heavy traffic and got cut in rush hours traffic, decided to exit from HW 95 to find out this Holiday Inn, just at the very first corner. What a nice experience, welcome by the director, all the services are accessible, the room is very clean and the personnel so friendly. For my next trip to this area, I definitely return to this excellent place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
gary o wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Located just outside Baltimore, close and convenient to all major freeways. The staff is excellent. Dwayne at the front desk went above and beyond to get my room booked under my company’s corporate account. The positive experience will definitely have me returning as I’m driving through this region frequently for work.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
_ssroy1 wrote a review May 2021
The Villages, Florida346 contributions168 helpful votes
The highlight of our long drive from Florida was the greeting and service we received from Carmen Morda the front desk manager. Aside from a beautiful lobby, with a lobby bar, exercise room, pool,the rooms were comfortable and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
pattycake1123 wrote a review Dec 2019
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania31 contributions23 helpful votes
The hotel was nice and neat. My room was clean no issues there. However the food that was served on the buffet at dinner and breakfast was horrible. i ordered breakfast instead and it was just ok nothing special. i had the waffles which were over cooked.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Dec 2019
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup for your overnight stay. We are glad to know you had a pleasant visit and that you liked our accommodations. However, we are sorry that you were disappointed with the food we offer. We will share your concerns with our food and beverage team to see what changes can be made. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Jessup. Adrian Hughes General Manager
Read more
Dan P wrote a review Dec 2019
Fort Myers, Florida55 contributions9 helpful votes
After 6 hours of stop and go traffic on I-95 we decided to call it quits. This place came up close to where we stopped for gas so we booked it. We had a comfortable stay with no complaints. Place is clean and everything worked as it should. Noted a few minor maintenance issues like bathroom sink faucet was loose and doors showed some wear but nothing raising to the level of concern. Overall a very good place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Dec 2019
Dan, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup. It is always great having our devotion to service recognized, and we are delighted you enjoyed our quiet, relaxing accommodations. Our full service, award-winning hotel provides contemporary modern rooms just off I-95 and close to the best of Baltimore and Washington, D.C.! We value your observations and hope to serve you again in the future. Adrian Hughes General Manager
Read more
David C wrote a review Jul 2019
Wadsworth, Ohio3064 contributions378 helpful votes
It was a decent stay. Decent sized room. I’ve been on more comfortable beds but the service and breakfast was really good. I was given a breakfast voucher so that was great. Pool is nice enough. Fort Meade is 20 minutes. BWI is 15 minutes. DC is 30 miles. For the nightly rate I got it for, it was very good. Only complaint is the street noise and airplanes flying over could be a little loud but it was fine.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup, an IHG Hotel
Responded 30 Jul 2019
David, Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup. It is a delight to know that we impressed you with our accommodations, friendly service, and breakfast offerings- all at a great price. We appreciate you mentioning our location close to Fort George G. Meade and Baltimore - Washington International Airport. However, we are sorry that your rest was disturbed due to noise. We wish we had the opportunity to address the issue while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Jessup. Adrian Hughes General Manager
Read more
Jim H wrote a review Jun 2019
Phillipsburg, New Jersey476 contributions89 helpful votes
This was the first time I’ve stayed in the Jessup/Elkridge area. The hotel seemed very nice and modern. I did not take advantage of the bar, the pool or the exercise room but they looked great. The outdoor pool was beautiful. The gentleman at the desk was very pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup, an IHG Hotel
Responded 27 Jun 2019
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup. It is always our goal to impress you with our thoughtful amenities and hospitality. We are glad you acknowledge our front desk associate for their friendly service. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests, and we invite you to stay with us again and enjoy more of what we have to offer. Adrian Hughes, General Manager
Read more
Kelly R wrote a review May 2019
Richmond, Virginia443 contributions169 helpful votes
Overall, this hotel was a mix of ok and bad. I know I will not be staying here again because the clientele was way too sketchy for me to allow my kids in this place again. The good: Very friendly lady managing the breakfast area. Quick and simple check in. Clean, not perfectly clean but good enough. Decent attempt to modernize. Fridge and microwave in the room. Near the highway. Bath and Body Works toiletries. The bad: Sketchy people staying here. Front desk people kind of clueless with any knowledge beyond checking in. Pool not open until Memorial Day (this is not a country club. If you advertise your hotel has a pool, you should have it open when it is 90 degrees outside regardless of the date). Beds not very comfortable. Pillows not very comfortable. Bathroom is way too small and the curved shower rod creates more room in the shower but means it is kind of up against you when using the toilet. Water pressure was so low that I thought the water was shutting off. Entrance and exit to hotel not designed with easy access in mind (only one way in/out and you either have to do an illegal U-turn or go around the block to get out to the main road. Not enough parking. (Note-I had initially clicked 3 stars but as I type all of this I realize I was being way too generous). Specific feedback: When calling in advance inquiring about the pool, no one knew when or if it would be open. Upon arrival we were told it opens Memorial Day weekend. The hotel smelled like marijuana all over the place....the smoke was coming out of several of the rooms. There was a large car club staying here. They had these tricked out crown victorias. Friday night they all rolled in around 1:30AM with bass and music blasting. Blasting as in I thought it was somehow coming from inside my room at first. This continued for quite a while. Just so completely disrespectful. The hotel should have called the police. The next day, these same people were out in the parking lot washing and waxing their cars and they left the whole area trashed. Beer bottles and trash everywhere. We heard them Saturday night, too but with no parking available they must have congregated somewhere else so luckily we only heard it for a little while that night. Saturday night I called the front desk to inquire about getting a late check out. I was told that I needed to call housekeeping in the morning. When I called back the next morning, the lady who answered at the front desk took care of it. So, I guess it all just depends on who answers if they want to help you or not. We were with a hockey tournament. When we checked in we were not told anything about breakfast. When I had called to confirm my reservation the lady told me the hotel had breakfast included. Saturday morning we went down to the lobby and my in laws were already eating. I happened to notice a sign that advertised breakfast was $12pp. When I inquired, the lady working that area informed me that there was probably a breakfast for us down in the basement but that she was not going to charge us the $12 to eat up there. We had to leave anyway because that breakfast did not start until right about the time we had to leave for our game. Apparently, the team breakfast had been available since 6am but we did not get to have any since we did not know. When we got to the game, none of the other parents had fed their players either because everyone had been waiting for the lobby breakfast to open and had not been informed at check in about the basement breakfast. As part of the tournament, we were made to sign acknowledgment of hotel rules. Upon arrival, I was not bothered by this. In hindsight it was offensive because I guess it is a bad thing if we congregate in the lobby with our own drinks, but it would have been acceptable to smoke pot in our non-smoking room and stink up the entire hallway. And while the kids have quiet hours from 10pm-8am, the car club can blast music at all hours of the night (I was on the 3rd floor and it sounded like it was in my room!) I plan to contact the tournament coordinator and be sure they are aware of the clientele that this hotel services as this is not a good environment for families and we would gladly pay more for more suitable accommodations.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else if you want peace and quiet.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup, an IHG Hotel
Responded 22 May 2019
Kelly, Thank you for being our guest while you were here for the hockey tournament and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry that you were unable to take advantage of the pool as well as our breakfast. We also apologize for the inconveniences you encountered due to other guests at our hotel. Your feedback has been shared with the management and steps are taken so that such incidents do not happen again. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Adrian Hughes General Manager
Read more
John D wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution
On 5-15-19 i was having a good day. My experience was going well until I heard Carmen talking to a guest about a death that happened in room 211. The remarks that I heard was very unprofessional,insensitive. There is no possible reason for an employee to ever tell a guest that information or say the things that he said.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup, an IHG Hotel
Responded 19 May 2019
Dear JohnDD1945, We appreciate you bringing this customer service issue to our attention. We take these concerns seriously and what you experienced is not a typical occurrence at our hotel. Your feedback has been shared with our management team, and steps are being taken to ensure this does not happen again. We hold ourselves to extremely high standards and should you stay with us again, we believe you'll see that this was an isolated incident. We hope you will give us another opportunity on your next trip to the area. Adrian Hughes General Manager Holiday Inn Columbia East- Jessup
Read more
Miska S wrote a review May 2019
Memphis, Tennessee2 contributions
I had a great stay. At check-in, I was originally placed on the 1st floor but I came back and requested a change due to a lot of activities that were scheduled to go on that night and it was already very busy in the lobby. The gentleman (AA w locs) was very kind and switched me without a problem. That night around 1am, I called the front desk to confirm the shuttle would be going out at 7am the next morning (my friend had a 9:30a flight). They said it’s usually 7:30a, but would make sure it was ready for her by 7am. The next day at 7am sharp we walked down and the night manager (white make, Mike Lippen, I believe) told us the shuttle was actually not running. But he had already taken the liberty of ordering a taxi which was there waiting for my friend - and he pre-paid for the trip. A lot of places would not have gone above and beyond like this so I was very pleased. The breakfast that day was good too. My only negative experience was the housekeeping knocking on the door seemingly every 30 min to an hour from 9am to 12pm. I didn’t hit the right button for Do not disturb, but regardless, I think they should have realized that I was checking out that day and just wait until you see me exit the room, you know? They were servicing a lot of other rooms around me on my floor (I could hear them chatting) and I can understand wanting to get all of the rooms in one area done at once, but it was just too much. I was trying to get more sleep before getting on the road so it was a little frustrating. This aside, the staff were phenomenal. I noticed a lot of different ages, ethnicities and genders working alongside each other and being friendly between each other and that made this place special to me. My last point is that the rooms are due for an upgrade, but the common areas seem ok. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 May 2019
Miska, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup. Giving personalized service is our forte, and we are delighted our courteous associates were able to make your stay with us memorable. However, we are sorry you were disturbed by the housekeeping service and wish we had known ahead of time. Our hot breakfast buffet is popular with our guests, and we're happy to know that it added to the enjoyment of your stay. We value your suggestions and look forward to welcoming you back. Adrian Hughes General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn columbia hotel jessup, columbia holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandJessup
NUMBER OF ROOMS
175
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Monster Mini Golf of Columbia (0.3 km) and Tobacco Leaf (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include R&R Taqueria, IHOP, and Panda Express.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Columbia East-Jessup, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Kunta Kinte - Alex Haley Memorial (12.4 km), Montpelier Mansion (13.0 km), and Laurel MARC Station (8.9 km).