We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway

Orbitz.comUS$ 122*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 145*
US$ 122*
US$ 145*
US$ 122*
US$ 145*
US$ 122*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway
 Click to rate
New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Straight forward place. Nothing wrong. In door hallways. Rate is about 100 a night. Across the street is red roof inn. 68 a night. But outside hall way if it matters. The breakfast might be good. I am looking forward to it in the am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bklabel
Davenport, Iowa
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 August 2016

checked into a hotel down the street that was so bad we couldnt stay their . first hotel wouldnt give us a refund but that is another story... this place was just fantastic , clean -fresh - friendly . Cant say enough good things about them .. good beds - clean sheets - cookies . great location 1/2 hour from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philstarr7
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sleep Inn J, Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your response. We greatly appreciate you and I am happy to know that you had a great stay with us. I am sorry to hear you did not have a better experience at the other property. Hope to see you again in the future. Til then, take care and enjoy the rest of...

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Hotel and room very nice and clean. Front Desk was very pleasant , very easy check in and check out. While the breakfast was nice the variety of breakfast items were not as good as other Choice Hotels, however, it would not keep us from returning to this hotel. Would recommend this hotel to other travelers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reckert1
Kristi H, Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate you! I am happy to learn you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Sleep Inn. We have taken your comments and suggestions seriously and will use them as a tool to better enhance our breakfast. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future....

Wayne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I stayed here for one night when my daughter had a volleyball tournament in the area. The room was clean, not the most updated in the world, but basic and fine, and front desk staff was friendly. The continental breakfast met our needs and we enjoyed Belgian waffles. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne A
Kristi H, Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We do appreciate you! I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you and your team did well at your volleyball tournament. Hope to see you again in the near future. Take care, Kristi Harvard Manager

East Meadow, NY
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Not a great place to stay! Desk person could be more cordial and friendly- Was ok but rather clipped in tone and not professionally welcoming Breakfast was not well tended. Ran out of food and when sausages were brought in they were ice cold, and very poor quality. I dont expect a lot for breakfast provided at most moderate and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanpsych1
Kristi H, Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am sorry to have learned you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do appreciate you and the feedback you have provided. I have spoken to both my front desk staff as well as our breakfast attendants. We hope that you may return in the future so that you can experience what you should have...

Centreville, Virginia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I find this Sleep Inn clean and comfortable, work out center, good breakfast, and safe - better price than some competing hotels in the area. I now stay here when in the area for business and recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank W T
Kristi H, Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We do appreciate you! We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stays with us. We look forward to seeing you when you come back. Best regards, Kristi H Sleep Inn Manager

Queens N.Y.
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Ok so we drove for like 5 hrs needed somewhere affordable and easy access back to 95. After being up all day, going to work and heading down south for a funeral, this place fit the bill. The free breakfast was ok, typical waffle, cold cereal, etc. The king size bed for me and the family was great. Woke up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RollininQueensNY
Sleep Inn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I am happy to learn you had a comfortable stay and hope everyone had safe travels to your destination! Again Thank you, and we appreciate you! Hope to see you again soon. K. Harvard

New Castle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Very clean and friendly. Will stay with them again. Very comfortable rooms. Was great to have breakfast in the morning also the staff was extremely nice and wanted to make sure that we where comfortable with our stay. Also since just had a knee replacement they where very nice to offer a first floor room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brsumner33
Sleep Inn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your reviews in regards to your most recent stay with us at the Sleep Inn. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you! We will be keeping you in our thoughts as you continue to recover from your knee replacement. Hope to see you again in the...

New Castle, Delaware
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I can always count on the SLEEP INN in Jessup, MD to provide me with a clean and comfortable bed to rest on after a hard days work. Their management team and staff continue to deliver excellent service and their hotel has always been in impeccable shape. I always look forward to my next stay there and so should you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbpar3
PA
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This property is in an industrial/commercial area and is nothing fancy, but is clean and well maintained. Internet connection was very good. Breakfast is basic but all items were fresh. Overall a good value in this market.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elodis
Sleep Inn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your response. We do appreciate you! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Kristi Harvard Front Office manager

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jessup
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
2.8 km away
Quality Inn near Ft Meade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway

Address: 8145 Washington Blvd, Jessup, MD 20794-9468
Region: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Price Range: ₹ 5,703 - ₹ 8,619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Jessup
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid first floor if you find smoke stench abhorrent. I am a smoker and the smell of the place bothered me”
alanpsych1, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Reservation in advance”
476wt, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good rooms”
kbpar3, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I personally like a stall shower, they have them in selected rooms.”
226tedl, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that do not overlook the salvage yard are better.”
Bianca38, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 122* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 122
Hotwire.comUS$ 122
TripAdvisorUS$ 122
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates